or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar Sintra Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4795 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4795)
Sort by:
Teoh P. Couples February 13, 2012
Small roob but good location

It's conveniently located
7.3
hotel staff are friendly and willing to help. nice room but bit small. the bath tub is bit dirty. bed is too hard. i cant really sleep with the bed.
Nightlife Tip: Few casinos nearby the hotel and there is free shuttle bus just few step from the hotel. You can go to those hotel for a drink or gambling easily.
Susanne C. Groups Philippines, February 13, 2012
Comfortable stay and convenient location

The bed was comfortable and the location was convenient for sightseeing.
7.7
we had a good stay at this hotel. our goal was sight-seeing pros: - location was convenient. it's walking distance from other hotels (grand lisboa, wynn, star world). - it's also walking distance to senado square (for shopping and sight-seeing) and the ruins of st. paul (landmark in macau) - there is a free shuttle bus to the city of dreams so it's easy to go to taipa to see other hotels (cod, venetian and galaxy) - the bed and pillows were comfortable so we had a good night's sleep. - there were 2 complimentary mineral water and the usual toiletries. - the bathroom was spacious. - the staff at this hotel were friendly and accommodating to guests. cons: - there is no free shuttle bus going to the airport aso guests will need to ride a taxi
Emelinda C. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2012
lovely hotel but office staff with limited english

great location,clean rooms with generous toiletries
9
overall stay with sintra hotel is pleasant, the lobby of the hotel is small but enough to accommodate guests. all our previous requests, were all met like non-smoking rooms, twin beds, luggage storage after our check-out. our room is clean with complete toiletries and slippers. toiletries are refilled generously daily. the feeling is like a home away from home. location of hotel is great, walking distance to senado square, ruins of st. paul and st. dominic's church. the only thing i don't like in this hotel is when they asked me to sign a credit card slip for a 500mop deposit. my hotel accommodation was already prepaid, so i asked them the purpose of this, they said that is for incidental expenses. in case i don't incur any, they will return it. so when we checked-out, i paid in cash for what we incurred and they returned the credit card slip with cancelled stamped on it.
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel shuttle bus is free right in front of the hotel sintra. the route is going to macau ferry terminal and from there you can take any shuttle bus for free like when you want to go to venetian macau resort, you can take their shuttle bus or to city of dreams, they also have their shuttle bus. one thing i like in macau is, you can save on transportation expense.
Chen S. Groups Singapore, February 13, 2012
Great location with excellent service

very near Yaohan, major casinos, famous sightseeing areas and cafe
9.7
the hotel consider economical compared to other casino hotels, the shuttle bus stop in front of our hotel and its near to yaohan, and all the other shops and also sightseeing place eg ruins of st paul hotel is clean and has all the neccessities highly recommended i would like to also compliment the bellboy , who flag taxi for us without us telling him to and carry my extremely heavy 18 kg luggage although i only tip him usd1.
Charles J. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

in downtown Macau accessible to anywhere
8.7
We arrived about 9:00 in the evening, just across the street grand emperor hotel on the 4th floor we have our late dinner. We have great time,everything went fine. Definitely wi'll stay on this Hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: Alorcha Restaurant just beside AMA temple. Take bus no.10. Porco Alentijana, Portuguese Fried Rice, Caldo Verde, Bacalhau con natas. Look for Rico he will take care of you.
Chee M. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2012
Great location with comfortable room

Great location, clean & comfy room
6
A hotel that is in a great locations for sight-seeing, eateries & shopping. The room is clean & comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location to walk to sight-seeing area
Novaldy M. Couples Indonesia, February 12, 2012
Great location

Strategic location
6
Rooms were ok, nothing special but located within walking distance to many good casino's (Grand Lisboa, etc). Also within walking distance of other tourist locations such as St. Paul's Ruins and Senado Square
Ka L. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2012
Great customer service

customer service is excellent.
8
The location of the hotel is very near to some of the famous tourist attraction. The rooms is clean and tidy. The only thing that disappoint us is they provide us with 2 singles beds and not a queen or king size bed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do remark to hotel reservation staff the type of bed you would like to have and also non-smoking floor if you are non-smoker.
Esther A. Families with older children Philippines, February 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

good location
8.3
this hotel is so near other other hotels, at tyhe center of the city and near the senado square.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just 5 minutes away from the Senado Square where you can shop for pasalubong for your friends back home.
Khon K. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2012
Great location, great room
9.3
a bit pricey, but cheaper than others casino hotels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01