Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 5230 reviews

2731 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5230)
Sort by:
Lee F. Families with older children Malaysia, June 23, 2012
Fantastic location

Huge soft bed
7.3
5 minutes walking distance to lisboa casino. 2 minutes walking distance to emperor casino. 15 minutes walking distane to Ruin of st paul.7 minutes walking distance to New Yaohan shopping mall. Poor wc flushing system. Old fashion hotel feature but comfortable to stay.
Restaurant Tip: No supper available at Macau. Supper lover please get ready of your instant cup noodle during supper time.
Triso T. Couples Indonesia, June 23, 2012
Great Location

Friendly staff and free wifi
7.3
The room not so big, but its enough for couple with 1 kid
Gilbert Q. Couples Philippines, June 23, 2012
Underrated 3-Star Hotel providing 5-Star Amenities

King Sized bed, Clean and more than complete hotel amenities
8.3
if only our bed was a little bit softer, our stay at sintra hotel will be perfect. we stayed in a deluxe room and we love it! the bathroom is spacious w/ bathtub, perfect for honeymooning couple. the hotel provides more than the usual stuffs provided by hotels as they have disposable shavers, cotton buds, cotton balls, paper bags, laundry bags, etc. aside from the usual hotel freebies as bath gel, shampoo, toothbrush kit, bottled water etc. you'll experience a 5-star service in this 3-star rated hotel so it's definitely a steal. buffet breakfast was superb as well! moreover, it's just walking distance from senado square, st. paul ruins, among so many macau attractions. hotel sintra is definitely the perfect choice for macau accommodation. we won't hesitate to come back and stay to this hotel again!
Ma. M. Families with older children Philippines, June 22, 2012
Great location and best rate

Near attractions, shopping and free shuttle to city of dreams
9.7
It's our third time to stay in this hotel. The famous Margaret's portugese egg tart is just a block away. Also the Solmar with their famous african chicken and almond milk of leiteria i son. Their bathroom has a new sink. The hotel may be old but it was well kept and the tv were replaced with ne ones, flat screen. They have good service, getting your heavy luggages from the shuttle bus to our room. The staff are accomodating and have a ready smile.
Siang L. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2012
Clean, Nice and Convenient Hotel

Good location
7.7
Hotel provides good service, nice and neat room. Also provides free shuttle buses to Macau Ferry Terminal and City of Dreams Casino.
Erlinda R. Groups Philippines, June 20, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

location, courteous and friendly staff, big, clean room,
8.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sintra Hotel.It was centrally located between Senado square and the city casinos.It was easy for us to shop around senado and visit the church and do hotel hopping at night. Taxis are readily available so no problem going around. Going to Taipa is no a problem as we can take the shuttle buses from the hotel itself or go to the ferry. Breakfast was good but could improve with increased variety.
Shopping Tip: The shops around senado are plenty enough and you can get a variety of things. We have also tried the few malls around the hotel.Prices are reasonable but you really have to bargain to get your price. Foodstuff abound so our group practically brought home different kinds of packed food which our family really enjoyed.
Yin B. Couples Hong Kong, June 20, 2012
Nice Small Hotel with good service

convenient location
9.7
Although this is relatively a small hotel, the service there is cozy, efficient and professional. We arrived at about 2 pm for room check-in, the reception staff was so nice to search for a make-up room at that time for us on the high floor. Besides, the room decoration are newly-renovated with flat TV with new mattress and cabinet. On the next morning, the buffet breakfast was cost-effective with plenty of food choices, the food and drinks were of good quality as well.
Weera S. Groups Thailand, June 20, 2012
good location and good room

near tourist area and near good foods
8
i like the hotel it near the tourist area , near the shopping center Yaohan which on the 9 floor there are very good food center.and close by the major casino.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking to many tourist area such as Ama temple, Mandarin house and many places in front there are free shutle bus to take you to big cabino at Taipa island
Sasikarn T. Groups Thailand, June 19, 2012
Reasonable Price, Great Location, Good Service

I think there is no swimming pool and there are limited space of lobby. There are only 4 chairs for sitting at lobby.
9.7
looking photos from website agoda, the hotel looks old and out of date. but i wonder people keep voting for this hotel to be the best location with economic price. it is true! the real hotel is not look old like in the photos. with limited space, but clean and full of amenities service. even hair dryer or in-room internet wifi is available. the location is great. the breakfast is ok. what else you expect?
Shopping Tip: It is just opposite side with Grand Emperor Hotel where is 5 stars hotel that you may use free shuttle bus of Grand Emperor Hotel to this hotel easily.
Anton D. Families with young children Indonesia, June 19, 2012
Good hotel

Spacious room
8
The room is quite big, it's ok for family with 2 childreen
Previous page 1361 - 1370 of 2731 reviews Next page
Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - ExteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionSintra Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - ExteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - LobbySintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - InteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08