My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4605 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4605)
Sort by:
Patricia M. Families with older children Philippines, December 22, 2011
All you need in Macau

large room with complete toiletries, efficient service, clean non-smoking room, near the famous casinos - Grand Lisboa and Wynn, walking distance to Senado square and St. Paul's ruins, lots of restaurants and shops nearby, next to the Yaohan shopping mall, tourist spots are accessible from the hotel
8.7
our room was upgraded which we did not expect because of the peak season. however, the room that we got had a damp carpet. we asked the receptionist if we could transfer to another room. they said that the room was just cleaned by the housekeeping and that the carpet would dry in a couple of hours. they also gave us the option of transferring to another smaller room. given that we wanted the upgraded and clean room, we opted to stay. the room actually reeked of cleaning products but i like that. when we went back to our room in a few hours after taking a tour of macau, the carpet was dry just as we were told. we did not have a problem touring macau because of the location of the hotel. most of the tourist spots are accessible due to free shuttle service from the hotel, grand lisboa, wynn or a street near the senado square. you can also walk to st. paul's ruins. to top it all, did i mention that the room rate was cheap? the price was very reasonable given the staff service and condition of the room.
Sintara N. Couples Indonesia, December 22, 2011
Strategic Place and Easily Reached

Location is very strategic and easy to be reached using other hotel' free shuttle bus
8.3
The room wasnt bad at all, value for money. Size is considerably good. Cleanliness is good. The location is great, only walk distant to the famous square and way to St.Paul's Ruin...where many shops are there for food, snacks, fashion outlet, etc.
Hotel Feature Tip: After you reach Macau from Ferry terminal, you can simply go to free shuttle bus for Grand Lisboa Hotel, you can use that bus even you are not stay there. After you arrive at Grand Lisboa, Sintra Hotel is only walking distance from there.
Chung S. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2011
Great Hotel

Comfortable room
9.7
Convenient for all travelers. It is in the shopping district a few blocks south of the historic district (a UNESCO world heritage site), and a few blocks north of the Gran Lisboa and Wynn casinos. The free shuttle buses to the new mega-casinos (Venetian and others in the Co-Tai area a few miles south) stops right in front of the Sintra hotel. I am not a gambler, but I used the shuttles often for access to the stores and entertainment in Co-Tai. To go farther afield (Coloane town or southern beaches, for example), the local buses cost only one USD (in local currency) each way. Room rates are lowest at the beginning of the week, and my room at the Sintra cost only 90 USD per night including all taxes for an upgraded (at no extra cost) single with king bed from Sunday through Wednesday. A comparable room in Hong Kong would have cost almost twice as much. The one caveat when visiting Macau is to avoid arriving by ferry early on a Sunday morning because the passport control lines can very very long (thousands of mainlanders spend the day there). Fortunately I qualified for the senior/disabled line, which took only minutes instead of hours. My room was across the street from the flashing lights of the Grand Emperor, but this was not a problem because of very good room darkening shades.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is in the shopping district a few blocks south of the historic district (a UNESCO world heritage site), and a few blocks north of the Gran Lisboa and Wynn casinos.
Seng M. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2011
strategic and convenience location

-
7
the hotel were located at the central of town city. it is just few minutes walk from the famous tourism areas. the convenience shops and food stores are also easily found just around the hotel areas. the hotel is well managed with clean and tidy environment. the hotel staff is considerate and performed at average.
Shopping Tip: The 'Lai Lai' supermarket is just around the corner.
Raye G. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2011
Great location though a bit old

Locations and helpful bellboy
6
The stay was pleasant with it located near to Senado square area. The accessibility to city dream shuttle bus service allow you to travel to Taipa side of Macau at ease. However BIG -CONs is the hotel itself does not provide any shuttle service and NO FREE WIFI or LAN access though it is stated in the booking site that its complimentary. Be careful not to be conned! This hotel will be a no frill option for travellers that hardly stay in and want to be close to Macau penisula city centre.
Florizelle H. Groups Philippines, December 21, 2011
Thumbs Up

Location and Price
9.3
The location of the hotel was excellent, walking distance to Senado Square and other hotels. The room was nice, it was like staying in a five star hotel.
Koh P. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2011
Lovely hotel

Strategic Location
7
it was a great stay. staff were helpful and the manager was good to guide the location.
Lim K. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2011
Clean room with helpful staff and good location

Cleanliness
8.7
Clean with no view. Near to senado square n Ruin st Paul.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free transport- No signage or staff to help to ger the Free transport from ferry point to hotel spend about half an hour to find. Bus is maroon colour with printed grand lisboa and lisboa hotel prominently while sintra hotel in green was printed at the back of bus. Bus parked at the centre of the car park and not at the stand. Staff of other hotel at the stand were not helpful. A bad start to stay in hotel otherwise stay was ok
Chen S. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2011
Lovely hotel

Clean Room, strategic location.
6.7
The Best about this hotel is its stragic location - near the main attraction area particularly Grand Emperor Casinoa and Grand Lisboa. Around its vicinity are also a lot of eateries. 7-11 Convenience stall is also nearby and New Yaohan is just a walking distance away of which you can shop till you drop. The Room is clean and staff is courteous.
Eric O. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2011
Great room for the price

the location is great
6.7
Prime location for the price of the hotel. Very near Grand Lisboa, 5 mins walking distance. Requires a deposit of $200 for the stay. Great room for the price and bed is comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - Bar

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C01