Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Simply Life Hotel

10, Lane 220, Sec. 4, Chongqing N. Rd., Shilin District, Taipei, Taiwan 11164

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Above average

5.9

based on 157 reviews

59 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
5.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (157)
Sort by:
Ten P. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2012
Friendly hotel & good services

receptionist will try to help u solve all the problem.
6.7
overall not bad, just the mrt distance from hotel quite far if choose walk to there, but take cab just around 5 minutes. normally hotel will provide breakfast from 6am till 10:30am, is a simple breakfast with coffee, milk, and toast(refillable), better get some meal before start journey, because maybe will take some time to arrive your destination.all the staff so friendly, they will try to solve all the problem u faced like transportation.
Orawan J. Business travelers Thailand, September 6, 2012
good clean

Clean, Location
7.7
More comfortable business town
Lin Y. Business travelers Taiwan, August 29, 2012
No parking lot

I don't like this hotel at all
2
There is no parking lot in this hotel, but it shows it has on agoda.com. I had a big trouble finding parking lot while staying. It is so important to provide correct info for travelers. Please do not happen the sane thing again.
Ruchi S. Solo travelers India, July 22, 2012
Nice staff but small rooms

prompt housekeeping, hospitable staff
5
The roof in my room leaked, wifi was not working properly for most of the time. I enjoyed the walks around the hotel which is very near to the river and also in backalleys which resembled very much like Indian bazaar, the taste of fresh fruits...
Joemin C. Groups July 20, 2012
budget hotel

small cozy, affordable for long stay
5.7
Kenneth F. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Really simple hotel

Really simple
4.3
Really not nice. Consider to stay here only if unable to get rooms elsewhere.
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast is at reception - very simple. Bread, toaster, butter, jam and chocolate spread. Drink: choose 1 from the fridge. Really simple.
Chan M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 23, 2012
Very good service attitude

Very good service attitude
8.7
Thank you very much! This hotel and agoda to help solve a lot of difficulties, this hotel with good service, clean environment, good service attitude! Took the set taxi from the hotel to leave to go to Taipei Railway Station, transport interchange to the airport! The taxi driver took me to the Taipei Main Station, the driver forget to boot of the baggage, Until I found that taxi drivers had left the results by the Taiwan police and hotel staff to communicate their behalf to find the taxi driver, about an hour to find it! Thank you very much!
Kok L. Couples Malaysia, June 20, 2012
Good choice, nice Hotel

Friendly staff
7
Conclusion,it's a nice hotel...Good environment and room condition...Well,most important thing is those staff are much much friendly and nice...
Ronn A. Couples Philippines, June 15, 2012
We enjoyed our stay

This is a nice and affordable hotel, located near a bus stop so it is verry accessible.
8.7
Charleen L. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2012
Bad location, small rooms, no elevators

Very cheap rooms
7
I was surprised to see how small the rooms are in this hotel/motel. I initially booked a room here because of the price. I had to upgrade our room eventually since they originally booked us on the fifth floor in a very small room. I paid extra to get a room for three (although we were only two) on the first floor, right in front of the lobby.
Previous page 21 - 30 of 59 reviews Next page
Simply Life Hotel TaipeiSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - BathroomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - BathroomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - BathroomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - BathroomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - ExteriorSimply Life Hotel Taipei - InteriorSimply Life Hotel Taipei - ReceptionSimply Life Hotel Taipei - BusinessSimply Life Hotel Taipei - InteriorSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - SurroundingsSimply Life Hotel Taipei - InteriorSimply Life Hotel Taipei - BathroomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05