or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar Sintra Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4755 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4755)
Sort by:
Simeon A. Solo travelers Philippines, July 28, 2012
A nice hotel right in the center of everything!

Location, Room and service
10
My partner and I stayed here for a night coming in from Hongkong. I was surprised that the hotel has undergone renovation since the last time I stayed here a couple of years back. The rooms are warm and homey with sufficient lighting. The cable channels are extensive and wifi is free and strong. The hotel location is another strong point. Senado Square and the Casino strips are 5-10 minutes leisure walking in opposite directions. Regular shuttle bus appears every 5 minutes to take you to and from the Maritime Ferry Terminal. I strongly recommend this hotel to those who are on mid scale budget who wants the comfort of a "real" hotel and the advantage of location and transportation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shuttle bus going to the City of Dreams are parked at intervals right outside the hotel. Visit Senado Sqaure, St Paul Ruins, Macau museum nearby.
Christina F. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good location
7
The location of the hotel is great but the room is a liitle old and small. The flask provided is old and rusty. The floor manager only greet angmos guest other than that overall stay is pleasant.
Chien K. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2012
Good location & hotel room is big
5
Overall is good. Hotel location is good,provide free shuttle from ferry terminal to the hotel. Walking distance to casinos & eateries. Hotel room is big,clean and tidy. Toilet with bathtub and full set of toiletries. But the room has a little bit of carpet smell.
Chin K. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2012
Great stay. Lovely & helpful staff

Everything!!!!!
9.3
Great location. Located very near to the main hotels and casinos ie. Grand lisboa, grand emperor etc. Its all within walking distance. Near the ever famous senado square too! Very comfy bed. Spacious room. Great amenities! Most importantly is their polite and very helpful front office staff and bell boys! Will definitely be stay here again for our next trip
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel provides free shuttle to the ferry terminal. From there you can hop onto other hotel's free shuttle to go anywhere you want to... can save a lot on transportation B-)
Harrold C. Families with young children Philippines, July 26, 2012
Nice hotel strategically located,

Their rooms are so homey with pleasant bathroom
7.3
We check in late because of our flight and the delay in landing, I'm so glad that we had an express check in and upon reaching our room it was very neat and organized the bathroom is not cramped, it's ok! They also allowed us for a late Check out.
Restaurant Tip: They had huge servings!
Rozelle A. Families with older children Australia, July 25, 2012
Great location

Location, price
8.7
This hotel is in a great location, is very close to all the sights and casinos, especially the Grand Lisboa. The only hiccup was the shuttle bus. The shuttle bus is a maroon coloured bus that serves the Grand Lisboa and Hotel Lisboa. Most of the buses have the hotel names written across the sides of the bus, but this bus only had A4 pieces of paper stuck on the windows acting as signs, telling passengers which hotels it stops at. So you have to look out for this bus, which normally parks right at the end of the line. We had a deluxe room, which was very big and for the price we paid, it was very good value for money. Like all other reviewers have commented, the City of Dreams shuttle bus stops right outside the hotel's door and this is very convenient for those wishing to visit the other side of Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Watch House of Dancing Water at City of Dreams. It is definitely unlike any show we've watched before.
Nee S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Good Location

The location is good
6.3
it is near in the city area, very convenient, the hotel room is clean and tidy too. i am satisfy with it
Brandon T. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Do not judge a book by its cover

Lovely hotel with good service and great location
7.7
The building of Sintra Hotel looks old and rundown from the outside. But once we entered the hotel, everything looks totally different from the outside. The staffs were friendly and offered to keep our baggages because we were too early to check-in. The room we stayed was very clean and spacious, everything was in place. The hotel has free shuttle buses to a few places like Macau Outer Harbour Ferry Terminal, City of Dreams and Grand Lisboa. There are so many places within walking distance like Senado Square, St Paul's Ruin, bus terminal, New Yaohan, Wynn, Grand Lisbao and others.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you're coming by ferry from Macau Taipa Ferry Terminal, you can take the free shuttle bus of Grand Emperor Hotel (helps you to save MOP4.20 on the MT1 & MT2 public bus). Sintra hotel is just about 200m walk away from Grand Emperor Hotel.
Zhao D. Couples China, July 22, 2012
Great location with reasonable price

location, price, convinience
9
We spent three nights in Sintra Hotel, and enjoyed the time. The location is great, just 100 meters away from Grand Lisbon and just next to New Yohan, everything was in walking range. Staff were professional and very friendly, our standard room were very clean and fairly spacious with Wi-Fi coverage. I may stay there next time, money worthy hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just have a look at your google maps, every thing is in walking range.
Joan N. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2012
Good Location
8
we enjoyed our stay at the sintra hotel. staff was friendly and the taxi driver from the airport knew exactly where the hotel was. the location was perfect for exploring the area and walking over to the casinos. there are tons of delicious restaurants nearby and there is one of the most popular portuguese egg tart eateries in macau, margaret's cafe e nata.
Restaurant Tip: 4 minute walk to Margaret's Cafe e Nata, famous in Macau for its delicious egg tarts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02