or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Singel Hotel

Singel 13-17, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 VC (Show on map)

Book now!

Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Reception Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Lobby Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room
Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Singel Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Masae H. Solo travelers Japan, March 6, 2015
average hotel.

n/a
6.7
Yvonne W. Business travelers Netherlands, February 9, 2015
excellent

modern clean rooms, elevator, breakfast, location, staff very friendly
10
Maureen L. Solo travelers Philippines, January 9, 2015
An overnight in Amsterdam

friendly, courteous and helpful staff; clean and quiet rooms
8.3
it was a wonderful stay at the hotel so far. i'm satisfied with it.
Ai R. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Dissapointed

Clean
4.3
The Hotel walk to dam square and central station is quite distance. The main purpose we chose this hotel is because of the canal view but We stayed here for 3 nights. There's always no room with canal view available. We saw everyday there's people checking out but the reception was reluctant to move the room with a better view for us. The reception lady was not friendly at all. Not recommend to have the breakfast in the hotel as the serve continental breakfast only.
Cuong T. Business travelers Vietnam, November 8, 2014
3 perfect days in Amsterdam

convenient position, friendly staff, good breakfast
7.7
Patrick F. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2014
Great Location

Location, location, location
9.3
Very enjoyable and relaxing.
Wolfram K. Couples Germany, September 8, 2014
Nice hotel right on the canals

Location on canals, proximity to train station, near sights
6.3
great location, in walking distance of train station, located right on the Singel Gracht, rooms clean but a bit small/basic, sufficient breakfast
Yaser K. Solo travelers Bahrain, September 7, 2014
very small room
4
I regularly visit Amsterdam. on this occassion I was unable to find another hotel within my price range which is usually a good four star. This is my first experience in a 3 star hotel. I stayed in a tiny room on the top floor. Very noisy and uncomfortable. Really unexpected.
Bryony H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 3, 2014
The best value for money you're likely to find.

Single room rates, location, great breakfast.
8.3
I spent two nights at the Singel Hotel and found everything great. Considering that it MORE expensive to take a private room in a hostel (!), the Singel Hotel is a brilliant choice. It's clean, central and the breakfast buffet is seriously good. I definitely recommend this for single travellers looking for affordable Amsterdam digs.
Hong J. Families with young children China, July 15, 2014
small room, unfriendly staff,not deserve the money

free internet, location to the centre
3.3
This hotel is much worse than we thought. we ordered two rooms, one was in the basement,another is 4th floor beside elevator. both of them are very small. when we put a extra baby bed, there's no space to pass by, we had to climb the two beds to be able to go out. the bothroom is small and slippery, there is no space to put any woman's cream bottels. the worst part is one of the receptionist,a young woman with big nose who wearing heavy make up, not a friendly staff. when we checked in asked for baby's bed, she was just simply refused and told us we must wait untill next day the cleaner come and fix it, and blamed us we didn't write down in Agoda we have a small kid, while Agoda remarks that all special requests are subjest to availability upon arrival, actually we had no place to write our request when ordered the hotel from Agoda. the another worst case is, we thought we paid rooms fee,but when we arrived there the receptionist requested us to pay tax upon the cost they showed in Agoda, while in Agoda it shows the room fee is including tax. from Stockholm to Hamburg to here to Paris we drove, this hotel is worst 3 star hotel we expericed, we will not recommend to any of our friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C04