or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Singapore Hostel

(Reception at Block A, 16th Floor) Flat A8, 8/F, Block A, Chungking Mansion, 36-44, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Samsung 32 Inch TV every room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Family Double Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - All rooms with fixed hair dryer Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Ladies’ Market Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
85 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Amy L. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2014
Gd location & price, BUT... (Read on)

Location, price, cleanliness.
6
As title goes, this place is perfect if you are looking at gd location, a clean hostel and a tight budget. It is just 5 min walk from tsim tsha sui MTR entrance, opposite a bus stop, and 10-15 min walk to the Avenue of Stars. Hostel seems to be newly renovated and is pretty clean. We are lucky to have free upgrade from twin room to family room because it happens to be available. Even for family room, walking space in room is limited. As with most rooms in HK, space is usually tight & this is normal. There is relatively gd basic facility in room - free wifi, water heater, aircon, fan, tv. However, do be aware the hostel is just a few units in the whole building which host many other hostels/guest houses. Security is an issue as the ground floor is always filled with suspicious characters. There is security cameras and security guards around. High advise to come here with at least a male friend. Waiting for the lift takes 5-10 min most of the time. Sometimes we decided to take the stairs (which is very poorly maintained) as waiting for the lift takes way too long. Pls note that there are many Jenny Biscuits resellers just beside the building. Do not buy from them unless you are ok with paying more without having to queue. The real Jenny Bakery is just round the corner! Do Google for the real store address! Lastly, there is a 24 hr bus that will take you to airport. Its the N21 bus at the stop opposite the building, and cost merely 33HKD! Very worth it compared to taking Airport express train which is 240HKD. The customer svc at the MTR station told us there is no bus available after midnight, and we must take the train, but this is NOT TRUE. The bus journey takes abt 1.5 hrs after midnight, which is surprisingly longer than daytime, as more pple seems to board it at night.
Chairul A. Groups Indonesia, October 16, 2014
Newly renovated. Quiet room

Good location near the metro. Great service . Nice clean, comfortable room.
10
facilities,you can easy to find lots of restaurants and supermarkets around the hotel,the staffs are professional .easy check in and out, room service is super.
Kathrina I. Couples Philippines, October 6, 2014
just for location wise

location only
4.3
Alejandrino A. Families with young children Philippines, September 25, 2014
Singapore Hotel Review

Accessibility, conversant staff, affordable price
8.3
Pleasant
Nick C. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2014
a clean & value for money budgeted stay

location, staff helpfulness & attentiveness, cigarette smoke free
8.3
con: located in the aging complex (in term of fire safety); Long queue to take the elevator; may have power overloading in each room; lack of filtered hot water supply; lack of cloth hanger rack; dusty room fan; no luggage rack(portable, multilayer,wheeled type) pro: good prime location;staffs are very helpful, attentive & flexible; good setup for the room (no carpet no dust; room come with hot shower/toilet; ban cigarette smoking; no cigarette stain on pillow, bed sheet)
Benjamin H. Groups United Kingdom, September 21, 2014
Great Location, Hotel as Expected, Room Fine

Location, Value, Comfort
6.7
If you want to know about Chungking Mansions, google it. Yes the lobby area is busy and the lift and corridors are not the best. Though I didn't feel unsafe and never had to wait too long for the lift. It is appropriate for the money paid and the location is excellent. Chungking Mansions is made up of several hostels and from what I could see Singapore Hostel was one of the better ones. The tiling in the hostel and its rooms looked new and clean as was the small but very efficient shower. Of course the room was small but we slept well every night and there were three of us in a triple room. For a solo traveller or a couple just looking for a place to sleep it is fine. My only complaint would be that two of us woke with what appeared to be insect bites that I suspect may have been bed bugs. It wasn't bad and I can't be sure as the beds seemed perfectly clean. If I was to visit Hong Kong again I would definitely stay in the same area and if I wanted to stay in a hostel to save money then Singapore Hostel is as good as any. If I wanted a more luxurious experience I would pay more and stay somewhere else.
Imran P. Business travelers United States of America, September 20, 2014
pictures dose not match the room
2
it was a really bad experience i will never stay there again and recommend others also stay away from this scam place.and the staff lady en charge was so rude and smart mouth .
Emerissa M. Families with young children Philippines, September 14, 2014
Recommended for Budget Travels

(1) Acccessible to tourist attractions (2) Value for money (3) Clean for a budget hostel
7
The night we arrived at Chungking Mansions was abit scary, because of the people in the area. But I could say that the place was safe because there is CCTV at the elevator and at the corridors of Singapore Hostel. The rooms are quite small, once you enter the room, there is just little space for your luggage. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. It is recommended for back-packers or for budget travellers. The staff are friendly and approachable. Place is need to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR so it's easy to go to attractions.
Erwin E. Couples Philippines, September 7, 2014
The location is perfect for tourist!

Near the tourist attactions and accessibility to all means of transportation
7
Satisfied.
Renx T. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2014
Singapore Hostel

good location
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - TwinSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - TwinSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Samsung 32 Inch TV every roomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Family DoubleSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - TwinSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - All rooms with fixed hair dryerSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Ladies’ MarketSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction


AS-AGWEB-3C06