or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sinthavee Hotel

89 Phang nga Road,, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Suite Double Room Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Bar Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Twin Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Interior Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge
Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
415 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (415)
Sort by:
Sukuntha C. Solo travelers Thailand, May 14, 2014
everything good but air codition

close to city, nice service, value
7
Saik F. Couples Malaysia, April 2, 2014
room design is nice,large bed

location nice, room is large
8
location nice, room is large , friendly staff
Simon B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2014
Good location, poor condition

Location, staff
5.3
The hotel is in a good location and has friendly staff. Unfortunately the rooms are very tired and outdated, the whole place is in need of modernisation and decoration. The hotel just up thd road the On On hotel has just been renovated and looks good.
Ashish N. Families with young children India, March 13, 2014
Very central location save on transportation

Location, Location, Location
10
Very good stay and helpful staff, you will never feel intrusive.
Ashish N. Families with young children India, March 11, 2014
Good location freindly staff

Celtral location cheap rooms
10
Good stay and central location makes it easy for near by shopping in phuket town.
Robert A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2014
Great value and good area

Best things were price, location, ease of check in/out
7.7
This is my 2nd review, so see 1st for more. Hotel is in great location for walking around and getting what you need. Easy check in and out. Rooms are old but clean. Bathroom seemed almost new! I'd stay here again.
Robert A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2014
Good place to explore the city of Phuket

We only showered and slept here because we were so busy with boat/snorkel/island touring, so the three best things were: location, new bathroom, fast check in and out.
7.3
This was a last minute find and the desk staff handled it well. They checked us in even though they couldn't find us in their/Agoda's system. Hassle free! We booked a 2nd night we were so impressed. The rooms are a bit old, but, hey, the price is under 400 baht! I was really happy with the new and clean bathroom. Check out was so fast which was great since a ride was waiting to zip us off to a 3rd day of island hopping. Overall this is well worth the 383 baht we paid per night.
Rosalind T. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2014
Cheap room in the hotel from The Shining

Price, staff, lobby
7.7
I booked the room based on the price of the rooms and was pleasantly surprised by the grand lobby. The room however, was a little scary. This place was obviously very grand in the 80's, but hasn't been updated since then. The dirty carpet, stains on the walls and mildew smell reminded me of a set from a horror movie. I asked to be moved to a better room and we ended up staying 2 more nights. The new room was much better. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful for arranging day trips from the hotel.
Ramoncito S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2014
creepy but it was an awesome stay

The location of the hotel, the friendly staff and it's closed to everything.
7
Christianna S. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2014
NOT "OK". Stay away

Cheap.
4.7
Horrible. Don't be fooled by its pretty lobby. I'm sure it was a splendid place to be back in its heydays 50 or 60 years ago, but unfortunately now it's a dump. You can smell the smoke from the last 50 or 60 years too. There were also slight hints of urine in the air. The carpet is so old and gross that you don't want to take your shoes off. And the walls are so dank that you feel like you need a shower if you accidentally touch them. But the shower was so moldy that you don't want to get near it. The sheets and towels did look clean however, but that's it. The Wifi only works in the lobby, but there were ants on the tables. There are no non-smoking rooms. They will over-charge you for a taxi/ferry ride to Phi Phi. Of course you get what you pay for, but when you're on vacation, you want to enjoy yourself and this place is a downer. We left as soon as we could, forfeiting the money; it was that bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sinthavee Hotel PhuketSinthavee Hotel Phuket - Suite Double RoomSinthavee Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSinthavee Hotel Phuket - Deluxe TwinSinthavee Hotel Phuket - Deluxe TwinSinthavee Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - BarSinthavee Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSinthavee Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSinthavee Hotel Phuket - Deluxe TwinSinthavee Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesSinthavee Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSinthavee Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSinthavee Hotel Phuket - InteriorSinthavee Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeSinthavee Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeSinthavee Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSinthavee Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01