Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5289 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5289 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0

tsuey E. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
great location
the room was very clean, great location
The standard room is fine, hotel arranged the non-smoking room/floor per my request. To get to the macau pos (Senado square, St.Paul) is very easy by walking. Around hotel, you can have great food with various choices of restaurants, food court, and 7-11. To go to Taipa - casino area (venetian, city of dreams) is very convenient, the free shuttle bus just park in front of the hotel steps. To travel to HK, the free shuttle bus to HK-Macau Ferry also there in front of the hotel. This trip, we didn't spend any cents for the transportation.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Brandon T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Do not judge a book by its cover
Lovely hotel with good service and great location
The building of Sintra Hotel looks old and rundown from the outside. But once we entered the hotel, everything looks totally different from the outside. The staffs were friendly and offered to keep our baggages because we were too early to check-in. The room we stayed was very clean and spacious, everything was in place. The hotel has free shuttle buses to a few places like Macau Outer Harbour Ferry Terminal, City of Dreams and Grand Lisboa. There are so many places within walking distance like Senado Square, St Paul's Ruin, bus terminal, New Yaohan, Wynn, Grand Lisbao and others.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Anthony Y. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
convenient location
Centrally located to tourist points and casinos
Somewhat an older establishment but fairly clean. Location is close to Grand Lisboa / Lisboa casinos.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Zhao D. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location with reasonable price
location, price, convinience
We spent three nights in Sintra Hotel, and enjoyed the time. The location is great, just 100 meters away from Grand Lisbon and just next to New Yohan, everything was in walking range. Staff were professional and very friendly, our standard room were very clean and fairly spacious with Wi-Fi coverage. I may stay there next time, money worthy hotel.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Kamal B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Excellent hotel plus shuttle to casinos
Nice room, excellent staff, shuttle outside
I was very happy with the hotel. All staff were very helpful, room was excellent and best part there was 3 shuttle buses. 2 going to casinos and 1 going to the ferry terminal. Only bad part was the lifts were sooooo slow
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Madel R. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2012
great location and accommodating hotel staff
location and rate
we enjoyed our stay here. we booked 2 rooms and it was big enough to accommodate 4 pax per room. good rate and good location. we just a hard time locating the hotel shuttle so we rode the lisboa shuttle and walked to the hotel.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Loke W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Friendly staffs
Smiley and helpful staff, clean
Well, overall experience with this hotel is quite good. The front desk staffs pretty helpful with smiley face. The room is clean, quiet and comfortable to stay.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Danilo B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great Location
Great Location and prices...
It was in the middle of the city.. a lot of good places to go from the hotel.. room is a bit small but fine.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Wong M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great Stay!
Good location
me & my family (older parent) have pleasant stay at this hotel. everything is great so far, rooms & toilets are ok. overall, we enjoy the hotel as it's walking distance to st. paul & casinos like lisboa, wynn, etc. would be excellent if the customer service can improve more friendly.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Loke F. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great location
Room clean
good service. we was arrived around 11 morning, the check in time should be after 2pm but they let us check in early. all bellboy helpful when we looking for location and they willing to answer it.
Reviewed July 23, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: