Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Singh Guest House

(Reception @ Block D, D8, 7/F) Block D, D7, 7/F, Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
213 reviews

104 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (213)
Sort by:
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, January 29, 2015
small place yet good enough for night time stay

MTR, some nice places/tourist destinations and shopping/dining area are accesible.
7
Thanks for providing electric kettle/airpot, microwave, ref and haridryer... The Filipina staff, Ms. Jan, has been very helpful too.
Report this review
Natdanai K. Couples Thailand, January 26, 2015
room very small

Good location
7
Report this review
Jessa S. Couples Canada, January 17, 2015
Sub-par

Cheap cheap cheap! (Best 3 things!)
5.3
Our stay was ok, we certainly got what we paid for. Have stayed in a couple other hostels in HK and this was the lowest on my list. Getting to the hostel was interesting enough, but the many hostels of the mall area all enter through the same 2 elevators which can make for a very long line-up in a very tiny space! Staff were very proficient and helpful, but environment is sterile and unwelcoming. Room felt like we were sleeping in a bathtub, literally head on pillow, feet resting on cold tiled walls at the end of the bed. Shower ran all morning, giving our place a steam-room feel, wifi was ok. Complimentary toothbrushes and towels! Always a plus. Won't return, I'd rather pay a little more for somewhere with a friendlier feel.
Report this review
Mary A. Groups Philippines, December 9, 2014
So so

Location and the receptionist
5.3
It was just okay. The room is too small for 3 people. They don't have a nice bathroom but they at least have a water heater.
Report this review
Tan H. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 6, 2014
cute small hotel

cheap room, good location, helpful staff
10
located inside Chonghing mansion at TST crowded area in Kowloon, very convinient
Report this review
Amit A. Business travelers India, December 1, 2014
Good Staff, Good Location and Value for Money

Good Staff, Good Location and Value for Money
7
A Pleasant stay. Have been staying in this hotel on a regular basis and quite comfortable by now. Good place to stay.
Report this review
Rudy V. Solo travelers Belgium, November 2, 2014
perfect if u not like to sleep on airport

Bus 21A . airport to city. goes 24 / day. stops in front of d buiilding.50 minutes.
9.3
Understanding helpful easy and feel good stay.
Report this review
Amit A. Business travelers India, October 31, 2014
Always a Great Place with value for money

Hospitality, Location, Employee Friendliness
7.7
Always love to stay with them. This is not the first time but I always try to book a room with them as they know me very well by now. The staff are very good and friendly. The location is good and in centre market place and easy to access the MTR station which is located just right in front of the building where this hotel is located. Overall 100% value for money.
Report this review
Amit A. Business travelers India, October 8, 2014
A Good Friendly Hotel with above average staff

Hospitality, Location, Employee Friendliness
8.7
Always love to stay with them. This is not the first time but I always try to book a room with them as they know me very well by now. The staff are very good and friendly. The location is good and in centre market place and easy to access the MTR station which is located just right in front of the building where this hotel is located. Overall 100% value for money.
Report this review
Claudia Z. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 6, 2014
OK for one night

Great location, friendly staff
5.7
Better don't look under or behind the bed... Don't think they ever clean there! (I dropped something that rolled under the bed so had to light under there). A/C was very loud, needed earplugs to sleep.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 104 reviews Next page
Singh Guest House Hong KongSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Double RoomSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Double RoomSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Double RoomSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingh Guest House Hong Kong - SingleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - SingleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - SingleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - TwinSingh Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomSingh Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Elevator areaSingh Guest House Hong Kong - ExteriorSingh Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds)Singh Guest House Hong Kong - SingleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - TwinSingh Guest House Hong Kong - TwinSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Room Door & Fire Alarm SystemSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Fire ExtinguisherSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Room Door & Fire Alarm SystemSingh Guest House Hong Kong - ReceptionSingh Guest House Hong Kong - SignageSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Common AreaSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Safe in RoomSingh Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomSingh Guest House Hong Kong - BathroomSingh Guest House Hong Kong - MTR exit


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04