Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

320 Orchard Road, Orchard, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Marriott Hotel
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Cafe Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Java + Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Marriott Cafe Dining Area Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Pool Terrace Room Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Pool Terrace Room Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite (Bathroom) Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Studio Room Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Studio Room (Vanity Area) Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite (Living Room) Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Pool Terrace Room (Bath) Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Executive Room Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Tang Un Tien
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Pool Terrace Premier Suite Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Tang Sok Kiar (Pool) Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Tang Sok Kiar (Living Room) Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Tang Un Tien (Bathroom) Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Tang Sok Kiar (Living Room) Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Tang Un Tien (Dining Room) Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Lobby Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Spa Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 393
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
503 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (503)
Sort by:
Huey P. Business travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2012
Great hotel at Orchard

Great Location, Excellent Service
10
i recent stay for 2 nights due to business purposes. it was just really can say that, how much i pay, how much i will receive. my conference was just only 1 day, but i stay here for another additional night just for vacation. the hotel was just nearby the mrt station and it's convenient visit another places.
Tara T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 18, 2012
great hotel until check out.

poor welcoming service ,best reception and concierge until check out.
7
when i arrived by taxi , the bell-man at the front was not nice.this could happen when i am not dressed to the 100 points in singapore but not any where else.that bell-boy expect me to keep waiting until he was ready. but on arriving to the receptionist, all became very pleasant. i was given a very nice room but with dirty windows. the room was good. while i am away from home , i usually does lots of shopping.a very kind and efficient bell-boy helped me and my brother will 10 very heavy boxes to the singapore post office in lucky plaza. everything in this hotel was great for me until i check put 5.30 am to catch singapore airlines back home. a bell-boy had written i am still wondersing why ???.
Shopping Tip: Service in the rest of the world is truly from the heart, to all service people in singapore.................pls do not do , what u like, this actions helped and serve nobody.
Bilgin G. Business travelers Turkey, June 15, 2012
Great choice for Singapore, best service

City centre, swimming pool, breakfast
9.7
Been in Singapore many times, but this hotels tops all 5 star I stayed in Singapore. The serbice is on highest level, the breakfast is great and your are comveniently located at orchard street. I recommend deluxe room, the room is really big and also the bathroom is perfect. One suggestion to hotel team: you shall put the cheese and bread meat on a place At breakfast, where is ice below it to keep it fresh, as the cheese and meat looks not good when you arrive later than 9am for breakfast and looks not eatable, to hot to put it on just a piece of wood
Shopping Tip: Ion shopping mall accross
Chan A. Families with older children Canada, June 12, 2012
Newly renovated room

City center location
8.7
location of the hotel was excellent. front desk service was great and i was upgraded to the excecutive floor as gold elite member. i was assigned to quiet corner and the room was big and clean.
Restaurant Tip: Must go to the ION shopping mall opposite of the hotel. Their foodcourt has great selection and varieties. Nice mall!
Hussain A. Couples United Arab Emirates, June 11, 2012
lovely hotel and service with smile

restroom without hose
8.7
the hotel was very good. we make a check in fast and they are very helpful and smile. the was a quate small but its veey clean and the bed was comfortable. the room seevice excellent. the hotel location was excellent it was in the heart of orched street. the most famous street for shopping in singapore. there was many shopping malls and there is halal resturat, so it gonna be ok for muslims.
Shopping Tip: they have so many shopping malls near marriot.its in the heart of orcahed street. good for staying but its crowded
Ervin P. Couples Indonesia, June 10, 2012
Good hotel. Nicely located

Locations
7.7
Pleasant stay. Nice staff. Good rooms. Look for Hazel, at the lounge, shes very helpful
Girish M. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2012
Hotel had security and safety problems.

Location for shopping.
4.7
out of the 3 nights we were there, the first night the telephone kept buzzing all night at intervals and the second night early morning someone tried to break in through the connecting door with the adjoining room.the cleanliness of the rooms is also questionable for a hotel of this rating.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be careful and on your guard when staying at this hotel.
Nicky O. Couples Indonesia, May 29, 2012
great room

friendly staffs
8.3
the marriott singapore is well situated in one of the most vibrant sections of orchard road. if you are in town for shopping, this is an excellent location. the hotel has a spacious lobby and well-appointed rooms (though mine had a small bathroom with no tub), but it is very expensive for what you get. the value-to-price ratio is why i would award this a 4 rather than 5 star rating. this is certainly a nice hotel; but there are many nice hotels in the city, and several with more old-world charm or new-world pizzazz. excellent food, great service. the hotel is located in the heart of singapore. the lounge can be accessed from executive rooms and you have very friendly staff here to take care of all your needs. thank you marriott..
Handy Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 28, 2012
Nice room nice location

The room is cozy and near shopping malls
8.7
The stay at the room of this hotel was very convertable. There are many lifts to go up and down. They are quite fast too. The location of the hotel which very strategic made me easily went here and there.
Fulgensius M. Couples Indonesia, May 27, 2012
luxury in the heart of a country

Great service,clean And spacious Room with complete facilities
10
I stay in this hotel with my partner. It's a nice And clean hotel . One stop hospitality mixed with luxury stay. The hotel is located in Orchard road, a shopping heaven And Down below is the Orchard mrt station. The staff was Really helpful. The breakfast is great. Will definately Come And stay in this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out the pool area And the spa. Indulge yourself with their relaxing massage.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Crossroads CafeSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Java +Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Marriott Cafe Dining AreaSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Pool Terrace RoomSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Pool Terrace RoomSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite (Bathroom)Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Junior SuiteSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Studio RoomSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Studio Room (Vanity Area)Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Junior Suite (Living Room)Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Pool Terrace Room (Bath)Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Executive RoomSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - BathroomSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Tang Un TienSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Pool Terrace Premier SuiteSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Tang Sok Kiar (Pool)Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Tang Sok Kiar (Living Room)Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Tang Un Tien (Bathroom)Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Tang Sok Kiar (Living Room)Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Tang Un Tien (Dining Room)Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - LobbySingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - SpaSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - BallroomSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Pool Terrace Premier Suite

Customer Reviews - Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01