Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar Sintra Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4775 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4775)
Sort by:
Lee S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 9, 2012
Good hotel service and price

Great location, clean room, nice deco details
8.3
sintra hotel is the perfect choice for mid range hotel in macau. the location is superb with walking distance to senado square and just across the road of grand lisboa. the room is equipped with all the necessaries in good condition. bath tab is small yet comfortable. bed is soft & clean. overall, my family are impressed by sintra hotel.
Sutarno S. Families with older children Indonesia, February 9, 2012
Friendly staff.....a little bit old but clean.

center city..
7.7
we book 2 room and when we arrive , 1 room not ready so we had to came back 1 hour later..our room just beside to evelator..we ask for connecting room but not available..the hotel staff very helpful and the hotel also had a free shuttle bus to ferry terminal or the city of dream at taipa..the breakfast was ok too..very near to Grand Lisboa Casino..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Senado square.
Georgia P. Groups Philippines, February 9, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Beautiful hotel, lovely room, panoramic view, great food
9.7
We had a lively time in Sintra hotel, the staff were all friendly and accommodating. The food is really great...sumptuous. We will definitely stay again here in Sintra hotel when we come back to Macau.
Travel tip: Try to get a tour guide so you'll have an enjoyable sightseeing.
Lee S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2012
Good Location

Near shoping area
7.7
Good Location,walking distance to all attractions and casinos.it is near senado square too. the bus stand of city of dream is just in front of the hotel. very convenient.
Mun K. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2012
Great location with good-sized rooms

Location, free transport to Galaxy Hotel, near to city centre
7.7
Enjoyed the hospitality of the staff, check-in was fast and we enjoyed attentive service. However, the staff at the buffet breakfast could have been more polite, as they did not seem pleased with our request for change of table after we were assigned a table (but we had not started our meal).
Travel tip: Try the local snacks at the small eateries. Take advantage of the free transport between the various hotels, and from hotels to the ferry terminals. Also, if you wish to take a ferry to Hong Kong, you should find out about the schedule before going to the ferry terminal so that you do not waste time waiting for the next ferry.
Poh W. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Clean hotel, near to tourist attraction area
10
Hotel is clean and the room is comfortable. Very near to tourist attraction area like senado square, ruin of st.paul and casinos. Oustide hotel got free shuttle bus to City of Dreams and Venetian. Hotel is worth the price you paid. I will definitely go back to stay in this hotel again. The food served in the hotel is also nice.
Yin W. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2012
value of money

good
9.3
Hotel is conveniently located to shopping areas and popular attractions in Macau like St. Paul's Ruins and Senado Square. Buses to City of Dreams park right in front of the hotel. Free ride of course. it is also close to big hotel casinos. Rooms are spacious, clean and has basic amenities like coffee & tea jug, fridge, and free wifi. I stayed in a room at the 9th floor which is a non-smoking area and definitely a quiet one. Buffet breakfast has several choices from breads, salads, congee, main dishes, desserts, drinks, etc. I am truly pleased with my stay at this hotel even though I just stayed at nigh. Check in and check out are quick. Staff are professional in handling guests requests. A money exchange is right at the ground floor and is open 24 hours. Next time I go to Macau whether for business or pleasure, I will definitely stay again at this hotel.
Bryan B. Families with young children Philippines, February 7, 2012
Great Location and Spacious Room

Buffet breakfast was awesome, room is large enough for our family
9.3
we had no problems in checking-in. front desk is nice. having a hard time communicating with the operator from the housekeeping, but nonetheless, they are nice and friendly. no problem with room. enough space for our family. free wi-fi is great. staff from the restaurant is ok. buffet breakfast was one of the best i've tried. will appreciate if they offer free shuttle to the airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to Senado square.
Phaik H. Groups Malaysia, February 6, 2012
Good location

Free wifi
6.3
the size of the room is acceptable. the location is good. 10 mins walk to senado square, 5 mins walk to grand lisboa, 5 mins walk to margaret's café e nata.
Yet Y. Groups Malaysia, February 6, 2012
Great Location with great service

Great location
7.7
The outstanding pros I wanted to mention is it's location. It's located right next to Macau's most happening street. Famous Margaret's Egg Tart is only 5minutes walk away. Leal Senado Square is down the main road (you won't miss it) and it will link you to Macau's landmark - Ruin's of St. Paul. If you want to travel to Taipa, there's a shuttle bus service right in front of Sintra Hotel. It will bring you to City of Dream Casino Hotel at Taipa, and The Venetian is right next to this Casino Hotel. The main bus station is located near Sintra Hotel as well. In terms of price, due to this was my first trip to Macau and I couldn't compare the price with others; despite from that, the price is comparable to it's location and service. I would say, I would most probably stay at Sintra Hotel if there will be second trip to Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shuttle bus stop in front Sintra Hotel will bring you to City of Dream Casino Hotel. The Venetian is right next to the hotel, or there is another shuttle bus service at City of Dream that brings you to The Venetian West Lobby. Despite from that, City of Dream provides several shuttle bus service to different locations included airport and HK-Macau Ferry Port. If you are not in rush and under budget, this shuttle bus will come in hand.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05