or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Simplitel Hotel

470/4 Patak Road,, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Simplitel Hotel Phuket - Exterior Simplitel Hotel Phuket - Exterior Simplitel Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Simplitel Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Simplitel Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Simplitel Hotel Phuket - Studio room Simplitel Hotel Phuket - Studio room Simplitel Hotel Phuket - Relaxing area Simplitel Hotel Phuket - Internet corner Simplitel Hotel Phuket - Lobby Simplitel Hotel Phuket - Lobby Simplitel Hotel Phuket - Lobby Simplitel Hotel Phuket - Lobby Simplitel Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Simplitel Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Simplitel Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Simplitel Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Simplitel Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Simplitel Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
366 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Mari M. Groups United States of America, August 28, 2014
great room in a great location.

awesome location, just down the road from the beach and in front of all the restaurants. spacious room and bathroom. felt very safe and secure.
8.7
Had a 3 night stay at the hotel and it was a perfect hotel for a nice and relaxing getaway. The location was a 5 min walk down the shopping street to the beach, right in the middle of all the restaurants and the temple that had a night market. The room itself was spacious and well kept, had a very comfortable sleep. While the hotel staff couldn't speak much English, they were pleasant and all in all we had a great time at this hotel. Would definitely reccomend.
Chong Z. Groups China, August 4, 2014
Cheap hotel with good location

Price is good, room is clean, and the staff is friendly.
7
Natalie F. Groups South Africa, July 7, 2014
Great place to start our holiday in Thailand

Helpful staff, Big clean room, Lovey bathroom
9
We had booked this hotel online because of the great reviews and we were not disappointed. Check in and out was seamless. The staff were so friendly and helpful. They helped us book our ferry to Phi Phi Island, minibus transfer included. The hotel was clean and in a nice position, right next to a 7-11 which we frequented for bottled water, beer and snacks! We caught taxi's to see Big Buddha, Chalong Temple and Kata Beach (all very nice stops). Patong was also just a 10min taxi drive away. Our room was large, clean and had a huge, comfy bed. Bathroom was great and the only one we stayed in that actually had a shower curtain (many other places in our budget had the more open plan toilet-shower setup). This is a great place to start a trip in Thailand after a long flight... get some good sleep to get over any jet lag, while still being close enough to the sights (but far enough from crazy, noisy Patong). All for a really excellent price. Thanks to all at Simplitel Hotel!!
Thomas W. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2014
Centrally located

On main street with resturaunts, bars and beach.
7.3
Frank L. Groups United States of America, February 13, 2014
A simply good hotel at medium price.

Cleanliness, well-functioning appurtainences, good service, good taste.
7.7
Entirely satisfactory. Distinguished for its lack of defects.
Miaoju C. Solo travelers China, January 17, 2014
Terrible

No
3.7
Ori S. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2014
Friendly staff but awful housekeeping!

friendly staff; good breakfast; close to beach.
5.7
Our stay was full of issues. When we first go there our room smelled like sewage. The great thing is that the front staff immediately tried to fix the situation and at our request, moved us to another room that smelled fine. The staff was actually quite helpful and very friendly. My problem was with the housekeeper. Though requested EVERY DAY, she did not change our sheets AT ALL for 4 days of our 5 day stay. I requested from her personally and from the front staff and it was not done until the last day when I brought her into the room and actually pointed to the stain on the sheet that had been there for 4 days and told her to change it. My UNFORGIVABLE issue was the towels. We put them on the floor to be changed and the housekeeper just fluffed them, folded them, and put them back on the shelf as if they were brand new towels!!! I knew that bc I had a makeup stain on it so I knew it was the same one. I find that DISGUSTING. The next day I put the towels myself in her cart outside only to come back that afternoon to NO towels in the bathroom! I was very upset. I found housekeeping to be lazy and the last straw was picking them off the dirty floor and acting like they were fresh. INEXCUSABLE. The front staff brought us new towels immediately each time, but it was enough that I would NEVER stay here again. Very upsetting. Lastly, the internet was very weak and the hot water lasted 20 seconds every day no matter what time it was. Showering was in cold/warm water every day. Only positives were the front desk staff and the breakfast. Both were great. The exercise room was also great and the hotel location was fantastic and 5 min from the beach.
Thomas W. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2013
On main street in Karon beach.

Close to beaches restaurants and nightlife
8
Centrally located for dining and nightlife. Modern design and large comfortable room.
Graeme E. Couples Canada, December 28, 2013
it was a 1 night stop over, nice clean and cheap

clean, inexpensive, location
6.3
It was a 1 night stop over and it was clean, safe, big room, nice breakfast. Good location on main street in Karon but not noisy in the room and our room faced the street.
Haoyuan Y. Solo travelers China, December 21, 2013
Really nice location

Location is very good near the beach. Room is fine and clean. Room service is very good.
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Simplitel Hotel PhuketSimplitel Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSimplitel Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSimplitel Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSimplitel Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSimplitel Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSimplitel Hotel Phuket - Studio roomSimplitel Hotel Phuket - Studio roomSimplitel Hotel Phuket - Relaxing areaSimplitel Hotel Phuket - Internet cornerSimplitel Hotel Phuket - LobbySimplitel Hotel Phuket - LobbySimplitel Hotel Phuket - LobbySimplitel Hotel Phuket - LobbySimplitel Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceSimplitel Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSimplitel Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSimplitel Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSimplitel Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSimplitel Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03