My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Simply Life Hotel

10, Lane 220, Sec. 4, Chongqing N. Rd., Shilin District, Taipei, Taiwan 111 (Show on map)

Book now!

Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Business Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Reception
Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Surroundings Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Shilin District Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
109 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
5.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Charleen L. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2012
Bad location, small rooms, no elevators

Very cheap rooms
7
I was surprised to see how small the rooms are in this hotel/motel. I initially booked a room here because of the price. I had to upgrade our room eventually since they originally booked us on the fifth floor in a very small room. I paid extra to get a room for three (although we were only two) on the first floor, right in front of the lobby.
Charleen L. Couples United States of America, May 30, 2012
Bad location, small rooms

Very cheap rooms
6.7
I booked this hotel because I was under the impression that the Shi Lin night market was nearby. It is not. It is about NT100 cab ride away. It is not close to the train either. The rooms were small but comfortable. There was barely any space to open our suitcases. It's good that they gave us rooms in low floors since there is no elevator in this hotel.
Gek S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 24, 2012
acceptable locations with lousy rooms

2 bustop to reach Shilin night market
3
Please do not bring too big luggage bag as there is no lifts and the stair way is crammed. Be mentally prepared as the air-con systems is centralised so if 1 person feels hot and call to the front desk, the rest of the rooms may just have their air-con powered up to the max and vice versa ...
Nightlife Tip: Bus number 304, 601, 223 and 302 will take you to Shilin night market. alight at the second stop after the bridge and pay NT$15 per person.
Low L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 21, 2012
nice hotel

lovely hotel
8
nice hotel, good location, room are clean, food around the hotel, breakfast are nice, staff are polite, the location are good for solo traveller as most of the shop are walking distance and easy to access, internet speed are fast and stable
Shopping Tip: nice hotel, good location, room are clean, food around the hotel, breakfast are nice, staff are polite, the location are good for solo traveller as most of the shop are walking distance and easy to access, internet speed are fast and stable
Herman F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2012
so so hotel in a so so location

unlimited use of bath/shampoo liquid soap
6.7
i have to say nothing particularly stands out for this hotel. the location is not that good, since it is not really within reasonable walking distance to the mrt, and the general vicinity of the hotel does not really have places to eat or shop. the rooms looks new and well maintained, but do not have individual air conditioning controls (for fan speed or thermostat), unlike most other hotels. this means the air conditioning is always on, even when the weather is cold outside. the hotel does not and cannot turn it off for you, since they say there would not be enough air circulation if they do turn it off. luckily, eventually they did agree to adjust the thermostat up (for the whole floor, not just my room), so the air blowing out of the vent would not be as cold. overall, it was not that bad a stay, but if i can, i would prefer to stay somewhere else the next time.
David N. Business travelers United States of America, February 21, 2012
Fair location small room

Friendly staff, free breakfast
6.7
Small room showed up late, room was gone, but owner made other accommodations for the night with out asking
Sea M. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2012
Simple hotel

Staff are very friendly, caring and helpful
6
Staff are very helpful. Room is simple but yet complete with things that we need. We didnt expect breakfast are just those takeaway sandwiches and a packet of iced tea or milk. There wasn't a proper dining area. There is no way to adjust the temperature of the room. Usually we will turn off the aircond before showering just to avoid catching a cold. But no way to find.
Regina C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 23, 2011
Small Room and away from Train

The Transport by Hotel
5.3
the locatiion is away from the train station. the hotel has transporation which is cheaper form hotel to airport. the breakfast is just sandwich from the reception counter.
Ong S. Couples Malaysia, November 28, 2011
small hotel in taipei

near bus stop
6
small and no cupboards; nice and clean bathroom though. near the bus stop - convenient to go to famed shilin night market and mrt station. a few eating places 10 minutes away from hotel including mcdonalds.
Lillian S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2011
Nice, helpful front desk. Clean room.

Clean room, good service.!!!
9
Not easy to get to subway. Need to take bus or 80 TWD taxi. There is a construction near by. Keep windows close, it will be ok. Not loud. At night, very quite.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Simply Life Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - BathroomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorSimply Life Hotel Taipei - BathroomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - BathroomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - BathroomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - BusinessSimply Life Hotel Taipei - ReceptionSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - SurroundingsSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorSimply Life Hotel Taipei - BathroomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSimply Life Hotel Taipei - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04