My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar Sintra Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4701 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4701)
Sort by:
Hooi M. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2012
Great Location!

Convenient located near Lisbao and new lisbao casino.
6.7
I booked this hotel with quite expensive price. I personally fell that it is not that worth with this price as the hotel is typically smaller and maybe next time I will try Lisbao Hotel.
Juein T. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2012
Great location

Free wifi, the room is spacious and clean
7.3
it is just a few steps from the magaret's egg tart and also within walking distance to most of the tourist attractions. the bed is comfortable with 2 layer of matress and the washroom is clean. highly recommended for those with budget. it is worthy. i will stay again for the next visit to macau.
Lisa B. Groups Indonesia, March 2, 2012
Great location and service with smile

Great location, big room with affordable price
8.7
sintra hotel has a good location in macau. we can walk to senado square, st. ruin and many shuttle bus and bus station near the hotel. the service is very good and i was lucky, the room was already ready @11.00 am.
Manfei H. Families with young children Singapore, March 1, 2012
Quite a good hotel but with bad waiting time

Good location with eating places around and casinos!
7.3
we arrived at the hotel and was told that our rooms are still not ready and we were asked to wait for 1 hour, so we left our luggage at the hotel and went for lunch. we returned back to the hotel after 2 hours and our rooms were still not ready! very frustrated as we are travelling with my 2yo son and my parents both in mid-50s and the 3 of them were really exhausted from the transit from hkg to macau (1hr ferry ride and not forgetting the lugging of the baggage around!!)when i asked the counter staff about our rooms and commented on the waiting time, we got the replied "if you want king size bed, you have to wait" this is truly ridiculous because my booking clearly stated standard king for both rooms! though the encounter with the reception staff were not pleasant, i have to say sintra is still quite a good catch if you want a cheap and good stay. the hotel is clean, bed is big and comfortable and just 5 mins walk you get to eat local delights and there's grand lisboa opposite our hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: St Paul's Ruin is pretty near to the hotel, we estimated about 20 mins walk so if you are travelling with young kids, best to bring along a carrier or stroller (though it's not that road friendly but the slopes makes carrying tough so stroller is still recommended.)
Ching C. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2012
A Hotel Worth To Stay

Big and clean room
9.7
This hotel is denifitely worth the money. Though it is only rated three stars, it offers at least four stars facilities. The room is clean and big enough. The staffs are friendly and it comes with free wifi. You can take hotel shuttle bus to the pier and it is free. The location is good.
Nightlife Tip: Can visit the many casinos at night.
Choi N. Families with young children Malaysia, February 29, 2012
Great Location

Great Location
6.7
Great Location, hotel staff very nice service. Room is clean but air-cond not enough cool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near to very attractive sightseeing point.
Chung S. Couples Malaysia, February 29, 2012
Cheap room at strategic location

location and rate
9.3
had one night stay at this hotel,this hotel provides free transport to the jetty, and it is situated nearby tourist attraction,the room rate is reasonable and the room is comfortable as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you only have a night stay at macau,no matter how tired you are do not miss the night scene of macau...walk from hotel and slowly enjoy the romantic moments with your loves one ;)
Gary S. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, February 28, 2012
Great Price in a Great Location

Near to the popular poker rooms
8.3
This hotel is perfect if you plan to spend much of your time in the Grand Lisboa poker room (which is no longer there however), and also the Wynn Poker room, which is about an extra 10min walk that's nice in the winter.
Shen Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 28, 2012
Sintra Hotel

位置優越
8
The nice place with very good location. From this hotel, you can reach the famous scenery and the casino easely. The famous casino like "葡京" and "英皇" are within 5 mins by walking. I will select this hotel if I visit macao again.
Fui M. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2012
Great location

5 minutes to casino lisboa
8.3
room was clean and comfortable. shuttle bus services provided to macau ferry terminal and city of dreams. centrally located, walking distance to attractions. definitely will stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take advantage on shuttle bus services which are foc!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07