Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar Sintra Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4773 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4773)
Sort by:
Elizabeth R. Families with young children Philippines, June 13, 2012
Great location and good service

Very accessible to all
8.3
We really had a great time staying in this hotel, the place wery very accessible to all. Lovely rooms and very good service.
Michael R. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2012
I enjoyed my stay

Reasonable value, good location
10
I liked this hotel. No real negatives, I thought it was a 4-star quality in all respects: food, quality of staff, very comfortable bedding and nice location near Grand Lisboa and Wynn.
Wai H. Groups Malaysia, June 13, 2012
Very nice hotel

Very close to the center of Macau
10
Rooms are big with great amenities. Location was great as well. Fairly close to the Grand Lisboa casino. Can do your shopping without any problems as well.
Wai H. Groups Malaysia, June 13, 2012
Fantastic location and great service

Central location to many sites
10
Great hotel with great services. The assistant manager gave us many pointers on how to take the free shuttles provided by the casinos. We cut down on our expenses on cabs. Sintra is very close to many sites in Macau.
Joselito M. Couples Philippines, June 13, 2012
great and convenient location. . . . .

bedsheets are changed everyday, quick response by housekeeping dept., free bottled water, good buffet breakfast and very near to Senado Square. . . .
7
this is our 2nd time to stay in Sintra. We find it very accessible. You may xplore the sidestreets near McDonald's in Senado Square & you'll find some good coffee shops & European restos. But before doing so, visit the St. Dominic Church and thank the Lord for your safe & pleasant trip at the Square. It's just across the Giordano Shop & McDonald's. . . . . .
Shopping Tip: Visit Senado Square and explore its sidestreets. The famous Koi Kei Bakery & Pastry shop is there. There are also lots of money changers around (they vary a lot, so check rates first). Many shops & souvenir items around the Square. Many female overseas Pinoy workers hang around this area. They'll help you if you ask them for directions... Mabuhay silang lahat sa Macau!!!
Hansheng H. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2012
good location with good in room service

High tech gadets like Iphone dock in the room, good location and free ferry transport to casinos just outside the hotel
8
room is spacious and nice. there are many ferry buses just outside the hotel to the casinos all over macau. there is also 1 casino just on the ground floor of the hotel itself. good for those who wants to try their luck in the casinos.
Ramon C. Families with older children Philippines, June 12, 2012
good location
7.7
acceptable in a good location. good quality beds and clean toilet and bath. efficient staff service. walking distance to mtr station and other tourist attractions, close to breakfast outlets and money changers. short taxi ride to china ferry terminal at canton road.will recommend to my friends and relatives.
Dulce E. Families with older children Philippines, June 11, 2012
Tidy,Friendly and very good location in Macau

Good location and Good Service
9.3
My husband and two daughters (my family) went to Macau for an overnight stay at this hotel after our 5 nights in Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel.I had been to Macau several years ago and stayed in Hotel Lisboa but I failed to get a room in that hotel in my attempt on line.I scouted for another one and I find Hotel Sintra with very good feedback from the hotel reviews collected on line.True enough to what I have read, it was a lovely hotel with good service with a smile.It is very clean and the room size is just enough.We were given two rooms 418 and 420 facing grand emperor as our view.Free shuttle for the City of Dreams is just infront of this hotel that comes every few minutes to pick up passangers.Senado is just a short walking distance to the ruins of St,Paul.Reasonable priced eateries are just walking distance behind the hotel towards Senado.I will recommend this hotel to my friends who will visit Macau.The front desk, conceirge, hotel restaurant staff and the Filipino guard were so warm and helpful.Thank you Hotel Sintra for our nice Macau experience.Our taxi driver to the airport was very helpful too (taxi bill from Sintra to the airport is 49MOP).Free Shuttle services are provided to and from the ferry.
Travel tip: Choose the eateries behind Hotel Sintra, towards the Senado.They are 30 % cheaper than the eateriry across towards Hotel Lisboa.
Wong S. Couples Malaysia, June 11, 2012
Nice hotel but bad service frm front liners

Comfortable room
4
We stayed for a night there. And as we planned to visit taipa island, we checkout early at 9am. After checkout, only we realize that our camera battery flat. Thus, we asked for the courtesy of the hotel reception to help us to charge it or any plug that can b used to charge. The receptionist straight away rejected us and say we are not allowed to do so and they had no extra point for us to charge. Even we did c there's three points there. Thus, we asked for the help of bell boy, then he say we can charge it at the other end but we had to take care of it. SO we sat down and charge. We were watched by a security guard with a very rude manner. Won't be going to stay in d hotel in future
Adil A. Solo travelers Oman, June 11, 2012
Great Location and Excellent Room

Location
8.7
Good location: 10 minutes from ferry terminal and 15 minutes to airport walking distance to tourist attractions walking distance to casino area and shuttle bus available Clean rooms: Claen rooms and big. other facilities are clean as well. Quite stay: altoughe hotel location is on the main street. our stay was smooth and quite. We haven't tried hotel's food service since alternative options are accessable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02