Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Singapore Hostel

(Reception at Block A, 16th Floor) Flat A8, 8/F, Block A, Chungking Mansion, 36-44, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Family Double Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - All rooms with fixed hair dryer Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Ladies’ Market Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - View Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities
Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Lobby Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Exterior Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Lobby Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Samsung 32 Inch TV every room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Interior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 159 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (159)
Sort by:
Yanaranop P. Solo travelers Thailand, July 5, 2015
Singapore Hostel la

LOCATION, CHEAP, NICE STAFFs
9
I was actually moved to stay in another hostel (same owner) but the rooms look the same anyway. Location was GREAT! I can just ride airport bus and get off on the 14th stop and walk back a few meters to the hostel. Also, it was easy to commute as the MTR stations (Tsim Sha Tsui and East Tsim Sha Tsui) are down stairs. I would recommend this hostel for those who travel on budget.
Report this review
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, July 3, 2015
location is the best feature

location - everything works but...
5
Room was very small, the entrance is full of "touts" and refugees hanging about. The lifts are insufficient for what the building is now.
Report this review
Lerry J. Couples Indonesia, June 27, 2015
Not Bad

Location,Value for money, and Friendly staff
7.3
overall quiet good hostel,affordable and best location, the pros is only the room way too small,but for someone have tall body about 180cm like me will feel the room need more space.
Report this review
Pei J. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2015
Cheap and convenient

convenience-near mtr, value for money, safe
7.7
Report this review
Marne S. Couples South Africa, June 21, 2015
Good location

Clean rooms, helpful staff and good location
7
The rooms are very small, but I suppose that is the standard size in Hong Kong. The elevator that takes you to the reception and rooms, can be very crowded and slow. There is only one elevator available. If you are not going to spend a lot of time in your room, then this hostel will be fine!
Report this review
Amanda W. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2015
only location worth considering for GUYS

location
2.7
to be fair, location is good but if you are traveling with a group of just ladies it will not be good to stay ! the whole bulding feels scary and pack with alot foreign workers ! my husband and me did not bring ourself to stay for a night there as we felt very UNSAFE !
Report this review
Yin S. Families with older children Singapore, June 18, 2015
location, staff and convinence

Location, friendly staff and value for money
8.7
The location, without doubts is simply the best. The hostel is located in a business complex and there are many of similar type of hostels all around. The hostel is situated at the highest floor of the building. Taking lift to the floor is the only tough thing as there are so many passengers taking lifts at all times of the day! Otherwise, even with the small size of the room, it comes with toilet and shower, good wifi streaming and microwave oven and fridge is situated outside the room so its as good as any hotels! I enjoyed the stay very much thanks.
Report this review
Thu T. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 17, 2015
Cheap hostel, good location

good location, price
6.7
For travellers: I booked for Singapore hostel however the staff/ owner gave me the room in another hostel as they have few hostels in the same building. It was vastly different from what in the pictures advertised on Agoda website, it was old, dirty and small. After I complained, they changed me to the room for actual Singapore Hostel. I was so disappointed as I felt cheated when I got the first room. At least the staff tried to resolve the problem right after my complaints. I just want to let people know what to expect. The second room I got was much better. However you should not expect too much with those hostels. They are small and has very standard facilities. It is located in Chungking Mansion building which is a very old and rundown building, flooded with Indians and west Asians. The MTR is just across the street, so it is very convenient. Closed to the Harbour, shopping centre and restaurants.
Report this review
Jay H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 17, 2015
Convenient and Safe Chungking Mansions Hostel

Location, Efficiency, Cleanliness
7
The hostel was excellent value for money in an excellent location. A safe and clean hostel entirely located in one block of the complex, meaning travellers don't have to ride lots of lifts to check in/out and get to the room. Tiny room but clean and cheap. NB It's advertised as the Delta Hotel in all building signs and at the front desk but it's the same company as the Singapore Hostel.
Report this review
Yolwin J. Families with older children Philippines, June 5, 2015
Hong Kong Vacation June 2015

1. Cheap 2. Welcoming and very hospitable staffs 3. Clean and comfortable
8.7
Everything was okay. The staffs were Filipinas and were very friendly. The rooms were quite small but what would you expect in Hong Kong so for me it's already good! The price was for our stay was relatively cheap and that gave the value for money really good! Free water was provided and it's important since water in HK is expensive. The rooms were also clean.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Family DoubleSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - All rooms with fixed hair dryerSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Ladies’ MarketSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - ViewSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - LobbySingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - LobbySingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Samsung 32 Inch TV every roomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Chung King Mansion Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05