or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sindy Guest House

1/6 Soi 13 Phra Pok Klao Rd. T.Sripum A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sindy Guest House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sindy Guest House Chiang Mai - Double Sindy Guest House Chiang Mai - Double Sindy Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior Sindy Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior Sindy Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior Sindy Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior Sindy Guest House Chiang Mai - Double Sindy Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior Sindy Guest House Chiang Mai - Twin Sindy Guest House Chiang Mai - Double Sindy Guest House Chiang Mai - Twin Sindy Guest House Chiang Mai - Twin
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
133 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Hsiaoping L. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 14, 2014
Friendly host

Good location, helpful staff, value for money,Good choice in Chiang Mai :-)
9.7
Ling D. Couples China, July 28, 2014
Perfect !

comfortable 、friendly 、accommodating
10
Perfect ~
Linda L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 28, 2014
nice stay, but weateher was a bit too hot

friendly staff
7
good
Diego O. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2014
Great guest house

Staff, location, price
10
It was amazing. The room was very inexpensive, very comfortable, clean, and very well located. The staff is a very friendly guy, and always willing to give you advice. This is one of my favorite places I stayed in my trip to Asia.
Olivier T. Solo travelers France, June 8, 2014
very nice and relax town with a lot of activities

quiet, very friendly staff and clean room for a cheap budget
9
a friendly, relaxing guesthouse that makes you feel like home
Patrick M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 1, 2014
What I expected

Location, price, friendliness
7
The room (basement) was a bit dark and the bed was a mite soft. Low doorway getting to shower and b/r but these were all minor. Got in fairly late and Taki, the host was there to get me set up. Place is a little off the beaten track and my tuk tuk driver couldn't find it so I walked around a bit and asked. Location and price were really my main concerns and Sindy Guest House worked out fine on those scores.
Kyeja S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 14, 2014
Enjoyable

Friendliness, location, convenience
8.3
A owner Saki, was very friendly and helpful. My iPad charger was damaged and he rode me to the local computer shop. Thank you so very much!!!
Pablo P. Couples Argentina, May 3, 2014
Not very clean and very bad bed

location, internet
4.7
The room was dirty and all the building needs some refurbishment. The door of the room didnt lock and the matress was very bad. No hot water in our room and the bathroom was dirty. Only good thing was the internet connection. We stayed for two nights in other guest house that was cheaper and in better conditions, unfortunately we had to move because it was closing for vacations and we ended in this one.
Massimo C. Couples Italy, March 5, 2014
Basic room,full of mosquito

Nothing
3.7
We had a room with a small balcony leading to the toilet but they didnt put any mosquito net on the big window so every time you have to go to the toilet your room became full of it.i asked the guy to rent a scooter for the following day,we had to go to the immigration office,the guy said that was ok and we will have the scooter by 7 am the following day. I woke up at 7, went downstairs in the reception and no one was there not even the scooter,was a big problem for us and the guy didnt even remember about that.
Martha G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2014
Would not recommend!

Nothing!
2
I would not recommend, especially if you are staying alone. I did not feel safe. It was too busy, rooms were not clean, and staff not helpful. There are many better places to stay in Chiang Mai for the same (or similar) price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sindy Guest House Chiang Mai - front Sindy Guest House Chiang Mai - BathroomSindy Guest House Chiang Mai - DoubleSindy Guest House Chiang Mai - DoubleSindy Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSindy Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSindy Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSindy Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSindy Guest House Chiang Mai - DoubleSindy Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSindy Guest House Chiang Mai - TwinSindy Guest House Chiang Mai - DoubleSindy Guest House Chiang Mai - TwinSindy Guest House Chiang Mai - Twin


AS-AGWEB-3A05