Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 5219 reviews

2725 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5219)
Sort by:
Por K. Groups Malaysia, April 25, 2012
Great location, convenient, clean, helpful staff

Location
7.3
there is free shuttle bus from hk-macau harbour to the hotel. from the hotel, we can also hop on free shuttle bus to eg dream city..very convenient! it's just walking distance to the senada square. opposite the hotel there is a restaurant which i find is good too ! the hotel is clean & the staffs are helpful as well.
Report this review
Lim M. Groups Malaysia, April 25, 2012
Great Location

Value for money
8
We reached hotel at 1pm and they allow us to check in early. The room are enough for 2 person but the view are bad. The hotel a bit old fashion but is clean. Free Wifi. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy to find foods shop, convenient store, department store.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5-10 min to Senado Square. 15-20 min to The Ruins of St.Paul's Wynn, MGM, Grand Lisboa all can reeach by walking distance Free shuttle outside the Hotel to City of Dream
Report this review
Sieng L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 25, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

location
8
great location. Near to the city and other places of interest. Right in front, is the bus to City of dreams... Near to Grand Lisboa and other casinos
Shopping Tip: Nearby to the city
Report this review
Kristine M. Couples April 25, 2012
Great location and big room

It is strategically located and the rooms were big enough for the price
8.3
i used to stay here with my family and the rooms are good enough. this is the second time i stayed here, and my parents have stayed here for at least 5 times. it's been good service and the only drawback is only the smell of the room. rooms here usually smell like smoke/cigarette. you can walk to sao paulo ruins in one end and the mgm/wynn hotel on the other hand by walking.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant in the hotel vicinity called Fortune restaurant that serves really good food.
Report this review
Peter L. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2012
Best Located Hotel for Holiday Travellers

Very well renovated and the room we stayed was of good size.
7.3
Hotel Reception was pleasant and quite accommodative when we requested for a higher floor room. The breakfast experiences had been enjoyable with the good limited selections and embiance was very pleasant. Restaurant staff as a whole was friendly with the exception of a slim lady supervisor/captain who was evasive of customers and when asked for some sauces, she gave an agressive glare in return. Our total experience with Hotel Sintra has been good and enjoyable and we will definitely return if the tariffs remain competative.
Shopping Tip: Very near the town shopping areas and local food courts.
Report this review
Walter C. Groups Singapore, April 25, 2012
good location but horrible breakfast

location
6.3
one of the reasons i stayed in the hotel was due to the positive reviews on the breakfast. it was most disappointing, so much so that we only bothered to have breakfast on the first 2 mornings of our 5-day stay. it was the same every morning, and really the food is nothing to shout about. moreover, one particular waitress (tall one) was also rather rude. the main positive factor is the location, which is a stone's throw from the lisboa.
Report this review
Lai Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2012
Great location

Great location
7.3
Close to Grand Lisboa casino, near by to restaurants department store. There is only 10 minutes walking distance to Senado Square, and 15 minutes to Ruin St. Paul. The hotel room was abit old. Shuttle bus provided to "city of dream" & jetty.
Report this review
Lai Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2012
Great location

Great location
7.3
Close to Grand Lisboa casino, near by to restaurants department store. There is only 10 minutes walking distance to Senado Square, and 15 minutes to Ruin St. Paul. The hotel room was abit old. Shuttle bus provided to "city of dream" & jetty.
Report this review
Lai Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2012
Good location

Good location
7.3
close to grand lisboa casino, near by to restaurants department store. there is only 10 minutes walking distance to senado square, and 15 minutes to ruin st. paul. the hotel room was abit old. shuttle bus provided to "city of dream" & jetty.
Report this review
Kornvan M. Solo travelers Thailand, April 24, 2012
very good for Sintra hotel

good service
8.7
this hotel is very good. near yohan department, casino, zenado square, restaurant. breakfast is ok. service is good. easy to check in and out. i love this hotel. if i go to macau, i will stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near Saint Paul if walk to this place only 10 minutes
Report this review
Previous page 1491 - 1500 of 2725 reviews Next page
Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - ExteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionSintra Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - ExteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - LobbySintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - InteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03