My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar Sintra Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4701 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4701)
Sort by:
Siaw W. Families with older children Malaysia, August 6, 2012
Good location and room

Price, Location, Service
10
Decent room with good service and deco. Location is good as you can find the famous egg tart and casino nearby.
Ma B. Groups Philippines, August 6, 2012
Convenient location

tourist spots accessible by walking
7.7
For a three star hotel, Sintra is superb. A few minutes away, by walking, are tourist spots. There are also casinos within the area. Bus for the City of Dreams and the ferry terminal stop in front of the hotel which are plus factors of this hotel.
Vida M. Couples Philippines, August 6, 2012
Great location

Very good location, convenient to backpackers
8.3
The location of Sintra hotel is near the historical places of Macau, just walking distance to Senado square, what more could we ask for. Outside the hotel, there is the complimentary shuttle that would take you to City of Dreams hotel, from here, we can walk to other hotels like the Venetian. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We only wish they placed the smoking rooms away from non-smoking. But overall, we had a great experience with Sintra.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just walking distance to senado square. Outside the hotel, take the free shuttle to City of Dreams.
Chung L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2012
Right place to stay

Located at town, easy access
8
Hotel services is good, staff are friendly. Located in town area, and shuttle bus provided
Richard P. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
Great location and value for money

Location
8
Great location and good value. Rooms are typical of an older hotel, but comfortable and clean. Staff were very helpful in recommending local restaurants and sightseeing. Breakfast wasn't the best!!!
John M. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
again a fantastic stay there

evryone is so helpful
10
was well looked after and the staff where great so i will stay again
Deng Y. Families with older children China, August 5, 2012
good location, average service

excelent location, easy to go to famous resort like a ma temple, etc, casino is also arround
7
location is good. there are many shuttle buses nearby. walk distance to grand lisboa casino, grand emperor casino, a ma temple, ruins of st. paul, etc. One thing I need to mention is, don't be distracted by the photoes shown in Agoda. Don't make decision based on the pictures only.
Travel tip: make good use of shuttle bus, you don't need to take any public transport actually.
Irina M. Solo travelers Russia, August 5, 2012
mediocre hotel

I am not sure.
7
I thought the hotel was kind of average. To be honest I expected more for the money I paid. The location was fie, as probably most of the hotels in Macau. The room was clean. But the window view was pretty bad. Also, the hotel has a strange policy of a patacas deposit you have to pay at the check-in. It is refundable at your check-out. However, if you pay with your credit card (that is the way I did it) it takes up to 2 weeks to refund.
Chong S. Groups Malaysia, August 5, 2012
Great Location

Location
7.3
it's easy to access to any tourist spot either in walking distance or by buses surrounding. The hotel's room is separated by smoking floor or non-smoking floor, you have to be confirmed when the room keys is handled to you.
Kah S. Business travelers Singapore, August 4, 2012
Best value-for-money hotel in Macau

Quiet, comfortable and convenient
8.3
whenever we visit macau, this is the first choice hotel for us. it is clean, comfortable, convenient and most of all, it is quiet. you will know what it means in macau. the best shopping and sightseeing points are just around the hotel. it is so convenience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03