or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Simply Life Hotel

10, Lane 220, Sec. 4, Chongqing N. Rd., Shilin District, Taipei, Taiwan 111 (Show on map)

Book now!

Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Exterior Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Interior Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Reception Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Business
Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Interior Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Surroundings Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Interior Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Shilin District Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
136 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
5.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
Joemin C. Groups July 20, 2012
budget hotel

small cozy, affordable for long stay
5.7
Kenneth F. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Really simple hotel

Really simple
4.3
Really not nice. Consider to stay here only if unable to get rooms elsewhere.
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast is at reception - very simple. Bread, toaster, butter, jam and chocolate spread. Drink: choose 1 from the fridge. Really simple.
Chan M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 23, 2012
Very good service attitude

Very good service attitude
8.7
Thank you very much! This hotel and agoda to help solve a lot of difficulties, this hotel with good service, clean environment, good service attitude! Took the set taxi from the hotel to leave to go to Taipei Railway Station, transport interchange to the airport! The taxi driver took me to the Taipei Main Station, the driver forget to boot of the baggage, Until I found that taxi drivers had left the results by the Taiwan police and hotel staff to communicate their behalf to find the taxi driver, about an hour to find it! Thank you very much!
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, June 20, 2012
Good choice, nice Hotel

Friendly staff
7
Conclusion,it's a nice hotel...Good environment and room condition...Well,most important thing is those staff are much much friendly and nice...
Ronn A. Couples Philippines, June 15, 2012
We enjoyed our stay

This is a nice and affordable hotel, located near a bus stop so it is verry accessible.
8.7
Charleen L. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2012
Bad location, small rooms, no elevators

Very cheap rooms
7
I was surprised to see how small the rooms are in this hotel/motel. I initially booked a room here because of the price. I had to upgrade our room eventually since they originally booked us on the fifth floor in a very small room. I paid extra to get a room for three (although we were only two) on the first floor, right in front of the lobby.
Charleen L. Couples United States of America, May 30, 2012
Bad location, small rooms

Very cheap rooms
6.7
I booked this hotel because I was under the impression that the Shi Lin night market was nearby. It is not. It is about NT100 cab ride away. It is not close to the train either. The rooms were small but comfortable. There was barely any space to open our suitcases. It's good that they gave us rooms in low floors since there is no elevator in this hotel.
Gek S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 24, 2012
acceptable locations with lousy rooms

2 bustop to reach Shilin night market
3
Please do not bring too big luggage bag as there is no lifts and the stair way is crammed. Be mentally prepared as the air-con systems is centralised so if 1 person feels hot and call to the front desk, the rest of the rooms may just have their air-con powered up to the max and vice versa ...
Nightlife Tip: Bus number 304, 601, 223 and 302 will take you to Shilin night market. alight at the second stop after the bridge and pay NT$15 per person.
Low L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 21, 2012
nice hotel

lovely hotel
8
nice hotel, good location, room are clean, food around the hotel, breakfast are nice, staff are polite, the location are good for solo traveller as most of the shop are walking distance and easy to access, internet speed are fast and stable
Shopping Tip: nice hotel, good location, room are clean, food around the hotel, breakfast are nice, staff are polite, the location are good for solo traveller as most of the shop are walking distance and easy to access, internet speed are fast and stable
Herman F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2012
so so hotel in a so so location

unlimited use of bath/shampoo liquid soap
6.7
i have to say nothing particularly stands out for this hotel. the location is not that good, since it is not really within reasonable walking distance to the mrt, and the general vicinity of the hotel does not really have places to eat or shop. the rooms looks new and well maintained, but do not have individual air conditioning controls (for fan speed or thermostat), unlike most other hotels. this means the air conditioning is always on, even when the weather is cold outside. the hotel does not and cannot turn it off for you, since they say there would not be enough air circulation if they do turn it off. luckily, eventually they did agree to adjust the thermostat up (for the whole floor, not just my room), so the air blowing out of the vent would not be as cold. overall, it was not that bad a stay, but if i can, i would prefer to stay somewhere else the next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Simply Life Hotel TaipeiSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - BathroomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - BathroomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - BathroomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - BathroomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - ExteriorSimply Life Hotel Taipei - InteriorSimply Life Hotel Taipei - ReceptionSimply Life Hotel Taipei - BusinessSimply Life Hotel Taipei - InteriorSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - SurroundingsSimply Life Hotel Taipei - InteriorSimply Life Hotel Taipei - BathroomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06