or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Singapore Hostel

(Reception at Block A, 16th Floor) Flat A8, 8/F, Block A, Chungking Mansion, 36-44, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Samsung 32 Inch TV every room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Family Double Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - All rooms with fixed hair dryer Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Ladies’ Market Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
83 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (83)
Sort by:
Kathrina I. Couples Philippines, October 6, 2014
just for location wise

location only
4.3
Alejandrino A. Families with young children Philippines, September 25, 2014
Singapore Hotel Review

Accessibility, conversant staff, affordable price
8.3
Pleasant
Benjamin H. Groups United Kingdom, September 21, 2014
Great Location, Hotel as Expected, Room Fine

Location, Value, Comfort
6.7
If you want to know about Chungking Mansions, google it. Yes the lobby area is busy and the lift and corridors are not the best. Though I didn't feel unsafe and never had to wait too long for the lift. It is appropriate for the money paid and the location is excellent. Chungking Mansions is made up of several hostels and from what I could see Singapore Hostel was one of the better ones. The tiling in the hostel and its rooms looked new and clean as was the small but very efficient shower. Of course the room was small but we slept well every night and there were three of us in a triple room. For a solo traveller or a couple just looking for a place to sleep it is fine. My only complaint would be that two of us woke with what appeared to be insect bites that I suspect may have been bed bugs. It wasn't bad and I can't be sure as the beds seemed perfectly clean. If I was to visit Hong Kong again I would definitely stay in the same area and if I wanted to stay in a hostel to save money then Singapore Hostel is as good as any. If I wanted a more luxurious experience I would pay more and stay somewhere else.
Imran P. Business travelers United States of America, September 20, 2014
pictures dose not match the room
2
it was a really bad experience i will never stay there again and recommend others also stay away from this scam place.and the staff lady en charge was so rude and smart mouth .
Emerissa M. Families with young children Philippines, September 14, 2014
Recommended for Budget Travels

(1) Acccessible to tourist attractions (2) Value for money (3) Clean for a budget hostel
7
The night we arrived at Chungking Mansions was abit scary, because of the people in the area. But I could say that the place was safe because there is CCTV at the elevator and at the corridors of Singapore Hostel. The rooms are quite small, once you enter the room, there is just little space for your luggage. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. It is recommended for back-packers or for budget travellers. The staff are friendly and approachable. Place is need to Tsim Sha Tsui MTR so it's easy to go to attractions.
Erwin E. Couples Philippines, September 7, 2014
The location is perfect for tourist!

Near the tourist attactions and accessibility to all means of transportation
7
Satisfied.
Renx T. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2014
Singapore Hostel

good location
7
Lau M. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Interesting

Location n price
4.7
Location was great but one cannot expect too much for the price paid. Toilet was tinny. But at least it's not shared toilet. But lots of immigrants selling their wares at entrance of the mansion. Not really suitable for family with young children
Chew K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2014
the best location and best for budget travellers

best location, mrt just in front of building, friendly staff
8.7
for my 3 days stay in Singapore Hostel, what i can say is value for money and best location. tsim sha tsui mrt and I square shopping mall ( for daily groceries need) just across the road, very convenience. Walking distance to ferry terminal and attraction spot. Highly recommend cos is on block A, 1st lift on the left just after the main entrance. check in no more than 5 minutes when arrive around 2pm. Reception staff, Kuldeep kaur Sandy and Jasmine was very friendly. Room space just nice complete with TV, washroom, hair dryer, heater, wifi and aircond. my room come with a window with Nathan road view. room size for me is not an issue as i going out morning and back at late night, just need a room for sleep and shower only. Wifi is super fast. Just to share for the lift , avoid using during night from 10pm to 10.30pm(from my experience), will wait around 15 minutes or more. other time will be less. money changer have a good rate compare to my country. need survey few cos not all the same rates. will back to stay again for next trip .
Han G. Families with young children Singapore, August 11, 2014
good stay

convenient, cheap, worth the money
6
so so

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - TwinSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - TwinSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Samsung 32 Inch TV every roomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Family DoubleSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - TwinSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - All rooms with fixed hair dryerSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Ladies’ MarketSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction


AS-AGWEB-3C06