or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar Sintra Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4701 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4701)
Sort by:
Shirlyn R. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2012
Lovely hotel with a great location

central location; accessible to all great places
7.3
the hotel view was not good but the location of the hotel was just great... it is near great local restaurants where you can sample local cuisine and shop
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: best location to go around the place and visit sightseeing places
Patricia L. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2012
Historic Hotel

Location
8
It's hard to find a hotel during New Year's eve in Taipa, Macau so I tried looking for one at the city center and found this one. At first I was hesitant to book at this hotel because it looks old but then I have no choice but to get this one and surprisingly the room that we got was quite new and well maintained. They have good breakfast too. The location is also great and very close to Senado Square. There are buses in front of the hotel which gives you unlimited free rides to City of Dreams.
Ngao C. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2012
Decent hotel with no casino

Smoking and non-smoking rooms have separate floors
7.7
Shuttle bus to City of Dreams outside the hotel is a plus Rooms were decently sized Good location close to big casinos Staff pretty helpful
Meng Y. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2012
Pretty old decor but spacious. Good location

Good location. Bus to City of Dreams right at door
6.3
We stayed 2 nights at Sintra Hotel. The room was spacious but the furnishing and decor could do with an upgrade (I think the hotel is probably more than 10 years old). The air-conditioner / heating in our room wasn't working. It was freezing even when we turn the thermostat up to 30 degree celcius and had it on heat setting! I had on a jumper and sweats together with socks to sleep and it was still cold. Noise can also be a problem as we had one room on the 3rd floor (3 rooms altogether and 2 rooms had problems with the heating) and they could hear music blaring into the night. Keep in mind that we were there during New Year Eve and New Year's Day so everyone was in a festive mood. Other than the above the location of the hotel is a plus. The bus stop to City of Dreams Casino/Hotel was right at the front door of Sintra which made it easy for us to catch the free bus over to the Venetian side. Before finding out about this bus service we had taken the Sintra complimentary bus to the ferry terminal and changed buses there which can be time consuming. The hotel is also about 15 minutes walk to the main square and 15 minutes to Wynns hotel.
Chong G. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2012
Great location with friendly service!!

Clean hotel with non smoking floor and great price.
8.3
Sintra is centrally located and close to major casinos. Clean room and friendly services. There are free shuttle bus in front of hotel to take you to the Dream City and Ferry Terminal to Hong Kong. There are however no free shuttle bus to the airport. If you want free shuttle to Macau airport, take the free shuttle to Dream City and from there take the free shuttle to the airport. Taxi fare from Macau airport cost less than MOP 100 one way.
Adeline C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2012
perfect location

great location, clean and rooms are good size
9
had a really good stay at the sintra. centrally located which makes moving around very convenient, very helpful staff and the hotel is clean with good sized rooms. will stay there again for future trips.
Henrik J. Couples Germany, January 1, 2012
Close to Center

convinient
7.7
NIce hotel, but Macau not really recommend for New Year parties
Lie J. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2011
Lovely hotel, clean and value for money.

Good and convenience location.
8.7
It's a nice and memorable one night stay. The location was convenience to everywhere. There is one restaurant nearby where you must try the fried dumpling. At the behind you can find 7 11 and there are few electronic shops and one shop sell branded bags.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can take a free shuttle bus to Grand Lisboa hotel and walk to the hotel only take around 5 minutes.
Wong L. Groups Singapore, December 30, 2011
Good location, helpful staff

Shuttle service to ferry, within walking distance to tourist attraction
6.3
Room & passage way smile of cigarette on no smoking floor. No wifi access in common area & room. Most people carry smart phone not notebook when on holiday. Staff not knowledgeable enough to good food like famous portugees tarts, porridge, wan tun noddles, portugese food. They gave a map simply say this is the area you just walk. I follow the map still have to ask a few person before I reach the fort. Need to provide information of the way to go to the various casino incase people want to see the new casino not for gambling purpose. Need to advice what is available for breakfast as I did not realize breakfast is not in my package. I like best is the availability of shuttle service to ferry point as it is not easy to get a cab & road not suitable to wait for cab.
Teng H. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2011
big and clean room.

close to historical and attraction area and food.
8.3
lobby is a bit small and cramp. good for short trip vacation. free shuttle to ferry terminal. free shuttle to city of dream.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: St Paul's within walking distance. Nice portuguese food behind the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06