or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar Sintra Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4856 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4856)
Sort by:
Victoria D. Business travelers United States of America, March 4, 2012
Disappointing experience for second-time customer

location
4.7
I was deeply disappointed with my stay at Hotel Sintra in March. I was travelling with my sister and staff and stayed for two days before moving to a 5-star hotel in Cotai Strip. My sister and our travelling companions went down to the Chinese restaurant for breakfast and she was rudely told by the greeter to go back to her room as she was wearing flip flops. She was told she had to wear closed shoes. So she did. But when she retired she found other patrons at a table also wearing flip flops. My sister talked to the restaurant manager. I will never stay at this hotel again.
Sing Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2012
convenience location

location
6.7
Near by casino Walking distance to restaurant and shopping centre good services
Paul G. Groups Australia, March 3, 2012
Great stay

Great Location, excellent value
8.3
Traveled with my mother (81), I found the Sintra excellent. Great value, service and location. Only used their breakfast service, it was good. Nice buffet, although not extensive there was something for all tastes.
Chiong C. Families with young children Singapore, March 3, 2012
Great hotel

Easily acessible
8
Centralise location. Got buses to harbour to HongKong, short walk to places of interest. Behind hotel is Yaohan. 5 - 6 levels of shopping and food. Near to LISBO casino. Room is clean but the kettle inside the room is very dirty. Anyway, I still use them. Lots of TV programs to choose from. Minus points for no swimming pool and GYM.
Hooi M. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2012
Great Location!

Convenient located near Lisbao and new lisbao casino.
6.7
I booked this hotel with quite expensive price. I personally fell that it is not that worth with this price as the hotel is typically smaller and maybe next time I will try Lisbao Hotel.
Juein T. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2012
Great location

Free wifi, the room is spacious and clean
7.3
it is just a few steps from the magaret's egg tart and also within walking distance to most of the tourist attractions. the bed is comfortable with 2 layer of matress and the washroom is clean. highly recommended for those with budget. it is worthy. i will stay again for the next visit to macau.
Lisa B. Groups Indonesia, March 2, 2012
Great location and service with smile

Great location, big room with affordable price
8.7
sintra hotel has a good location in macau. we can walk to senado square, st. ruin and many shuttle bus and bus station near the hotel. the service is very good and i was lucky, the room was already ready @11.00 am.
Manfei H. Families with young children Singapore, March 1, 2012
Quite a good hotel but with bad waiting time

Good location with eating places around and casinos!
7.3
we arrived at the hotel and was told that our rooms are still not ready and we were asked to wait for 1 hour, so we left our luggage at the hotel and went for lunch. we returned back to the hotel after 2 hours and our rooms were still not ready! very frustrated as we are travelling with my 2yo son and my parents both in mid-50s and the 3 of them were really exhausted from the transit from hkg to macau (1hr ferry ride and not forgetting the lugging of the baggage around!!)when i asked the counter staff about our rooms and commented on the waiting time, we got the replied "if you want king size bed, you have to wait" this is truly ridiculous because my booking clearly stated standard king for both rooms! though the encounter with the reception staff were not pleasant, i have to say sintra is still quite a good catch if you want a cheap and good stay. the hotel is clean, bed is big and comfortable and just 5 mins walk you get to eat local delights and there's grand lisboa opposite our hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: St Paul's Ruin is pretty near to the hotel, we estimated about 20 mins walk so if you are travelling with young kids, best to bring along a carrier or stroller (though it's not that road friendly but the slopes makes carrying tough so stroller is still recommended.)
Ching C. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2012
A Hotel Worth To Stay

Big and clean room
9.7
This hotel is denifitely worth the money. Though it is only rated three stars, it offers at least four stars facilities. The room is clean and big enough. The staffs are friendly and it comes with free wifi. You can take hotel shuttle bus to the pier and it is free. The location is good.
Nightlife Tip: Can visit the many casinos at night.
Choi N. Families with young children Malaysia, February 29, 2012
Great Location

Great Location
6.7
Great Location, hotel staff very nice service. Room is clean but air-cond not enough cool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near to very attractive sightseeing point.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03