Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

320 Orchard Road, Orchard, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
560 reviews

459 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (560)
Sort by:
Tom L. Families with young children Belgium, December 23, 2012
Fantastic location to local eating places and mall

5 star service at a great location!
9
this hotel is very well situated with subway in the basement and flanked by malls and eating food courts, restaurants and taxis right in front. can't do wrong if you visit singapore to stay here. i wish the hotel has tighter security with the usage of their elevators. most 5 star hotels we stayed in have security key cards that allow only guests to go to specific floors. marriott here does not have it so anyone can go up to the hotel rooms and since their lobby is so public (ie so many singaporeans hang out there too aside from guests), it is good to have an added security feature. visit the famous zoo, bird park and universal studios at sentosa island if you have kids.
Restaurant Tip: I will suggest trying eating places outside as they are much cheaper than hotel and easy to find. Morning is a little difficult to find breakfast but there is a nice little place at East Plaza called Kopitiam which serves local authentic kaya toasts and white coffee! Must try!
Report this review
Lini K. Groups Indonesia, December 23, 2012
Very lovely room and convinient...

Love every single thing bout the room...
9
Enjoying my stay there, room interior design is great, bed so comfortable as well the bathroom especially the make up table... conveniently located at the heart of orchard shopping place..
Report this review
Kenneth L. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2012
Enjoyable stay & really convenient!

Convenient location, easy access to local food & comfortable room.
7.7
Overall an enjoyable and pleasant stay. Although we had booked through Agoda, when we arrived for check-in, they did not have our record or booking. Even we shown them our confirmation email (printed copy), they made us waited about 1hr+ and then we decided to go for a tea-break before coming back for our check-in. Location is great; very central to major shopping malls and great eating places around although most were closed by 9.30-10.30pm. Easy access to public transport though getting a cab could be a long wait at times. Room was comfortable and they gave us a high floor unit with a good city view. Would recommend stay for its great location!
Report this review
Khoo B. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2012
great location and good services

the hotel decoration for christmes is perfect
10
is the best location for shopping and convenient location, access in out by metro station is cheap and easy.
Report this review
Ka Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 15, 2012
Good experience

Look location
8.7
Hotel is located in centre point of orchard, close to ion and easy to get access to everywhere. staff are friendly and room is spacious. room is fully equipped with amenities. with marriott member can also get free internet wifi. we will definitely come back to stay.
Report this review
Guek E. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2012
Average hotel

Location which is in middle of Orchard Road
5.7
My son had brought me to this hotel for vocation and I had a disappointing trip. - Upgraded room with charges and realize no bathtub in the room. Called the operator and was been told that there is no bathtub in the whole hotel room. - the furniture is old and kettle was spoiled. - went for cocktail and the food they serve was very minimum selection. - no toothbrush. We have to call the operator to request it. Overall, the only selling point is the strategic location and was disappointed with their service and amenities since marriotte is consider a 5 star luxury hotel. I would have selected another hotel if I knew it.
Report this review
Evelyn S. Couples Indonesia, December 6, 2012
Marriott Hotel Singapore

Heavenly bed, big rooms
9
After trying many different hotels along Orchard Rd Singapore, Marriott Hotel stood out the most. The rooms are spacious. I love the vanity mirror in the bathroom, and the working table in the room. Nothing beats Marriott's heavenly bed. Location is just perfect, in the heart of Orchard Road. Staffs were all friendly and helpful!
Report this review
Cheewin K. Couples Thailand, December 2, 2012
Nice hotel at orchard

Clean, superb location, and neat
9
If you love shopping in Singapore this is the best place to stay.
Report this review
Mustafa A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, November 30, 2012
good location

The location is good for shopping but the price is exaggerated
6
The location is good for shopping but the price is exaggerated
Shopping Tip: Paid a fine of smoking in the room 300
Report this review
Vina V. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 26, 2012
Nothing beats this hotel

Great location and good service
9.3
If you're looking for a great place to stay right at the heart of the city, this is the hotel to stay at. This newly renovated hotel's service is superb, as well as the facilities. I'll definetely come back to this hotel!
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 459 reviews Next page
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - LobbySingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Pool GrillSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Marriott CafeSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Java Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - The Retreat SpaSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Fitness CenterSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Ballroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03