or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Singh Guest House

(Reception @ Block D, D8, 7/F) Block D, D7, 7/F, Chung King Mansion, 36-44 Nathan road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Guest Room Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Guest Room Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Single Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Single Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Single Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Twin Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Double Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Double Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Double Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Double Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Interior Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Elevator area Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Exterior Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Double Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Double
Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Double Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Double Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Double Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds) Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds) Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds) Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds) Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds) Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Single Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Single Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Single Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Twin
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Catherine K. Groups United States of America, July 29, 2014
Good stay but small rooms

Friendly and helpful staff
7.3
Friendly staff, elevators to hotel need to wait for awhile. Rooms are small so no space for opening luggage and a little dirty
Arnold P. Solo travelers Philippines, July 22, 2014
nice location

good location,clean,nice
6
im so happy and enjoy
Gregory S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 21, 2014
Not bad

It was a pain to catch the elevator.
7.7
Typical guest house in the area.
Yunnice L. Groups Malaysia, July 16, 2014
Extrem bad!
2
First day check in, the girl receptionist was not very friendly to welcome our arrival. When staying in the room, i feel like vomit because the pillow was extremely smelly, I wonder how the room was kept?! Alright, regarding this issue, my friend had complaint it for the second day and requested the receptionist to clean the room. On the second night, the same issue occurred. We was extremely frustrated. When check out, the guy receptionist show us very very very bad attitude, he was argued with us, refusing to give us back the deposit with the reason he claim that we didnt show him receipt. He was shout at us. His attitude made us felt annoying. For all dear customers who going Hong Kong, if u wish to spend your money more worth, please never book this hotel and make yourself trouble.
Chayapa C. Groups Thailand, June 8, 2014
So so

Cheap
5.7
Thanawat S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 17, 2014
Good location at budget price

Location, location and location
4.3
Not too bad but only downside is the long queue of wait to use the lift
Pui P. Business travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Hotel not bad but just the location not good

Staff attitude is good
3.7
Feel scared not uncomfortable because the location full of Indian foreigner. Some more got people fighting there. Not a quality to stay.
Steve K. Business travelers United States of America, April 27, 2014
Good cheap place to stay on a budget

Good location, clean rooms, and good loaciton close to transportation and food.
8.7
I used the Singh Guest House to stay in Hong Kong for a weekend while working in Shenzhen for a couple of weeks. Since I was on a budget because the company wouldn't cover another hotel outside of my normal location and just pretty much just needed a place to store my stuff, sleep, and shower, I decided to try a guest house instead of a regular hotel. If you are looking for a modern hotel, with room service, and luxurious accommodations, the Singh Guest House is not for you. The guest house is in an older building and probably has not been remodeled in many years. You have to fight your way past a bunch of vendors trying to sell food, clothes, phones, SIM cards, and who knows what else just to get to elevators that are extremely slow and you may have to wait in line for a while unless you don't mind taking the stairs. However, if you have low expectations and just need a place to crash, store you stuff, and shower, this is a great place! Although the room was very small and the bathroom didn't include a dedicated tub or shower, it was cleaned very well and served it's purpose. The AC worked great, along with the tv, fan, refrigerator, shower, and free wifi. Checking in was pretty fast and there was a small key deposit of $20HKD since they still use old style door locks. The guest rooms are behind a security door that the guest house hosts will give you. There was not much traffic on the floor of the guest house, even with 3 other guest houses on the floor. It was pretty quiet most of the time, but you still could here a little bit of street noise from the window. Overall, when I am in Hong Kong again, I will be crashing here again!
Waniporn R. Couples Thailand, April 26, 2014
Smell and small

located in the city easy to find
2
Maria R. Families with older children Philippines, March 24, 2014
stay was comfortable enough for a place to sleep.

Centrally located. Nearest to MTR station. Near to money changers and shopping.
6.3
Stay was decent although they didnt have a place to stay or wait while waiting for check in. We came in early for check in and the staff could not accomodate us for an early check in. We requested for a decent place to wait or stay but they don't have such an area. The room was very small especially the bathroom/comfort room however it was clean and decent. Room was made up daily and linens changed. It was complete with ref, tv and aircon and a safety deposit box. TV channels were limited but was acceptable. Free coffee 24/7 at the common lobby. This is a place to stay if you just needed some place to retire after the tours at the end of the day. It was accessible to almost anything. The only problem is the line of people to access the lift to the hotel floors. Wait at least 10-15mins wait time on peak hours. Overall, stay was pleasant for those who travel on a budget.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds)Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Guest RoomSingh Guest House Hong Kong - SingleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - SingleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - SingleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - TwinSingh Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Family RoomSingh Guest House Hong Kong - InteriorSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Elevator areaSingh Guest House Hong Kong - ExteriorSingh Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - DoubleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds)Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds)Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds)Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds)Singh Guest House Hong Kong - Family Room (2 double beds)Singh Guest House Hong Kong - SingleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - SingleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - SingleSingh Guest House Hong Kong - TwinSingh Guest House Hong Kong - Twin


AS-AGWEB-3A04