Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

320 Orchard Road, Orchard, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 566 reviews

464 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (566)
Sort by:
Pimolsri S. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2013
Good services and location

Location
9.3
the hotel was very nice and clean room even though quite expensive. it is located at the heart of city and closed to mrt so convenient to go any places. the hotel officers are very polite and very good service minded. the hotel is very closed to many luxury department stores so easy for shopping such as paragon and ion malls. on the other hand, due to good location, it was also very crowded and traffic was bad.
Report this review
Tran T. Families with young children Vietnam, January 1, 2013
Very nice hotel

Profesional
9.3
Vẻry nice hotel, my family love much for the features and service here and that is memorial holiday new year 2013
Report this review
Tran T. Business travelers Vietnam, January 1, 2013
nice hotel

best features
9
nice room with large bed and professional service, will stay again in future
Report this review
Tom L. Families with young children Belgium, December 25, 2012
Location central to all shopping malls

You get to be where the action is!
8
We like this hotel as it is very conveniently located. Everywhere is walking distance and subways are just underground. During peak season it may be hard to get a taxi out as queues everywhere. Expect crowds everywhere. Personally I think it is a great hotel except they need to improve the security of elevators. I noticed, unlike other 5 star hotels, they do not have any special key card to access the different floors. It seemed anyone from public can go up to the hotel rooms.
Shopping Tip: Tangs right below of Marriott is worth checking out for their collection of clothings and shoes from local designers.
Report this review
Pang P. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Good quality hotel

Centrally located, shopping paradise and clean.
8.3
Was happy with the clean and comfortable room and great breakfast.
Report this review
Tom L. Families with young children Belgium, December 23, 2012
Fantastic location to local eating places and mall

5 star service at a great location!
9
this hotel is very well situated with subway in the basement and flanked by malls and eating food courts, restaurants and taxis right in front. can't do wrong if you visit singapore to stay here. i wish the hotel has tighter security with the usage of their elevators. most 5 star hotels we stayed in have security key cards that allow only guests to go to specific floors. marriott here does not have it so anyone can go up to the hotel rooms and since their lobby is so public (ie so many singaporeans hang out there too aside from guests), it is good to have an added security feature. visit the famous zoo, bird park and universal studios at sentosa island if you have kids.
Restaurant Tip: I will suggest trying eating places outside as they are much cheaper than hotel and easy to find. Morning is a little difficult to find breakfast but there is a nice little place at East Plaza called Kopitiam which serves local authentic kaya toasts and white coffee! Must try!
Report this review
Lini K. Groups Indonesia, December 23, 2012
Very lovely room and convinient...

Love every single thing bout the room...
9
Enjoying my stay there, room interior design is great, bed so comfortable as well the bathroom especially the make up table... conveniently located at the heart of orchard shopping place..
Report this review
Kenneth L. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2012
Enjoyable stay & really convenient!

Convenient location, easy access to local food & comfortable room.
7.7
Overall an enjoyable and pleasant stay. Although we had booked through Agoda, when we arrived for check-in, they did not have our record or booking. Even we shown them our confirmation email (printed copy), they made us waited about 1hr+ and then we decided to go for a tea-break before coming back for our check-in. Location is great; very central to major shopping malls and great eating places around although most were closed by 9.30-10.30pm. Easy access to public transport though getting a cab could be a long wait at times. Room was comfortable and they gave us a high floor unit with a good city view. Would recommend stay for its great location!
Report this review
Khoo B. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2012
great location and good services

the hotel decoration for christmes is perfect
10
is the best location for shopping and convenient location, access in out by metro station is cheap and easy.
Report this review
Ka Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 15, 2012
Good experience

Look location
8.7
Hotel is located in centre point of orchard, close to ion and easy to get access to everywhere. staff are friendly and room is spacious. room is fully equipped with amenities. with marriott member can also get free internet wifi. we will definitely come back to stay.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 464 reviews Next page
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - LobbySingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Pool GrillSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Marriott CafeSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Java Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - The Retreat SpaSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Fitness CenterSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSingapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel Singapore - Ballroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08