Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar Sintra Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4733 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4733)
Sort by:
Lai Y. Groups Malaysia, April 20, 2012
Good location

Good location
7.3
Strategy location, near by attraction, shopping mall, casino. Shuttle bus provided to some area. Nice room but poor view.
Lai Y. Groups Malaysia, April 20, 2012
Great hotel

Good location
7.7
Good location. Located within 10 minutes walking distand to St. Paul church. Shuttle bus provided to jetty.
Ketsunee B. Groups Thailand, April 19, 2012
Nice hotel with location in Center

Good Location and service.
9.7
Its close to Senado square and there is a free shuttle bus from Pier to Hotel and hotel to City of the dream. Overall is good. Its pity that I woke up late and no time to taste their breakfast so no idea bout food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is 7-11 and resturant beside with good taste.
Hock S. Families with older children Malaysia, April 18, 2012
Comfortable stay

Helpful staff, spacious & comfortable room, good location
7.3
convenient location with easy access to restaurants, sights. hotel staffs are kind and helpful, they will advise where are worth to go. hotel room are spacious and comfortable. we book 3 rooms in total, but one of the room do not have the switch control of light so we need to cover the light with towel at night for our sleep.
Imelda L. Families with older children Philippines, April 18, 2012
Good hotel in a great location

location,free buffet breakfast, fast check in and check out, clean room with necessary amenities,
8.3
We arrived at past 10pm due to our late flight to Macau but the staff eagerly attended to us. With the Agoda voucher, check in was fast and the 500HKD deposit was guaranteed by my card...but cash deposit may be used also. This will be returned(or cancelled if card is used) after check out. The room size is enough for us ( I stayed with my 2 sons aged 20 and 9 yrs old in a twin room). We were given a room facing a big tv screen of the hotel across which my younger son enjoyed a lot. Amenities were provided and replenished during the entire stay. Buffet breakfast was served but I noticed that same selections were still part of the menu the next day. If you're fond of eating rice...sadly during our stay I didn't get to have it only fried noodles. But still, it's a hearty breakfast I must say, enough to sustain you for your morning trip. A free shuttle bus to City of Dreams is available outside the hotel, which will bring you to Taipa and back to hotel afterwards.A free shuttle bus is provided for guests planning to go to Macau Ferry Terminal.The hotel location is good because the attractions, shops and food shops are within walking distance.I recommend this hotel if one plans to visit Macau...I will surely go back here in my next trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Senado Square, St. Paul Ruins, City of Dreams, The Venetian,
Ma E. Groups Philippines, April 18, 2012
Strategic location

Standard room with twin beds enough for four people.
7.7
had a very comfortable stay at hotel sintra; check-in was fast, just show your agoda voucher. they will require a deposit charged to your credit card but will be cancelled upon checkout. ask for a map from the concierge. location very near senado square, just follow street directions to ruins and other adjacent tourist sites. sintra is opposite grand emperor hotel and stone-throw away from lisboa, wynn, and mgm.
Travel tip: In-front of the hotel is the pick-up point for free shuttle service
Shi Y. Families with older children Malaysia, April 16, 2012
Nice place to stay

Free WiFi and walking distance to tourist attraction
9.3
nice hotel to stay. provided free wifi facility and shuttle bus to casino such as grand lisboa, lisboa and macau ferry for every 1/2 hour. 10 mins walk to st. paul ruins and senado square. there is a free shuttle bus to city of dreams casino just outside the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: 1. if you were to travel to macau from gongbei immigration@zhu hai, you can take the free shuttle bus provided by grand lisboa. it is a walking distance to sintra hotel. 2. if you were to travel from sintra hotel to gongbei immigration@zhu hai, you can take the free shuttle bus provided from sintra hotel to grand lisboa hotel. walk across the road, there is a free shuttle bus from grand lisboa to gongbei immigration@zhu hai. 3. get the yummy portuguese egg tart @margaret’s café e nata just less than 3 mins walk from the hotel. *you can save the taxi fare which is around 28mop for 10mins ride.
Amnuary S. Couples Thailand, April 16, 2012
Great location

Front office staffs are good english
7.7
The hotel is good location, room is big enough for two and clean.shops around the corner for shopping. The city of dream shuttle bus stop in front of the hotel.
Thitima B. Solo travelers Thailand, April 16, 2012
good location

good location and nice service
8.3
close to Grand lisboa casino, new yaohan department store which is just across the road and not far from senado only 5 minutes walk.The room ia a little bit old, bathroom is small.The staff is very nice and most of them can speak english. There are only two elevators, small and slow,have to wait for a long time.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast and lunch at hotel is good
Lau C. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2012
Friendly counter staff

Friendly counter staff
7
The hotel staff are friendly. By the time i check in, the room is not ready yet, so I been upgrade to executive floor for the bigger room, the location near to Lisboa hotel & Casino, you can easily take the free shuttle to Lisboa hotel then walk to Sintra hotel.
Nightlife Tip: The night life in Macau defenate is Casino. You can find the casino everywhere, you can also take the free shuttle in front of the hotel to City of Dream, and the Venetian Hotel just opposite of the City of Dream.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02