My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4605 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4605)
Sort by:
Shu X. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2012
Good services, good workers'attitude

Good location, convenient and clean and neat
7
The workers is friendly and nice, they are helpful and careful. The services of the hotel is good. The size of the room is satisfactory with clean and neat environment.moreover, the location is great which is located in the city. Furthermore, there has a pick up point for casino's buses, it is really convenient.
Arthit A. Couples Thailand, May 27, 2012
Good location but no view from room window

Good locatoin with near Macau landmark
6
1. no shuttle bus service from airport. 2. no wifi service in room even they aim themself that they provided. do not belive them. 3.room cleaning come to keep room so early. should come in the afeternoon after we go out. 4. no view from room window , i just saw the big lcd screen from the opposit hotel and disturbed from their running light. 5. comfotabel mattress. 6. quite old carpet in room. 7. tv in room is not adjust the angle , i cannot see from my bed. 8. they requested to keep the deposit during our stay even we already paid them since we booked.( shoud inform in advance in the hotel condition )
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: None
Mei Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 26, 2012
Great location and good services

Hotel at center of town, easy to look for food, near famous tourist spot.
8
There is free hotel shuttle bus provided at Ferry terminal but there is no proper indication of the parking lot of shuttle bus and it took me sometimes to look for the bus. I have booked a non-smoking deluxe twin room and requested for early checked in. The room is available when I reached the hotel. The room is clean, fresh and tidy. After checked out hotel, the free shuttle bus from hotel to ferry terminal is late about 30 min due to traffic jam and nearly miss our ferry.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you plan to take hotel free shuttle bus to ferry terminal, advice to check out earlier / plan additional buffer time to avoid traffic jam to catch your ferry.
Eileen K. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2012
Good location and good service.. but..

Location, nice staff, nice room, free shuttle bus services (to Ferry terminal & City of Dreams)
7.3
Hotel location is near to quite a few attractions, and the room is clean and comfortable. Staff are nice and helpful. Breakfast is typical but it has this great pancake making machine that spice things up a little. Shuttle buses just outside the hotel goes to City of Dreams although the drop off point for the return trip needs a little walking. An issue upon arrival at the Ferry terminal was the challenge to find the free hotel shuttle bus, because it stops somewhere in the middle of the bus waiting area and does not have a boarding point of its own (unlike the bigger hotels). Luckily there are nice Macau people that informed us where to board the bus. During our stay, the internet failed for >10 hours, which nobody called back to informed about the recovery (we just keep trying every now and then to see if it worked). Overall it was still a good experience.
Yen M. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2012
Great location and value for money.

Comfy room, good service and great location
7.7
we stayed here for a night before we move to hk. the room is comfortable and it comes with free wifi. location is great, just a mere 10mins walk away from senado square, and a stone away from lisboa casino. sintra provides free shuttle to ferry terminal.
Jose G. Solo travelers Philippines, May 24, 2012
This should be a 4 star hotel

spacious and friendly staff
9.3
Price is really good considering the size of the room, location of the hotel and free breakfast.
Pisit C. Couples Thailand, May 24, 2012
Good Place to stay with friendly staff

good
7.7
this was the third time i stayed at theSintra Hotel. it has always been welcoming and the staff is very friendly. they always try to accommodate the needs of their guests. the rooms have a modern decor, but the switches are confusing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is near the sanado
Yoke E. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2012
Nice hotel & great location

Friendly staff and clean room
7.7
Free shuttle to City of Dreams and Galaxy hotel. Can take free shuttle to airport provided by Emperor hotel which is only 3 mins walk from hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice food court at the New Yohan just 5 mins walk from Hotel
Cahyadi H. Couples Indonesia, May 23, 2012
Great location and big room

Near to tourist attractions like St Paul Ruins and Senado Square
9
The hotel is very nice,even it's 3 stars hotel but the room is like a 4 stars hotel. it's big and very comfortable. It's also near to St Paul Ruins and Senado Square, only take about 15 min walking. Grand Lisboa and Wynn are just opposite of the hotel. I would like to stay there again for my next trip.
Lay E. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2012
Big hotel room & friendly staff

Hotel room is clean & big, worth with the price
9.7
Stay comfortable as room is big. There is one shopping mall just near the hotel. There are many shops nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - Bar

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08