or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Singel Hotel

Singel 13-17, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 VC (Show on map)

Book now!

Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Reception Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Lobby Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room
Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Hong J. Families with young children China, July 15, 2014
small room, unfriendly staff,not deserve the money

free internet, location to the centre
3.3
This hotel is much worse than we thought. we ordered two rooms, one was in the basement,another is 4th floor beside elevator. both of them are very small. when we put a extra baby bed, there's no space to pass by, we had to climb the two beds to be able to go out. the bothroom is small and slippery, there is no space to put any woman's cream bottels. the worst part is one of the receptionist,a young woman with big nose who wearing heavy make up, not a friendly staff. when we checked in asked for baby's bed, she was just simply refused and told us we must wait untill next day the cleaner come and fix it, and blamed us we didn't write down in Agoda we have a small kid, while Agoda remarks that all special requests are subjest to availability upon arrival, actually we had no place to write our request when ordered the hotel from Agoda. the another worst case is, we thought we paid rooms fee,but when we arrived there the receptionist requested us to pay tax upon the cost they showed in Agoda, while in Agoda it shows the room fee is including tax. from Stockholm to Hamburg to here to Paris we drove, this hotel is worst 3 star hotel we expericed, we will not recommend to any of our friends.
Mark R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2014
Satisfactory but overpriced: over $200/ night for

Location, good breakfast, fine staff.
7.7
First room was unsatisfactory for various reasons but for the remainder of my stay I was moved to a very comfortable room. Summary: satisfactory but overpriced; over $200 a night for 1 person in a 3 star accomodation.
Jason K. Couples South Africa, April 26, 2014
Comfortable and clean

canal side, central and convenient
7.7
The hotel was very centrally located, and convenient for us going to and from the Damrak and the train station. The bed was very soft, but all in all the room was comfy and bathroom clean. Staff are friendly but at times (one in particular, can't remember her name) can come across as having an attitude problem. Walls are paper thin, so be careful what you say because you can hear everything. That said we spent more time in the city than in the hotel.
Yuk M. Couples Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
Clean, comfort and close to city center

Clean, comfort and close to city center
7.7
The room is clean and comfort, however, it is not value to money because I get there for my Easter holiday. It was worth about 200 Euro per night. The location of the hotel is quite close to the city center and we go to the city center by 10 minutes walk.
Narong T. Solo travelers Thailand, April 7, 2014
Fair

Location
5.7
No Wifi service in the room
Natalija A. Solo travelers Australia, March 25, 2014
Location perfect

Comfynroom, Gozo
9.3
Aaron M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2013
What a truly great hotel very nice and clean!!!

Room, Breakfast and Internet!!! Room was truly awesome. Breakfast was great and Internet rocked. Staff was awesome as well.
10
As stated above, it was truly a very nice hotel. Like 5 to 10 minute walk from Central Station. Rooms have view of the canal. Brekfast buffet was really nice. Rooms are very nice as well with great bathrooms. All looks really new. They even have really nice umbrellas for when it rains out, free of charge. Bottom line, I will definitely stay here again next time I go to Amsterdam!!!
Abdool M. Solo travelers South Africa, November 2, 2013
it was good.

the internet access was good, the hotel staff were helpful and the rooms were clean.
7.7
I had a comfortable stay at the Singel Hotel. The hotel is close to the central station and is therefore conveniently located. The hotel is also walking distance from Dam square and a few other major attractions. The breakfast was standard but good. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, although no porters are available to assist with heavy luggage up the stairs.
Albert K. Couples Canada, September 24, 2013
Location, Price, Breakfast, Staff

1 location 2 price 3 breakfast
8
Although we only used the hotel for sleeping and breakfast, we found that the staff were all pleasant, friendly and keen to provide information and assistance. Consider this hotel if: you are on a budget but do not want a hostel type arrangement; prefer an elevator over narrow stairs; enjoy breakfast with variety; want to be close to Anne frank house, jordaan district and local shops over the red light district. Coffee shops, restaurants are all around within 5 mins walk. Dam square, canal boats, and red light district are not far at all... Just not at your door step. Do not consider if: you need strong Internet, adverse to smoke smelling carpets; need to be very close to red light district and night life
Silvia R. Couples Indonesia, June 21, 2013
We love to stay in the hotel

Canal view room, walking distance to Amsterdam main central station, easy access to bus, tram, train make us easy to go everywhere we targetted to
8.7
There are 7 step stairs to come inside the hotel. For tourist with heavy luggage it can be bit tiring but the reception staff is very helpfull, she helped us bringing the luggage down. There is a lift to room so no more problem after you get inside the hotel. Choose room with Canal view, with little more money you can get room with big window seeing the canal, it is very lovely.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Singel Hotel AmsterdamSingel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomSingel Hotel Amsterdam - ReceptionSingel Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorSingel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomSingel Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorSingel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomSingel Hotel Amsterdam - LobbySingel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomSingel Hotel Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceSingel Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorSingel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomSingel Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorSingel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomSingel Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomSingel Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomSingel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomSingel Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorSingel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomSingel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomSingel Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorSingel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomSingel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomSingel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomSingel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomSingel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomSingel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomSingel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomSingel Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorSingel Hotel Amsterdam - InteriorSingel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomSingel Hotel Amsterdam - LobbySingel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomSingel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomSingel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomSingel Hotel Amsterdam - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C05