My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Singgasana Hotel

JI. Gunungsari, Gunung Sari, Surabaya, Indonesia 60224 (Show on map)

Book now!

Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Entrance Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Entrance Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Lobby Entrance Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Dharmawangsa Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Dharmawangsa Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Dharmawangsa Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Buffet Breakfast Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Buffet Breakfast Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Buffet Breakfast Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Amandaru Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Amandaru Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Pool Bar Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Angsana Terrace Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Angsana terrace Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Angsana Terrace Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Karaoke
Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Outbound Area Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Outbound Area Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Outdoor Swimming Pool Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Outdoor Swimming Pool Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Outdoor Swimming Pool Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Swimming Pool Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Amarta Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Gunung Sari Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
181 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Deddy K. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 29, 2014
good

nice few
8
Ever got a key room problem and take a several moment to clear that. Should benot that long the hotel to make it clear.
Muhammad D. Couples Indonesia, March 9, 2014
Nightmare!

well, almost, nothing
2.7
I only stayed for two nights from Frida to Sunday. And that was a total nightmare. Judging by pictures and star rating might be my ultimate wrong step choosing a hotel. Singgasana proofs it so clearly from check in process to its breakfast, room service and facilities. First. Yes, I was came early by 11.30 to check in, so I've been asked to wait till the room is ready. But, it wasn't set at 2.30pm. I asked about it and they told me to wait due to system crash. The room was ready at 3.30pm. Imagine how long I've been waiting in such humid weather of Surabaya. Second, our toilet won't flush. Even after we asked for fixing it 3 times! Horrible! Air conditioner is old. It's unable to beat outside temperature. Breakfast tastes like hell. They served Sarden and smelly rendang. I can't even use their pool because of wedding and seminars. Hotel staffs seem hesitate to help or talk. Or they get bored with their job. Nope. Not even thinking to come back, unless they are closed or improved to a proper hotel
Don W. Business travelers Australia, March 4, 2014
Comfort Plus Hotel

Very clean room. Excellent Food. Lovely Pool, close to my room.
8
I had a very comfortable stay at Singgasana Hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Food is excellent at both breakfast & evening mealtimes , with very good selection. Staff always helpful with any request & seemed very happy & friendly at all times.Room was very nice & always clean & fresh to return to each evening.
Hendra E. Couples Indonesia, March 2, 2014
Big Room, Clean, Helpful Staff

Big Room, Clean, Helpful Staff
5.7
I Stay 1 night only. The pool was great, big and clean. The Park also beautiful. But some of the staff is not really helpful. To local people, they very hard to give their smile.
Angga S. Couples Indonesia, February 20, 2014
GOOD

poolside, garden, breakfast
7.7
nice room and friendly staff. garden surrounding and delicious breakfast.
Frank V. Couples Netherlands, February 6, 2014
Beautifull nice and quiet hotel

gardens, pool, gym
8
Yulianti L. Business travelers Indonesia, January 25, 2014
Pleasant hotel with lovely pool and garden

Large room size, huge pool and great hot water pressure
6
Our stay in this hotel was quite comfortable. The hotel is in a good location and handy to most things and the toll way in Surabaya. The hotel is vastly spread over a large area that includes a huge swimming pool and a nice garden area. Our allocated room was in a bad location and a long way from the lobby & restaurant area. It was disappointing a better room location was not offered as the hotel was quite empty. Having to walk long distances if you are in a hurry or elderly or handicapped maybe a problem. The quality of the rooms are of a good standard and size. We found that the hot water shower pressure the best we have experienced in Indonesia. One evening with other invited guests, dinner was very disappointing. Food service was slow and some hot meals served cold. The included breakfasts were an ok standard.
Juan P. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2014
Comfortable hotel

Large hotel, big swimming pool, good facilities
7
Good comfortable stay in this large hotel. However no wifi facilities in the room, they tried but could not get it to work. Staff are friendly and hotel facilities are good. It is next to a golf course if you like golf.
Harolt H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 19, 2014
Good weekend stay with family

swimming pool, garden view, large room
7
It was a good experience to have a weekend with family with garden, pool, kid zone in crowded Surabaya city...
Maria J. Families with young children Indonesia, January 14, 2014
I don't enjoy my stay at all

Food, swimming pool
4.3
I don't like it. I got a room with no view at all. Dark and a lot of mosquitoes. The reception says, it was the only room left, the truth is, this hotel is nearly empty. I my neighbours lamps is on, but they are empty. Just my next door room got so much better view. Mine is awfull. There is a welcome card, with somebody else name on it, the room is dusty, and the towel is almost wet. The colour of the towels is soooo not white. This hotel is quiet, i like quiet. But, it's all because empty. I don't understand why they don't want to give me another room. My neighbour, perhaps. With this price, hotel Bumi Surabaya, is much, much, much better. So sorry, but i don't enjoy my stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Singgasana Hotel SurabayaSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - EntranceSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Entrance Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Lobby EntranceSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - DharmawangsaSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - DharmawangsaSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - DharmawangsaSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Buffet BreakfastSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Buffet BreakfastSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Buffet BreakfastSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - AmandaruSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - AmandaruSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Pool BarSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Angsana TerraceSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Angsana terraceSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Angsana TerraceSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - KaraokeSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Outbound AreaSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Outbound AreaSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Outdoor Swimming PoolSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Outdoor Swimming PoolSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Outdoor Swimming PoolSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - AmartaSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Meeting RoomSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Lobby HotelSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Front DeskSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - EntranceSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Recreational FacilitiesSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02