Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Singgasana Hotel

JI. gunungsari, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60224

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
287 reviews

171 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (287)
Sort by:
Holger B. Couples Germany, January 18, 2016
Great surrounding(pool/garden)but old room stuff..

Pool, garden, staff performance
5
The executive bedroom was really big, but dark and not well maintained. E.g., started with Batterie of TV broken, over regulation for warm and cold water in bathroom doesn't work,so just hot water available, to dusty and a bit dirty bed stuff(sheets) and poor cleaned bathroom. For a renovated hotel the rooms looked as if they are used for a century again. The breakfast is Indonesian style. Pool and garden area are great and more or less well maintained.
Report this review
Mark O. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2016
Lovely Hotel will come back

Location Pool and Price
8.7
We stayed on the way and again on the way back on a trip but will return to stay there properly. Indeed its a great location just off the toll and not far from the airport so we will use it also when we get foreign visitors for relaxing after flying.....no complaints....area too looks like worth investigating using their bikes for hire
Report this review
Siti A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2015
Upgrade services

This is my first time & i stayed here with my family for leisure. I love the swimming pool, big enough & good view for photo taking. I order soto ayam & the taste was delicious.
7.7
Booked the room through AGODA
Report this review
Putri S. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2015
Nice place value for money

Although I wouldn't say the service is the best, especially during check in, but overall it was a very nice experience will definitely go back again. :)
9.3
Report this review
Arbaiyah Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2015
Friendly staff, good breakfast

strong wifi, friendly staff and good breakfast
8.3
My stay was ok. Enjoy the breakfast very much.
Report this review
Howard C. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2015
needs some repair

staff, breakfast and location
7
Beds are too soft. The pool is much too hot. The water pressure is weak and lacking heat. The back sections of the property seem to not be in use and are in disrepair.
Report this review
Dean B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2015
Ma gold needs more polishing..

Food. Garden landscapes. Room comfort.
7
I had an issue with my reservation and I needed to check earlier. The problem was they never checked their emails, so they claimed. Poor customer service. There were a lot of nats & mosquitos in the room and they came and sprayed the room, I almost choked to death.
Report this review
Ira W. Groups Indonesia, October 18, 2015
Old Glory - Don't Bother, Definitely not a 4 star

Food, No Privacy, Nothing
7
The receptionist bring such a shame for a 4 star hotel. She did not know our reservation, our room preferences and everything just so messed up. This resulted in several unnecessary phone calls and long waiting. There was a wedding reception on the night we stayed so no way you can rest in peace if your room is right across the venue especially with the loud music and mc voice. The pool was great until you realised that it might be open for public. There were a group of women doing aquatic gym classes and several people who really were there for swimming exercise. No privacy at all as hotel guest since the whole pool is practically taken over. Definitely cannot lounge around the pool since so many people are occupying the deck chair, sitting around in full clothes with no intention to swim. Definitely not what we expected from a 4 star hotel. The only upside is the food, the rawon was superb. Will not come back to this hotel, there are many more better place.
Report this review
Wavoo S. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2015
Rustic Resort

Location, Service, Resort Feel
7.7
This is my favorite hotel due to its location and the resort styled layout. But some maintenance work is definitely required to maintain the status. The quality of food has gone down to some extent.
Report this review
Sunghoon K. Families with older children South Korea, September 25, 2015
Good choice ^^!

Comportable, Large swimming pool & kid pool, Reasonable price
9.3
Very Good! It was nice holiday.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 171 reviews Next page
Singgasana Hotel SurabayaSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - EntranceSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Entrance Singgasana Hotel Surabaya - Lobby EntranceSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - DharmawangsaSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - DharmawangsaSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - AmandaruSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Angsana TerraceSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Angsana terraceSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Lobby HotelSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Front DeskSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - EntranceSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Recreational FacilitiesSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - ExteriorSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Food and BeveragesSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Food and BeveragesSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Food and BeveragesSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Food and BeveragesSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Food and BeveragesSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Food and BeveragesSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - RestaurantSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Food and BeveragesSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - ReceptionSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Food and BeveragesSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - LobbySinggasana Hotel Surabaya - LobbySinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Swimming PoolSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - InteriorSinggasana Hotel Surabaya - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07