Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sinthavee Hotel

89 Phang nga Road,, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Standard Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Standard Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Standard Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Standard Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Standard Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Standard Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Standard Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Standard Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Standard Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Standard Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Standard Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Superior Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Superior Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Superior Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Superior
Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Superior Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Superior Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Superior Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Superior Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Superior Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Superior Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Superior Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Superior Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Superior Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Beauty Salon Sinthavee Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
481 reviews

190 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (481)
Sort by:
Kittiyaporn K. Couples Thailand, December 12, 2015
Good location

Good lication
3.3
Superp old hotel in town.
Report this review
Joe F. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2015
Abhorrent! Disgusting!

the lobby looked nice
2
This hotel was absolutely disgusting. The lobby was "fancy" as if it had been nice in it's heyday, which was probably the 80's. The carpeting is visibly gross, torn up in places. The elevator felt like it was gonna fall at any moment, I refused to use one of the two as it shook when starting and stopping. I got to my room and the bed wasn't made, there was a dirty towel on the floor, and empty water bottles strewn about. I thought I was in the wrong room and that someone was currently occupying that one. Nope. They just forgot to clean it. I got a half-assed apology and had to wait outside the room for 15 minutes as they cleaned it, and carried a TV in from one of the other rooms. The bathroom was visibly covered in mold. Covered. The fridge was something straight out of my grandparents basement, it took ages to get cold, and barely chilled my water bottles. The wifi, which I had to pay for, stopped working every ten minutes or so, sometimes it'd come back on by itself and sometimes I'd have to call the front desk and ask them to restart it. Luckily I only stayed there one night. All in all, this place was absolutely disgusting. Not worth the price, wouldn't stay here for again even if given it for free. DO NOT RECOMMEND.
Report this review
Chua B. Business travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2015
Mr

Near by each temple & food saving center
8.3
So far is very safe place to live
Report this review
Ibrahim A. Business travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2015
dusty room.

near to phuket old town.. near to muslim restaurant
3.3
i was travel with 14 person of group due to business purpose and had choose this hotel because near to our company . the room so dusty. the bed sheet looks unchange.
Report this review
Ashish N. Families with young children India, August 24, 2015
Excellent........location and good rooms

staff/location
10
Excellent
Report this review
Ashish N. Families with young children India, August 22, 2015
Good location good staff

Good location good staff
10
Excellent
Report this review
Leo M. Solo travelers Singapore, July 11, 2015
“"Some upgrade need to be done"”

Refrigerator, helpful staff and quiet surrounding
7
Stayed over one night before going Rassada Pier to Phi Phi Island. The Sinthavee Hotel, Phuket now offers accommodation at its 9-storey facilities, located in the heart of the Phuket Town. The room is furnished and completed with central air-conditioning, wall-to-wall carpeting, refrigerators, private bathrooms with a bathub and shower but the wall is dirty and furnitures are old, plus the central air con is not cold enough.. A nice spacious lobby, an lounge where guests can enjoy a hot or cold drink restaurants but what a waste i didn't see it open except the small corner at the lobby. Reception's staff are nice and helpful, call a cab to the pier for me. It's only like 15 mins to reach there. Do try the food 2 doors away, serving nice pizza and thai dishes, many locals visit the place to. If they know how to do a uplift for the hotel, this place attract more guest not just just transit guest. Overall my one night stay is fine, but wifi was really bad.
Report this review
Wayne C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2015
Suitable for Me

Clean bedding, good wifi, interesting view from window
2.3
Overall the stay was ok, I made three extended bookings. The hotel was probably excellent in its day. The rooms are not over priced and if in Phuket Town in the future, I may consider staying again.
Report this review
Wayne C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 5, 2015
What can I say today?

Bed linen clean, wifi good most of the time, view from window
3
I've reviewed this hotel 3 or 4 times at least now. My budget is tight and I am very poor, would I stay here if my circumstances were reversed? I try and see us all for what we are and we all have good days and bad days. It doesn't always feel like the friendliest of places but I think that only matters to me. The stay here has been ok overall, no complaints!
Report this review
Wayne C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2015
Horses for Courses

That's a tricky one?
3.7
It was ok. No International television and not much to o do in the nearby area
Report this review
1 - 10 of 190 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sinthavee Hotel PhuketSinthavee Hotel Phuket - EntranceSinthavee Hotel Phuket - StandardSinthavee Hotel Phuket - StandardSinthavee Hotel Phuket - StandardSinthavee Hotel Phuket - StandardSinthavee Hotel Phuket - StandardSinthavee Hotel Phuket - StandardSinthavee Hotel Phuket - StandardSinthavee Hotel Phuket - StandardSinthavee Hotel Phuket - StandardSinthavee Hotel Phuket - StandardSinthavee Hotel Phuket - StandardSinthavee Hotel Phuket - SuperiorSinthavee Hotel Phuket - SuperiorSinthavee Hotel Phuket - SuperiorSinthavee Hotel Phuket - SuperiorSinthavee Hotel Phuket - SuperiorSinthavee Hotel Phuket - SuperiorSinthavee Hotel Phuket - SuperiorSinthavee Hotel Phuket - SuperiorSinthavee Hotel Phuket - SuperiorSinthavee Hotel Phuket - SuperiorSinthavee Hotel Phuket - SuperiorSinthavee Hotel Phuket - SuperiorSinthavee Hotel Phuket - SuperiorSinthavee Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSinthavee Hotel Phuket - Beauty SalonSinthavee Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesSinthavee Hotel Phuket - MassageSinthavee Hotel Phuket - MassageSinthavee Hotel Phuket - MassageSinthavee Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSinthavee Hotel Phuket - LobbySinthavee Hotel Phuket - LobbySinthavee Hotel Phuket - LobbySinthavee Hotel Phuket - LobbySinthavee Hotel Phuket - LobbySinthavee Hotel Phuket - ReceptionSinthavee Hotel Phuket - InteriorSinthavee Hotel Phuket - InteriorSinthavee Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSinthavee Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSinthavee Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSinthavee Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSinthavee Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeSinthavee Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSinthavee Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeSinthavee Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeSinthavee Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeSinthavee Hotel Phuket - ViewSinthavee Hotel Phuket - ViewSinthavee Hotel Phuket - ViewSinthavee Hotel Phuket - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07