Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar Sintra Hotel Macau - Exterior Sintra Hotel Macau - Nearby Attraction Sintra Hotel Macau - Nearby Attraction
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 5063 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5063)
Sort by:
Harrold C. Families with young children Philippines, July 26, 2012
Nice hotel strategically located,

Their rooms are so homey with pleasant bathroom
7.3
We check in late because of our flight and the delay in landing, I'm so glad that we had an express check in and upon reaching our room it was very neat and organized the bathroom is not cramped, it's ok! They also allowed us for a late Check out.
Restaurant Tip: They had huge servings!
Report this review
Rozelle A. Families with older children Australia, July 25, 2012
Great location

Location, price
8.7
This hotel is in a great location, is very close to all the sights and casinos, especially the Grand Lisboa. The only hiccup was the shuttle bus. The shuttle bus is a maroon coloured bus that serves the Grand Lisboa and Hotel Lisboa. Most of the buses have the hotel names written across the sides of the bus, but this bus only had A4 pieces of paper stuck on the windows acting as signs, telling passengers which hotels it stops at. So you have to look out for this bus, which normally parks right at the end of the line. We had a deluxe room, which was very big and for the price we paid, it was very good value for money. Like all other reviewers have commented, the City of Dreams shuttle bus stops right outside the hotel's door and this is very convenient for those wishing to visit the other side of Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Watch House of Dancing Water at City of Dreams. It is definitely unlike any show we've watched before.
Report this review
Nee S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Good Location

The location is good
6.3
it is near in the city area, very convenient, the hotel room is clean and tidy too. i am satisfy with it
Report this review
Brandon T. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Do not judge a book by its cover

Lovely hotel with good service and great location
7.7
The building of Sintra Hotel looks old and rundown from the outside. But once we entered the hotel, everything looks totally different from the outside. The staffs were friendly and offered to keep our baggages because we were too early to check-in. The room we stayed was very clean and spacious, everything was in place. The hotel has free shuttle buses to a few places like Macau Outer Harbour Ferry Terminal, City of Dreams and Grand Lisboa. There are so many places within walking distance like Senado Square, St Paul's Ruin, bus terminal, New Yaohan, Wynn, Grand Lisbao and others.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you're coming by ferry from Macau Taipa Ferry Terminal, you can take the free shuttle bus of Grand Emperor Hotel (helps you to save MOP4.20 on the MT1 & MT2 public bus). Sintra hotel is just about 200m walk away from Grand Emperor Hotel.
Report this review
Zhao D. Couples China, July 22, 2012
Great location with reasonable price

location, price, convinience
9
We spent three nights in Sintra Hotel, and enjoyed the time. The location is great, just 100 meters away from Grand Lisbon and just next to New Yohan, everything was in walking range. Staff were professional and very friendly, our standard room were very clean and fairly spacious with Wi-Fi coverage. I may stay there next time, money worthy hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just have a look at your google maps, every thing is in walking range.
Report this review
Joan N. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2012
Good Location
8
we enjoyed our stay at the sintra hotel. staff was friendly and the taxi driver from the airport knew exactly where the hotel was. the location was perfect for exploring the area and walking over to the casinos. there are tons of delicious restaurants nearby and there is one of the most popular portuguese egg tart eateries in macau, margaret's cafe e nata.
Restaurant Tip: 4 minute walk to Margaret's Cafe e Nata, famous in Macau for its delicious egg tarts.
Report this review
Li T. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2012
Great Location

Convinience
7
Room is big and comfortable. Wondering around Macau made easy with the shuttle bus service provided. Walking distance to Macau tourist attraction.
Report this review
Wei S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 20, 2012
good location, good deal

cleaning staffs are very polite.
9
a hotel for those who have limited budget. In addition, the hotel is located around all the big name hotels
Report this review
Toh T. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2012
Great location with big room

location and near to places of interest.
8.3
A great stay. It was a short distance to senado square and places of interest. The casino was nearby and within walking distance. Worth it.
Report this review
Danilo B. Couples Philippines, July 20, 2012
Great Location

Great Location and prices...
7
It was in the middle of the city.. a lot of good places to go from the hotel.. room is a bit small but fine.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - ExteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionSintra Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - ExteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - LobbySintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - InteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07