or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar Sintra Hotel Macau - Exterior Sintra Hotel Macau - Nearby Attraction Sintra Hotel Macau - Nearby Attraction
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4911 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4911)
Sort by:
Glyn H. Groups United Kingdom, July 5, 2012
Friendly hotel in a good location.

Great location, right amongst the casino's
8.3
Friendly, helpful staff. Large, spacious rooms, if a little dated. I had to ask the staff where to find a bar without a casino, this was a short taxi ride away. I would recommend this a a place to stay.
Katz T. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2012
Great location with free shuttle bus service.

Good customer service, nice hotel room and really convenience location.
8.7
I am happy with the hotel service with great location, definitely will recommend it to my friend and family.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel location is only within walking distance to few tourist spots, and with free shuttle bus to another side of Macau island. The shuttle bus service within 5-10 minutes per route. It's convenience, time saving and money saving too.
Breda M. Groups Ireland, July 5, 2012
Great location

Location
6.3
This hotel has a great location. It is within walking distance from the major casino hotels and is very convenient for going to the tourist attractions also. We extended our stay here. Overall, for the price of the room, it was very satisfactory.
Sanghwa J. Couples South Korea, July 4, 2012
Nice and accommodating

near the famous casinos in macau
9
My husband and I liked this hotel...the receptionist can speak english well and they are very accommodating..we left our luggage at the hotel all day without any charges..we recommend this hotel to the travellers.
Pongthanas U. Families with older children Thailand, July 4, 2012
Nice convinince place

Have a many shuttle bus
9
this is very good hotel , it has many service such as shuttle bus free wifi , i think this place is for tourist who looking for hotel where is valuably .
Feyne A. Groups Philippines, July 4, 2012
Great location, nice staff, good hotel!

Very accomodating staff
8
This hotel has one of the best location possible. Many other hotels have a bus stop either in front or at the side of this hotel (Grand emperor, COD, Galaxy, etc.) You can literally hop into one of these buses right in front of the hotel entrance. Front service is also efficient and the hotel manager even gave us an introduction of Macau together with recommendations (places and food)! Hotel rooms are not that big but is okay enough considering that this is Asian. Facilities are clean and hotel is equipped with basic needs. Overall, Im happy with our stay. Unless Im planning to have a splurge in Venatian, Galaxy or COD, Im definitely going back here.
Ricardo J. Couples Philippines, July 1, 2012
Great Hotel in a perfect location

Room
9.7
The room is great, big room for a couple. The receptionists are very accommodated are can check in very fast. The location of the hotel is perfect, it is in the central city, 5 minutes walk from hotel to ma donalds, pizza hut and other food chains. The hotel looks outside can be deceiving, but it is very different from what it's inside. I 100% recommend this hotel who wants to go to macau. Hotel price is cheap but the hotel itself is fantastic.
Jemmy T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2012
Spacious hotel room in central location

Good location, spacious room, clean
9
Location is very good, very near to Senado square, Lisboa and in front of the hotel there's a shuttle bus to city of dreams. Room is very big and clean, minus point only the tv channel - mostly mandarin.
Eumir G. Families with older children Philippines, July 1, 2012
Great location with good rooms

No complaints abou the cleanliness of the room and bathrooms.
8
sintra's great location, good rooms and affordable prices are a great combination for any traveler. we stayed there for two nights and we liked it. it is located near the ruins and the senate so shopping and sight-seeing is easily accessible just by walking. food was okay, but not great. we opted not to get the package with breakfast but we did eat there the first day just to try it out. it was the usual breakfast buffet and nothing stood out to us that much. if you plan to just stay in the hotel and watch tv (who does that anyway?) be warned that they have a limited selection of channels and most of them aren't in english (only a handful are). the lobby is small, and the casino at the ground floor (mocha) reeks of cigarettes. for non-smokers, stay away from the casino. no-smoking policy is supposed to be enforced but we met a couple of chinese guys who smoked inside the elevator (who didn't get reprimanded, so minus points there) the lobby manager during the day was very helpful in telling us where to go for sight-seeing and also watched our bags for us even after we checked out on our last day. overall, it was a good experience and we'll definitely stay there again given the opportunity.
Jing H. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Lovely and good service

good location for fun, food and entertainment
8
I got free upgrade to executive level. even its just a 3 star hotel, but the service level is definitely 3 star above. Hong kong and macau has enforced non smoking at indoor, however, due to hotel is packed with mainland visitor, there're some folks who still smoke within air-conditioned environment. Other than this, i'm very satisfy with this hotel. 2min walk to Margerat's Egg Tart, next to it, 2 local coffee shop who serve cheap local food. When arrive at Macau Port, instead of waiting Sintra shuttle bus, do consider taking Grand Lisboa shuttle bus, thereafter walk over to Sintra which is just 5min away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - ExteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionSintra Hotel Macau - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07