Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 5219 reviews

2725 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5219)
Sort by:
Danielle D. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2012
Really friendly service, manager went extra mile.

Good size room, clean and modern
9.3
From the moment we checked in we were treated well. Our room was lovely, large and had modern features. The wadrobe could have been a little bigger! The staff and in particular the manager always chatted to us and helped out with any of our requests. Amazing location. Overall a great hotel and I would definitley stay there again in the future.
Restaurant Tip: Trattoria Italian restaurant is amazing about 10 minute walk from the hotel. Grand Lisboa Crystal lounge is a 2 minute walk across the road and offers the best sandwiches in Macau.
Report this review
Chin H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 7, 2012
Location is the best selling point

Location, free shuttle to airport, very near to Grand Lisboa
7.7
This is a great hotel, and I booked 2 rooms after hearing some good things about this hotel. It has a fantastic location, 3 mins walk to Grand Lisboa. 10mins walk to the ruins of St.Paul. Just right opposite Cafe Margeretta with their delicious egg tarts.
Report this review
Thelma G. Solo travelers Philippines, September 6, 2012
honest and helpful staff

centrally located
7.7
it's a hotel that the location and staff matches with the price excellent for travellers who love to go around and stroll bec it's near everything - casinos and shopping
Travel tip: i recommend this hotel the staff are honest we checked out and we left our jackets we went back after how many hours and we were able to get them helpful staff too
Report this review
Colin S. Couples Australia, September 6, 2012
Excellent hotel, well priced and located

Quiet, well equipped and furnished room
9.7
Large well equipped room with lots of little extras. Comfortable. Fantastic buffet breakfast, one of the best I've ever had. Helpful friendly staff. If i was staying in Macau again I would definitely consider using again.
Report this review
Jonathan U. Groups Philippines, September 5, 2012
Great location near Lisboa

fantastic breakfast
9
This is our second time to stay at this hotel. We like this hotel because it is very affordable. This time around we have free breakfast. We were pleasantly surprise that the breakfast was an excellent buffet for a small hotel. The rooms are clean and toilet is well maintained. But the rooms could use a little more light. Cable TV was limited to very few English channels only.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has a shuttle it shares with 2 others hotels that takes guest to the ferry every 15 minutes. For a small hotel this add value for money.
Report this review
Mary J. Couples Philippines, September 5, 2012
Great Experience!

spacious bedroom and comfort room, king-sized bed, near some tourist attractions
9.7
My husband and I stayed in another hotel the night before we stayed here in Sintra so we couldn't help but compare. I'd better not mention the other hotel as it is also good... It's just that Sintra is a lot better! :) We are planning to go back to Macau with our family and will definitely choose Sintra. Just hoping there are available rooms for us as this hotel is so famous and fully-booked most of the time. We like the provisions this hotel has... Sintra Hotel is one of the reasons why our first trip in Macau was sooo memorable! Thanks a lot! ^^
Report this review
Siow M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Great location
7
there's convenient shop (7-11)at less than 1 min walking distance, restaurant all around the hotels....
Report this review
Pharm M. Groups Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Strategic location, nice room, good service

In the middle of Macau, spacious room, free wifi at room, free shuttle service to city of dreams and Macau ferry terminal
9
Strategical location. near to major shops, eg. Magarate's Cafe, Senado Square, bus stops. Spacious and clean rooms. Good counter service. Free wifi at room. Provides free shuttle service from/to Macau Ferry terminal as well as Grand Lisboa Hotel/ City of Dreams Taipa. Bus at every 15min.
Report this review
Siow M. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Great location
7
hotel bit old but quite comfortable with reasonable price
Report this review
Boby S. Couples Indonesia, September 3, 2012
good service and great location

wifi in the room
8.3
the hotel have great location so can give me more time to enjoy macau. the hotel location near ruins of st paul, senado square, macau tower, lisboa casino and market. great hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can get free shuttle bus to all casino.
Report this review
Previous page 1171 - 1180 of 2725 reviews Next page
Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - ExteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionSintra Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - ExteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - LobbySintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - InteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08