My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Singh Guest House

(Reception @ Block D, D8, 7/F) Block D, D7, 7/F, Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Guest Room Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Guest Room Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Single Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Single Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Single Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Double Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Double Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Double Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Double Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Interior Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Elevator area Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Exterior Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Double Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Double
Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Double Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Double Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Double Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds) Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds) Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds) Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds) Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds) Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Single Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Single Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Single Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Twin
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
153 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (153)
Sort by:
Stephen W. Groups United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
Great value, very clean, helpful staff.

Cleanliness, location, helpful.
9.3
Our check in was quick, the room was clean, the shower was hot and the staff were very helpful.
Massimiliano F. Solo travelers Italy, February 6, 2014
shameful

posizione e prezzo
4.7
i have paid for a room but i 'was trimming the closet because they wrong reservations for chinese new year. i used bathroom outside room in common with the workers. in front of my door stay the warehouse, dirty and confuse. i stayed many times in this mansion but singh guest house is the only i not suggest.
Christoph G. Groups Austria, February 2, 2014
Small, cramped room but perfect location.

Clean rooms, nice staff, perfect location.
6.3
At first, it is kind of intimidating to walk through the entrance of Chungking Mansion (the name of the building in which Singh Guesthouse is located)because it is full of people trying to sell you suits, watches, bags, rooms, SIM-cards and other "something specials". It is not easy to quickly get an escalator to the 7th floor, because they are slow, there are loads of people waiting to get in, and there are numerous floors. Anyway, the GH seems to be safe with a code to be entered at the entrance gate, and a key card lock to the second entrance gate. The staff is very friendly and skilled in terms of languages. The GH is very dark since it is located in the interior of the building, with no outer walls (although, I'm not sure about that because I haven't seen all the rooms). We stayed 4 nights during Chinese New Year, the double room was incredibly small (the bed made up roughly 50% of the total floor space), but very tidy and clean. There were no windows so we kind of messed up our day- / night-rhythm. There's a safe, a comfortable bed, hot shower, and a smelly fridge. Starting with around 08:00 am, we heard loud noises from the neighboring apartment / office / hostel which did not stop until 10 p.m. or so. If you want to spend a lot of time relaxing in your room, better not book at Singh Guesthouse. If you want good value for money, a clean room to mainly sleep in, go with it. It is perfectly located in Tsim Sha Tsui and only a few minutes walk away from star ferry terminal.
Christoph G. Solo travelers Austria, January 30, 2014
Small, cramped room but perfect location.

Clean rooms, nice staff, perfect location.
6.7
At first, it is kind of intimidating to walk through the entrance of Chungking Mansion (the name of the building in which Singh Guesthouse is located)because it is full of people trying to sell you suits, watches, bags, rooms, SIM-cards and other "something specials". It is not easy to quickly get an escalator to the 7th floor, because they are slow, there are loads of people waiting to get in, and there are numerous floors. Anyway, the GH seems to be safe with a code to be entered at the entrance gate, and a key card lock to the second entrance gate. The staff is very friendly and skilled in terms of languages. The GH is very dark since it is located in the interior of the building, with no outer walls (although, I'm not sure about that because I haven't seen all the rooms). We stayed 4 nights during Chinese New Year, the double room was incredibly small (the bed made up roughly 50% of the total floor space), but very tidy and clean. There were no windows so we kind of messed up our day- / night-rhythm. There's a safe, a comfortable bed, hot shower, and a smelly fridge. Starting with around 08:00 am, we heard loud noises from the neighboring apartment / office / hostel which did not stop until 10 p.m. or so. If you want to spend a lot of time relaxing in your room, better not book at Singh Guesthouse. If you want good value for money, a clean room to mainly sleep in, go with it. It is perfectly located in Tsim Sha Tsui and only a few minutes walk away from star ferry terminal.
Haiza U. Couples Philippines, January 22, 2014
it's just OK!

location, clean room but very small
4.7
the room is very small.. very small comfort room, wifi is only average.. only a budget hostel nothing else!
Diana F. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 19, 2014
Very small room,poor building

location,public transportation,shopping center
5
far behind my expectation ,suitable only for back packers not recommended for family with kids
Salim P. Business travelers United States of America, December 17, 2013
Inexpensive and in the heart of City

friendly staff, location and price
8.7
The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are very small, but then You are not paying fraction of money comparing to other Hotels. Also there are many Indian restaurants in the building.
Bacares N. Families with older children Philippines, December 1, 2013
ease in the midst of the city

friendly staff, fast internet, budget hotel
7
i was quite hesitant when i booked in agoda and confirm my stay at singh guest house. it was my first time to make a booking without really knowing who the person i was doing transaction with, but the necessity leave me no choice because i have to set all things prior to our vacation. i was happy that after i made a booking there at singh, (i don’t know if she is the owner) still replied to my e-mails and answer all my queries including all those how-to stuff that i need to know when going to hong kong. when we landed at hong kong, there were glitches in finding the bus going the singh, but when we found the a21 bus, it took us straight without a hassle. i already set my mind that chungking mansion’s not a five-star hotel and so i prepared that i will be getting what a budget hotel is - nothing more, nothing less. when we checked-in, i met his staff. to my surprise, they were very accommodating and kind. they were all speaking english that is why the process just went smoothly. we waited for 10 minutes (i think) because they have to clean first the room where we are staying at. and because i booked for family room for 4 person, i was thinking that we will have two (2) double beds just like in their advertisement, but a queen-size double deck is what we get, instead. at first, it made me feel disappointed, but as soon as i walked through the bed and lie down, i felt its comfy and tidiness. we sounded asleep for the two (2) nights we slept there. the room contains safety box, aircon, electric fan, led tv, hair dryer (which works great for me), and a table. on the other hand, their wifi is real fast. their bathroom is actually small but clean. in general, the room is clean though small. this type of hotel is greatly recommended to those who go out on a vacation with a budget on mind.
Abhigna N. Solo travelers India, November 8, 2013
Though the rooms were tiny, the stay was pleasant.

Neat, affordable and friendly staff!
6
Manmohan S. Business travelers India, November 7, 2013
hotel good for short stay

clean room, near by city, good comunication
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds)Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingh Guest House Hong Kong - SingleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - SingleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - SingleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - TwinSingh Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomSingh Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Elevator areaSingh Guest House Hong Kong - ExteriorSingh Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds)Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds)Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds)Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds)Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds)Singh Guest House Hong Kong - SingleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - SingleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - SingleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - TwinSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Twin


AS-AGWEB-3C07