or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Simon Place

98/4 Moo.6 Pattaya Second Road, Naklua, Banglamung, North Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Simon Place Pattaya - Twin Bedroom Simon Place Pattaya - Twin Bedroom Simon Place Pattaya - Twin Bedroom Simon Place Pattaya - Double Bedroom Simon Place Pattaya - Double Bedroom Simon Place Pattaya - Double Bedroom Simon Place Pattaya - Room Amenities Simon Place Pattaya - Room Amenities Simon Place Pattaya - Bathroom Simon Place Pattaya - Simon Place Breakfast Zone Simon Place Pattaya - Exterior Simon Place Pattaya - Nearby Attraction Simon Place Pattaya - Nongjai 2 Thai & European Restaurant Simon Place Pattaya - Drinking Street
Area: North Pattaya Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Ante P. Solo travelers Norway, January 18, 2015
an

near pattaya, easy traveling to, like the staff.
8
Peter G. Solo travelers Canada, January 8, 2015
Big clean rooms

Clean rooms, great location, in room safe
7.7
Not a bad place to stay. But no wifi? Rooms r very big and clean. Beach is a short walk and loca transport is cheap and right outside the hotel
Peter G. Solo travelers Canada, January 6, 2015
Great Location budget hotel

Big Room, Very Clean, Great location
9
Overall a decent place to spend a few nights. I recommend room 12 or higher to avoid the Drinking Street noise! There is no internet! location is great! Easy transport to beach or shopping malls...I would go again despite the mattress being 2 inches lower on the left side...Near to many decent massage shops on Soi 3 (recommend BLUE for a real massage. They can treat your pains. The girls can also tell you where to get a naughty massage too!)
Peter H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
Repeat business

Location, cleanliness, value
7.7
I liked this place so much on my Christmas visit that I went back the following weekend. It really is hard to beat if you can live without wifi, though that is available in the nearby Geordie Bar. I heard sad news that Greg's Kitchen, the restaurant used by many Simon Place guests and customers at the Drinking Street bar complex, is relocating to Naklua at the end of this month after receiving an outrageous rent demand from its Thai landlord to renew the lease. As tourism in Pattaya and Thailand is on a downward trend, that seems a very foolish and short-sighted act by the landlord.
Peter G. Solo travelers Canada, January 3, 2015
Great Location

Big Room, Very Clean, Great location
8.3
Overall a good place to spend a few nights. The Drinking Street Bars were barely noticeable in room 12. Unfortunately there is no internet in the rooms. Location is excellent though. it is easy to catch a ride to the beach or the shopping malls. My mattress was a bit warped though. The left side was about 2 inches lower than the right which made me sleep diagonally...
Hiroshi H. Solo travelers Japan, January 3, 2015
comfortable

comfortable
8
comfortable
Peter G. Solo travelers Canada, January 2, 2015
Great Loation

Big Room, Location, Clean
8.3
Though located next to Drinking Street, the room I was in was pretty quiet. Only on a few occasions did I hear any of the bar activity. Rooms are very clean but the bed I had in room 12 was very warped. The left side was about 2 inches lower than the right.
Peter H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 29, 2014
Hard to beat for value

Location, staff, cleanliness
8
With many Pattaya hotels inflating their room rates for high season, it was comforting to see Simon Place still offering comfortable, clean rooms with cable TV, air con and a room safe for only 700 baht. Make sure you get a low-numbered room away from the bars if you want a good night's sleep (the bars are open until 4am). It would be even better if it had wifi but you can have a beer at the nearby Geordie Bar and use theirs.
Weeranath E. Couples Thailand, December 21, 2014
Good location, good price

location, price, clean
7
Wael I. Couples Bahrain, November 20, 2014
Nice

Staff
8
Good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Simon Place PattayaSimon Place Pattaya - Twin BedroomSimon Place Pattaya - Twin BedroomSimon Place Pattaya - Twin BedroomSimon Place Pattaya - Double BedroomSimon Place Pattaya - Double BedroomSimon Place Pattaya - Double BedroomSimon Place Pattaya - Room AmenitiesSimon Place Pattaya - Room AmenitiesSimon Place Pattaya - BathroomSimon Place Pattaya - Simon Place Breakfast ZoneSimon Place Pattaya - ExteriorSimon Place Pattaya - Nearby AttractionSimon Place Pattaya - Nongjai 2 Thai & European RestaurantSimon Place Pattaya - Drinking Street


AS-AGWEB-3C06