or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Singapore Hostel

(Reception at Block A, 16th Floor) Flat A8, 8/F, Block A, Chungking Mansion, 36-44, Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Interior Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Family Double Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - All rooms with fixed hair dryer Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Ladies’ Market Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby Attraction Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - View Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Facilities Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Lobby Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Twin Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Family Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Bathroom Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Exterior Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Single Room Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Lobby Singapore Hostel Hong Kong - Samsung 32 Inch TV every room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
103 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (103)
Sort by:
Thuy N. Groups Vietnam, December 17, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, small room

Very near MRT, shopping & some famous attractions, friendly & helpful staff, clean room with good wifi
8.3
We travelled in group of 3 for 5 days in middle of December. We'd booked the triple-bed room but when we came they offered us the family double bed room with same price. The room was daily clean, wifi strong, and hot water was quite good although it's too small (all luggages had to be under the beds). It's the on 16th floor (near reception desk) so we just opened windows and no need to use air-conditoner. The staff very helpful and friendly. They also had microwave, refridge and hot-cold drink right outside the room. The most advantage was location, we only walked 5 minutes to approach MRT, bus station was in front of the hostel, 10 minutes walk to Victoria habour and Avenue of star and museums, shopping mall and store all around. The hostel is suitable for travel in small group or couple on budget, not for family. The unpleasant thing was the elevator too slow and small, it took 10-15 minutes staying in queue to wait.
Warayu P. Business travelers Thailand, December 8, 2014
Comfortable to go MTR. Room size is pretty small.

good toilet and security system
7.7
Rachel A. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2014
Great location. Clean, friendly staff, good value

Value for money, clean, great location, helpful staff
7.3
We travelled as a couple and stayed for 5 nights. The approach is a little daunting as its situated on the 16th floor of a high rise building which are tendered to by security. The rooms are a little small if staying in an en suite, however for what you pay the standard is good. The staff were helpful and friendly and the rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels. There is no laundry service, however there is one on the first floor which is very efficient and cheap!! Great location just a 5 minute walk to Victoria harbour and also many small eateries within walking distance. Overall we enjoyed our stay and if travelling on a budget again to hongkong we would stay here again.
Grace H. Families with young children Singapore, November 26, 2014
It is not suitable for families with young kids

Near subway, shopping and it is located in a prime location
6.3
It is more suitable for budget travelers or groups. Reception is at 16 floor and there is only 1 lift which is very slow. Long waiting time for going in and out of the hotel due to the slow elevator.
Jennifer J. Families with young children Thailand, November 21, 2014
Good stay worth the price you pay

Location, Cleanliness, Helpful Staff
10
Great location if you don't mind the busy street in front of the hotel and easy access to MTR station and shopping centres. It is located at Nathan Road and you can even see the queue from the hotel entrance for the famous Jenny's bakery for their butter cookies. The staff was very helpful specially the chinese guy at the reception and the housekeeping ladies.
John S. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2014
Great Place in a good location.

Room, Internet and location.
8.3
Small room with everything you need. A/C, fan, TV, en suite bathroom, 3 power sockets, clean towel everyday, good security, the room was like new. Perfect for my 5 day stay.
Angeline L. Families with older children Singapore, November 17, 2014
nil

location
3.3
The location is good but the room is very very small. You can't even open your luggage at all! We were so uncomfortable that we checked out earlier before our 4 days ended.
Jimmy S. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2014
Awesome place to stay for backpack travellers

Location,cleanliness and wifi
10
I would say the location is superb because everything is at walkable distance. There are a lot of eating joints as well as shopping malls. Even the street markets are 10 mins walk from this place. There is also a Korean food street near this place, so if anyone wants to try Korean dishes at Hong Kong then I would recommend staying here coz its very near to the Korean street. The hostel itself is pretty clean with clean sheets and blankets. They also give you free tooth brush hahaha. They also have a common refrigerator and microwave. The staff was also pretty friendly. I would say its a comfy place to stay.
Simon G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2014
An OK hotel,

Location, fast internet and location
5
The hotel is an area of a converted block of apartments, which unless you want to walk 8 flights of stairs, you may need to wait a fairly long time for the lifts (check-in on the 16th floor). The room booking was for me and three friends, but as it happens my friends were ill and I had the room to myself. It was lucky, as having three of us in the family room ( advertised as suitable for upto 4 people) would have been very cramped. Receptionist lady was not helpful, when I told her my safe was not locking she told me 'Don't worry about it,' and would not send someone to check. Thankfully I figured it out myself. TV did not work, and bathroom was very small. On the up the location was excellent, a minutes walk from the subway, and right near to some great Hong Kong attractions. And the WiFi was free and good. Overall would not use again.
Artemio J. Groups Philippines, November 9, 2014
4 ADULTS

value for money, location, good staff
7.7
pleasant stay for 3 days. very helpful staff. wifi very good. MTR & shops are nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Singapore Hostel Hong KongSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - InteriorSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Family DoubleSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - All rooms with fixed hair dryerSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Ladies’ MarketSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - ViewSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - FacilitiesSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - LobbySingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Twin RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Family RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - BathroomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - ExteriorSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Single RoomSingapore Hostel Hong Kong - LobbySingapore Hostel Hong Kong - Samsung 32 Inch TV every room


AS-AGWEB-3C03