or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar Sintra Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4837 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4837)
Sort by:
Yin W. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2012
value of money

good
9.3
Hotel is conveniently located to shopping areas and popular attractions in Macau like St. Paul's Ruins and Senado Square. Buses to City of Dreams park right in front of the hotel. Free ride of course. it is also close to big hotel casinos. Rooms are spacious, clean and has basic amenities like coffee & tea jug, fridge, and free wifi. I stayed in a room at the 9th floor which is a non-smoking area and definitely a quiet one. Buffet breakfast has several choices from breads, salads, congee, main dishes, desserts, drinks, etc. I am truly pleased with my stay at this hotel even though I just stayed at nigh. Check in and check out are quick. Staff are professional in handling guests requests. A money exchange is right at the ground floor and is open 24 hours. Next time I go to Macau whether for business or pleasure, I will definitely stay again at this hotel.
Bryan B. Families with young children Philippines, February 7, 2012
Great Location and Spacious Room

Buffet breakfast was awesome, room is large enough for our family
9.3
we had no problems in checking-in. front desk is nice. having a hard time communicating with the operator from the housekeeping, but nonetheless, they are nice and friendly. no problem with room. enough space for our family. free wi-fi is great. staff from the restaurant is ok. buffet breakfast was one of the best i've tried. will appreciate if they offer free shuttle to the airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to Senado square.
Phaik H. Groups Malaysia, February 6, 2012
Good location

Free wifi
6.3
the size of the room is acceptable. the location is good. 10 mins walk to senado square, 5 mins walk to grand lisboa, 5 mins walk to margaret's café e nata.
Yet Y. Groups Malaysia, February 6, 2012
Great Location with great service

Great location
7.7
The outstanding pros I wanted to mention is it's location. It's located right next to Macau's most happening street. Famous Margaret's Egg Tart is only 5minutes walk away. Leal Senado Square is down the main road (you won't miss it) and it will link you to Macau's landmark - Ruin's of St. Paul. If you want to travel to Taipa, there's a shuttle bus service right in front of Sintra Hotel. It will bring you to City of Dream Casino Hotel at Taipa, and The Venetian is right next to this Casino Hotel. The main bus station is located near Sintra Hotel as well. In terms of price, due to this was my first trip to Macau and I couldn't compare the price with others; despite from that, the price is comparable to it's location and service. I would say, I would most probably stay at Sintra Hotel if there will be second trip to Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shuttle bus stop in front Sintra Hotel will bring you to City of Dream Casino Hotel. The Venetian is right next to the hotel, or there is another shuttle bus service at City of Dream that brings you to The Venetian West Lobby. Despite from that, City of Dream provides several shuttle bus service to different locations included airport and HK-Macau Ferry Port. If you are not in rush and under budget, this shuttle bus will come in hand.
Tung K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 6, 2012
Great location

Good location for traveller or business trip.
6.7
The hotel location is great a few minutes walk to mongkok popular area & near to mtr station as well. The only set back of the hotel is the bathroom which is to small which is 3' x 3'6" of the area consist of wc, wash basin & shower point which is difficult for a big size guy to shower or doing nature call. Moreover the wall panel is in froze glass panel which you can see someone shadow doing things in the bathromm. One more bad point is the bathroom door is facing the side bed which i think is in the wrong position of the openning.
Michael B. Business travelers United States of America, February 6, 2012
NIce and clean - Freindly service

the location is perfect...easy to walk anywhere
8
The Hotel Sintra is very easy to get to from the ferry terminal. You can walk to many of the major casinos and to can walk to the tourist areas - only a few blocks away! Room service was very quick and not expensive
Nightlife Tip: You can walke to The Wynn and MGM in 15 min.
Wong K. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2012
Nice + clean + great location hotel
7.7
The hotel is nice, clean and great location. We were enjoyed staying at this hotel. We will definitely stay here again for our next visit to Macau.
Fun L. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2012
Great location with big room

Nice location
7.3
Room is very clean and hotel is located in city area. Hotel provide bus to the casinos such as the The Venetian and service with a nice smile & very friendly.
Chua S. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2012
Great Location and nice clean rooms

Good Location, Cheap hotel price, very nearby famous places and casino
9.3
We 8 person went Macau from 1st Feb to 5th Feb 2012 and stay at Sintra Hotel, we found this hotel although the front counter is not big and grand but the rooms feel comfortable but then the lift just two nos i feel some inconvienance when peak hours espically morning and check out time, we feel the waiting the lift a bit long time, overall we feel satisfied and good. Highlight : 1)The bell boys is good service and good manner. 2)When come to crowd check in or out, the front counter service staff's no so good manner they just concern their work but igorned surrounding need from customer. Important Highlight : 3)One mid-night we back from casino we accidently pick up a lost passport and we don't what to do and so pass this passport to the hotel counter staff hope that hotel can help to slove this problem but unfortunately hotel staff trying to help call to the head of incharge but the manager just told their staff to igorne and push back this matter to us to handle and ask us just pass to any policeman passby or just put back the lost place , they said they don't want incharge and invloved all these matter even we ask them help to call police but they also won't help. This way of treatment in your country is really made us had a very deep disappointed even we are a out-country we also will help to find and settled this because we know very well that the lost person will feel worry and many problem went lost of passport and also if bad people feel it then it make more worst things may happen. So no choice but we use our H/P to call police and at this time there is polcie car stop infront of the hotel and we quickly bring this passport to the ploiceman and so good lucky that the lost passport lady and her 2 friends was passby searching up and down so at least we pass the passport to her and at that movement our heart feel set down.
Shopping Tip: Macau is very good shopping places espically just pass through custom can go to Zhu Hai is a very good adn cheap shopping area. Even Macau also is a good shopping places and also is a very convienance casino gamble world..
Lina H. Couples Taiwan, February 4, 2012
great location and clean room

free internet
7.7
the hotel's location is very convienient that is my favorite spot.the room is kind of small but it is clean with everything you need.overall it is a satisfying stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07