or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Single Inn Kaohsiung

B1, No.267, Linsen 1st Rd.,, Sinsing District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan 800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Single Inn
Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - 24 Hours Front Desk Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - sofa reading area Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - chair reading area Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - Breakfast Area Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - Vending machine (drink & snack) Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - Jacuzzi for male Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - Jacuzzi for female Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - sink area & locker for female Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - living area for female Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - Sauna for female Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - Steam room for female Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - sink area & locker for female Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - Jacuzzi for female Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - Shower Room for female Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - living area for female Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - massage area for female
Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - sink area for male Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - steam room for male Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - our customers Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - sofa reading area Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - sofa reading area Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - massage area Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - reception - 24 hours front desk Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - staircase Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - bunk bed - male Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - single room Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - bunk bed - female Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - single room
Area: Sinsing District Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
855 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (855)
Sort by:
Zhi T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 23, 2015
Lodging

Convenient , friendly staff, and nice servicr
8
Nil
Chuan K. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 21, 2015
good location

you can use sauna,near mrt and train station, clean
8.7
Sheng-Yao L. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 28, 2015
A place like home

location, shower room, and other inn-mates
9.7
Melissa C. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 9, 2015
It is not a hotel! It is a hostel!

Noisy hostel till the early hours of the morning!
6
Booked 10 room dormitory but the hostel said that their minimum accommodation was 32! 32 people per room! Crowded as hell!
Melissa C. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 9, 2015
Not recommended

Limited parking at $100/day and you have to leave the car keys with them
5.7
There are lots of other great places to stay in Kaohsiung at better value!
Ngai P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 2, 2015
the sauna was GREAT!

the sauna, the tv in room and a big comfortable common area
8.7
I am a return guest and this is my 6th times staying in this hotel. The hotel has separate rooms by gender, I stayed in the women single room for two nights. I really surprised by the design of their room, it's petite but with everything. Even tho there were noise early in the morning when some other guests walking on the corridor or even you might hear the toilet flush, hotel provides earplugs for free. I highly recommend budget traveller to have their stay here, cheap but with privacy. And the tv has all the channels but you have to watch it with headphones. The last thing is the amazing sauna, it made my stay more valuable with the price I paid.
Pak Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 22, 2015
Nice looking "prison" (or hotel)

cheap, good for solo travaler, location is quite good
6
I don't understand the idea of leaving space near the top of the ceiling and at the bottom of the door. While privacy is not really a concern, it's quite annoying when you have people walking around and moving stuff. And it comes with rules like leaving the keys at the counter when you go out, must change to the slippers they gave you before you go into the bedding area, no eating in bed room, etc. I feel like I was living in a prison. Breakfast quality? Just get something from the 7/11 or family mart.
Leigh W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2015
Good location. Great value.

Location, service, room quality.
8.7
Amazing. Great price. Super clean. Modern and cute rooms with WiFi, LCD TV's and comfy beds. The TV's only play sound through the supplied headphones so you don't disturb other sleepers. Great idea. Very helpful staff and only a 5 minute walk from the train station. They even provide sleeping tops and bottoms. They have self service laundry machines on site. 50TW$ for the wash and the same for the dryer. Best of all .. go through some modern sliding doors and you're into an old bathhouse with sauna, steam rooms and several hot and cold baths. Fantastic and no extra charge.
Lim L. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 8, 2015
Excellent Location, Friendly staff.

Excellent Location, Friendly Staff, Cosy Environment.
7.7
I stayed in 32-bed male dormitory. But only 5 of us stayed there. We ended up becoming great friends. Counter staff is patient, extremely friendly, great in smile and service. I am really thankful for their guidance on my itinerary. Dorm is clean too, with frequent disinfection in place. Spa provides warmth esp. on cold winter days. Excellent stay there. The only setback is the toilet. Dirty floor, mosquito breeding, but overall my stay there was still a pleasant one. I made 4 new friends throughout my 2 nights stay in dorm. Would definitely be staying there again. I just hope something could be done on their toilet hygiene.
David K. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2015
Worth the Money!

Staff, location, clean
9.3
We only stayed at the Single Inn for a night because we were coming from the south and catching a plane the next morning but we were really impressed with the hostel and the staff. The staff especially were incredibly kind, spoke near fluent English, held our luggage for us, and made a taxi reservation to take us to the airport. There is a sauna area that you can go into that was a nice perk but not a major reason to stay. I would say that you should stay there because it is centrally located, inexpensive, and the staff is amazing!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Single Inn Kaohsiung KaohsiungSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - 24 Hours Front DeskSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - sofa reading areaSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - chair reading areaSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - Breakfast AreaSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - Vending machine (drink & snack)Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - Jacuzzi for maleSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - Jacuzzi for femaleSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - sink area & locker for femaleSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - living area for femaleSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - Sauna for femaleSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - Steam room for femaleSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - sink area & locker for femaleSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - Jacuzzi for femaleSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - Shower Room for femaleSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - living area for femaleSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - massage area for femaleSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - sink area for maleSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - steam room for maleSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - our customersSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - sofa reading areaSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - sofa reading areaSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - massage area Single Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - reception - 24 hours front deskSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - staircaseSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - bunk bed - maleSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - single roomSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - bunk bed - femaleSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - single roomSingle Inn Kaohsiung Kaohsiung - single room


AS-AGWEB-3B05