Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar Sintra Hotel Macau - Exterior Sintra Hotel Macau - Nearby Attraction Sintra Hotel Macau - Nearby Attraction
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 5063 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5063)
Sort by:
Josephine B. Families with young children Philippines, September 10, 2012
nice location

free shuttle
9.3
nice hotel, "sintra" means center and its true, its really in the heart of the city and have friendly and accomodating frontliners.
Travel tip: 5 minutes walk to ruins of st. paul
Report this review
Ng Y. Families with young children Malaysia, September 10, 2012
Great location with homely service

Location
8.7
It has a very strategic location. Shuttle service also is very convenient too. Hotel staff are friendly and we are upgraded to a deluxe room. The room is spacious. despite it's a 3 star but the room layout is superb for the same grade of hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel airport free transfer is opposite the MAritime ferry terminal. They don't have specific hotel transfer of Hotel Sintra. You need to go for the Hotel Sofitel shuttle bus
Report this review
Tan W. Groups Malaysia, September 10, 2012
Satisfied with the service and room size

Service
7.3
Quite good. Very satisfied with the service of the hotel
Report this review
Baozi Z. Solo travelers China, September 9, 2012

位置优越
8.3
地理位置很好,设施也新,去赌场方便,酒店门口就有很多免费班车去哪儿都很方便,房间内比较干净整洁总体很舒适下次再来还会住这家,性价比相对附近其他酒店中来说是算比较高的。
Report this review
Rowena J. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2012
hotel sintra is the best

the people in the reception were very courteous and accommodating.
9
our room was huge! the hotel staff were courteous and very welcoming. their breakfast buffet was superb as well. i had a problem though with their shower. it was either too hot or too cold, nowhere in between. haha!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you're going for a tour, try to find a tour guide who speaks your language. it would be hard to ask around if you don't speak chinese. visit st.paul ruins.
Report this review
Chin H. Families with young children September 7, 2012
Great Location with ease of access to places

Very near to mostly popular spots
6.7
not too much problems with this hotel. walking distance to grand lisboa, eateries are plentiful and senado square. and a free very slow wifi connection. also has a free shuttle bus to the airport and the ferry terminal. only downside is the water boiler are with steel stains. so just be careful.
Report this review
Danielle D. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2012
Really friendly service, manager went extra mile.

Good size room, clean and modern
9.3
From the moment we checked in we were treated well. Our room was lovely, large and had modern features. The wadrobe could have been a little bigger! The staff and in particular the manager always chatted to us and helped out with any of our requests. Amazing location. Overall a great hotel and I would definitley stay there again in the future.
Restaurant Tip: Trattoria Italian restaurant is amazing about 10 minute walk from the hotel. Grand Lisboa Crystal lounge is a 2 minute walk across the road and offers the best sandwiches in Macau.
Report this review
Chin H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 7, 2012
Location is the best selling point

Location, free shuttle to airport, very near to Grand Lisboa
7.7
This is a great hotel, and I booked 2 rooms after hearing some good things about this hotel. It has a fantastic location, 3 mins walk to Grand Lisboa. 10mins walk to the ruins of St.Paul. Just right opposite Cafe Margeretta with their delicious egg tarts.
Report this review
Thelma G. Solo travelers Philippines, September 6, 2012
honest and helpful staff

centrally located
7.7
it's a hotel that the location and staff matches with the price excellent for travellers who love to go around and stroll bec it's near everything - casinos and shopping
Travel tip: i recommend this hotel the staff are honest we checked out and we left our jackets we went back after how many hours and we were able to get them helpful staff too
Report this review
Colin S. Couples Australia, September 6, 2012
Excellent hotel, well priced and located

Quiet, well equipped and furnished room
9.7
Large well equipped room with lots of little extras. Comfortable. Fantastic buffet breakfast, one of the best I've ever had. Helpful friendly staff. If i was staying in Macau again I would definitely consider using again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - ExteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionSintra Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - ExteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - LobbySintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - InteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02