or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar Sintra Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4857 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4857)
Sort by:
Pongthanas U. Families with older children Thailand, July 4, 2012
Nice convinince place

Have a many shuttle bus
9
this is very good hotel , it has many service such as shuttle bus free wifi , i think this place is for tourist who looking for hotel where is valuably .
Feyne A. Groups Philippines, July 4, 2012
Great location, nice staff, good hotel!

Very accomodating staff
8
This hotel has one of the best location possible. Many other hotels have a bus stop either in front or at the side of this hotel (Grand emperor, COD, Galaxy, etc.) You can literally hop into one of these buses right in front of the hotel entrance. Front service is also efficient and the hotel manager even gave us an introduction of Macau together with recommendations (places and food)! Hotel rooms are not that big but is okay enough considering that this is Asian. Facilities are clean and hotel is equipped with basic needs. Overall, Im happy with our stay. Unless Im planning to have a splurge in Venatian, Galaxy or COD, Im definitely going back here.
Ricardo J. Couples Philippines, July 1, 2012
Great Hotel in a perfect location

Room
9.7
The room is great, big room for a couple. The receptionists are very accommodated are can check in very fast. The location of the hotel is perfect, it is in the central city, 5 minutes walk from hotel to ma donalds, pizza hut and other food chains. The hotel looks outside can be deceiving, but it is very different from what it's inside. I 100% recommend this hotel who wants to go to macau. Hotel price is cheap but the hotel itself is fantastic.
Jemmy T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2012
Spacious hotel room in central location

Good location, spacious room, clean
9
Location is very good, very near to Senado square, Lisboa and in front of the hotel there's a shuttle bus to city of dreams. Room is very big and clean, minus point only the tv channel - mostly mandarin.
Eumir G. Families with older children Philippines, July 1, 2012
Great location with good rooms

No complaints abou the cleanliness of the room and bathrooms.
8
sintra's great location, good rooms and affordable prices are a great combination for any traveler. we stayed there for two nights and we liked it. it is located near the ruins and the senate so shopping and sight-seeing is easily accessible just by walking. food was okay, but not great. we opted not to get the package with breakfast but we did eat there the first day just to try it out. it was the usual breakfast buffet and nothing stood out to us that much. if you plan to just stay in the hotel and watch tv (who does that anyway?) be warned that they have a limited selection of channels and most of them aren't in english (only a handful are). the lobby is small, and the casino at the ground floor (mocha) reeks of cigarettes. for non-smokers, stay away from the casino. no-smoking policy is supposed to be enforced but we met a couple of chinese guys who smoked inside the elevator (who didn't get reprimanded, so minus points there) the lobby manager during the day was very helpful in telling us where to go for sight-seeing and also watched our bags for us even after we checked out on our last day. overall, it was a good experience and we'll definitely stay there again given the opportunity.
Jing H. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Lovely and good service

good location for fun, food and entertainment
8
I got free upgrade to executive level. even its just a 3 star hotel, but the service level is definitely 3 star above. Hong kong and macau has enforced non smoking at indoor, however, due to hotel is packed with mainland visitor, there're some folks who still smoke within air-conditioned environment. Other than this, i'm very satisfy with this hotel. 2min walk to Margerat's Egg Tart, next to it, 2 local coffee shop who serve cheap local food. When arrive at Macau Port, instead of waiting Sintra shuttle bus, do consider taking Grand Lisboa shuttle bus, thereafter walk over to Sintra which is just 5min away.
Asuncion H. Groups Philippines, July 1, 2012
Great hotel best value 4 money

Great location
10
My 2nd time at hotel sintra very convenient location and big room, we enjoyed or stay...
Shopping Tip: Near senado square n ruins of st. Paul, casinos n shopping spot....
Selina C. Groups Hong Kong, June 30, 2012
Short Holiday

Very conveneint, clean and tidy
8
There are buses to the other side of the macau downstairs. The hotel is clean, tidy and comfortable. Staff is polite and helpful. Have free wi-fi. Restaurant's food is ok. Good choice for a economic hotel. Will choose it again.
Choo S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Good access and worth for money

Clean,Comfort & Large Bed
7.3
Sintra is very close to Lisboa Casino just a street opposite and only take about 15min walk to St. Paul and another famous sightseeing. Have a convenience store and restaurant to fill your hungry. Besides, there have free shuttle bus stop nearby this hotel which to City of Dreams and from there you can transfer to Venetian and Galaxy Macau. You can save your transportation cost. Really recommend and we will definitely come back again...
Restaurant Tip: VERY NICE Food at Hong Kong EatSun Seafood Restaurant (吃神茶餐厅),MUST TRY !!
Tantri F. Couples Indonesia, June 29, 2012
Great Location with a great services

Great location and great price
9.3
great location, close to all tourist attraction, and they got free shuttle bus to city of dreams & macau ferry terminal. Good value for money, i really enjoyed my stay there, no real negatives. The room is quite big, comfortable and it comes for the free wifi, just ask. Strongly recommended
Restaurant Tip: go to nata egg tart near the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04