Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 5219 reviews

2725 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5219)
Sort by:
Loo S. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2012
Good Service and Good Location

easy to walk around
8.7
We had a warn stay at the hotel, will recommend to our friends.
Report this review
Chan L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Great location

Easily accessibility
9
the bellboy is very helpful but the staff from the restaurant are not friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location
Report this review
Ee M. Groups Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Great location

Spacious room
8
We have a pleasant stay in this hotel. Rooms are spacious, clean. Breakfast that included actually not much variety but still can b consider okie for us. The location is stategic. Free shuttle bus too.. We will cum here nxt time too
Report this review
Yoke M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Good locationa and big room

Big and clean room
9.7
The hotel staffs are friend and room is big and clean. The hotel also priveded shuttle bus. The location of the hotel is great about 10 mins walk to Senado square. The Margaret's egg tarts (must try) is very near to the hotel. The shuttle bus to the City of Dreams casino just in front of the hotel.
Report this review
Zi Y. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Great location
8
This hotel is very near to largo senado and to most of the casino. The staff are very friendly and ready to help! I will definitely stay in this hotel when I visit Macau again!!! However, the shuttle bus is late. It's the earliest bus to the ferry terminal and it did not turn up on time.
Report this review
Pimphan K. Families with older children Thailand, November 22, 2012
Good Location

Location, Price, Staff
8
Report this review
Patrick K. Couples Philippines, November 21, 2012
In the heart of Macau

Strategically located in the heart of Macau
7.3
If you are in a tight budget but want to enjoy what Macau can offer. then this hotel is for you. This affordable hotel hotel gives a hotel feel but not as expensive as other hotels. Walking distance to Senado Square and scenic spots.
Report this review
Sergiu B. Business travelers Israel, November 20, 2012
Nice people make a nice place

The staff, the position
9.7
Nice staff make this hotel one of the best. The room,the breakfast is very good. The staff is frendly ( special things for senior assistent manager) This hotel is in the center of Macau.
Report this review
Louis K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2012
Nice hotel with excellent service

Great central location and good on-site restaurant
10
The staff of the Sintra Hotel was, without exception, friendly, helpful and efficient. My room was spacious, immaculately clean, and the bed very comfortable. The on-site restaurant has an excellent, reasonably priced breakfast buffet, offering a wide variety of fruits, juices, eggs, meats, and even freshly cooked pancakes for a total cost of approximately $13.00 USD. My only complaint was that the plate of the electric socket under the writing desk was out of alignment with the actual socket holes, so when, on my last night there, my laptop battery died, I was unable to connect to plug my computer in to use it. At check out the next morning I made them aware of the problem and they assured me it would be fixed. I would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again when visiting Macau.
Report this review
Cornelis K. Business travelers Netherlands, November 19, 2012
Nice hotel, near the big Macau casino's

nice location, rooms are okay, price is reasonable
6.3
although the first floors of the hotel are only smoking-rooms (and therefore it takes a bit longer with the elevator to reach the non-smoking levels), the rooms are okay. the beds are nice and the service in the hotel is good. also a big thumbs up for the free wifi, but please keep in mind that if you have booked for 2 persons, only 2 wifi passwords will be supplied.
Nightlife Tip: Near the famous Club D2. Just exit the D2 building, cross 2 streets and ou will end up in your relaxing hotel room.
Report this review
Previous page 991 - 1000 of 2725 reviews Next page
Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - ExteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionSintra Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - ExteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - LobbySintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - InteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04