Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
5179 reviews

2712 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5179)
Sort by:
Francis P. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2012
Good location

provide shutter bus service to most tourist area and ferry terminal free of charge every 15 mins.
8
the hotel is located in the tourist areas and very convenience, a lot of shops for eating and near casinos. the hotel staff are very friendly and the bell boys near entrance are very helpful. the important thing is there are free hotel shutter buses to travel around macau free of charge. the buses service are very efficient with every 15 mins 1 bus will come. you can use hotel bus or other hotel bus and it is free. even the bus was not full with few persons the bus will go. room was of reasonable size and price was reasonable, clean. we stayed 1 night and travel to hong kong the next day by ferry.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Ruins of st Paul within walking distant, must try wanton mee best in Macau and it originated from Guangzhou, China.
Report this review
Heart J. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2012
Good location and great service.

My husband and I appreciate the cleanliness and orderliness of the room. The staff are well trained. The location is very near the the tourist spots in Macau.
9.7
We love to stay at the hotel because of its very relaxing ambiance. The bed is really perfect for a long day of walk in Macau.I will recommend to my friends if ever they will be visiting the place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its better to stay in this hotel since it is very near the casinos,food station and the sightseeing destinations in Macau.
Report this review
Safina K. Solo travelers Thailand, August 30, 2012
easy access with free shuttle bus and nice room

nice room. free shuttle bus from the ferry and to and from City of Dream
8.3
it's a pleasant stay.the room is nice. the hotel is pretty good size, not too small and not too huge . the amenity is good. i think i made the right choice to stay here. i took the ferry from hkg, there is a free shuttle bus from there to the hotels. also a free shuttle bus to and from the city of dream,where the venetian is just right across.
Report this review
Jenny D. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2012
Good location, clean room, minimal amenities

Very good location to main tourist attractions
7
enjpyed my short stay at the sintra. a good location with bus out the front to both the ferry and casinos on the cotai strip. free wifi is a bonus but no breakfast. hotel has limited extras such as no gym, only one chinese restaurant, and no cafe. so, you will need to eat elsewhere, but there are many choices in macau particularly if you go to the cotai strip. a hotel i would recommend with a good price.
Report this review
Dennis K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 30, 2012
Good location for everything

Good location, nice size room, good service.
8.7
got there a little early, so they held my luggage until it was ready to check me in at 2pm. went around the corner to eat at a restaurant, food was alright. they checked me in on time. the room is better than all the others with the similar price. would definitely return to this hotel the next time i go to macau. very conveniently located for shuttle to everywhere including city of dreams, ponte16, etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Free shuttles to and from ferry terminal, china border, City Of Dreams, and Ponte16 right in front of the hotel.
Report this review
Charles B. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2012
Very clean and nice hotel staff very helpfully

We were upgraded to executive floor spacious room .
9.7
Yes enjoyable atmosphere. Restaurant food was good with wide selection compares very favorably with other 4 star hotels we have stayed at. Handy for shops when in Macau visit to the science and space exhibition is a must.
Report this review
Rod S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 29, 2012
Good Clean Hotel

Close to all the sights
8.7
I had a pleasant stay at this Hotel.. The room was big and clean. The staff were very helpful.. It is very hard to find a decent place to stay in Macau for a reasonable price, the discount with agoda saves you on the walk in rate..
Report this review
Sze M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2012
Not again

Shopping area
4.7
Dust mite made my body itch! Really need renovation!
Report this review
Royan N. Couples Indonesia, August 28, 2012
Nice Hotel in the central of Macau Peninsula

affordable price
8.7
Completely we are satisfied with this Hotel, recommended Hotel, in Macau Peninsula area.
Report this review
Febriana F. Families with older children Indonesia, August 27, 2012
lovely hotel, clean, great location, great service

i like the hotel's service and location
9
really have a comfortable bed, also really great location, not to worry to what kind of transportation, you can go by bus, taxi or the free bus.
Report this review
Previous page 1181 - 1190 of 2712 reviews Next page
Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - ExteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionSintra Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - ExteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - LobbySintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - InteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07