My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar Sintra Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4697 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4697)
Sort by:
Chuckritr C. Families with older children Thailand, December 14, 2011
Worthy

Location
8.7
Our choice always, good location, easy for shopping and shuttle bus available daily.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel close to many casino such as Grand Lisboa. Shuttle bus available infront hotel to Venetian, City of Dream, Grand Lisboa and many more. Check time of service at front desk for schedule. One of famous club is behind Grand Emperor Hotel behind the hotel. Casino also available at hotel.
Paiwong S. Groups Thailand, December 13, 2011
Good location,comfortable room, helpful staff

Good location
9
i stayed here for 2 nights and i really like the location of hotel. it's opposite new yaohan department store and grand emperor hotel. thus, if u are from hk, u can easily take grand emperor hotel shuttle bus, and just only cross a street to get to sintra. anyway hotel itself also have shuttle to and from ferry terminal though. just only 5-min walk to senado sqr. and 10-min to ruin of st.paul. definetly come back again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For those who love to take a photo,I highly recommend u guys walk through Grand Emperor hotel, and head to Macau tower or surrounding lakes and u will find youself embrace with beautiful lake view.
Arlene C. Families with older children Philippines, December 13, 2011
I like Sintra.

Good, classy ambiance. Center of everything. Comfortable bed. Good lights. Peace and quiet. Good bathroom facilities and amenities.
8.3
we have stayed in sintra twice. whenever we travel to macau, we prefer to stay here. it is walking distance to the famous senado square and to the downtown casinos. travel is easy because there are two casino shuttle buses right in front of the hotel. one of them goes to cotai strip. from here, you can go anywhere in macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ride shuttle buses to go anywhere in Macau (except for Coloane). If you want to go to a tourist spot, go first to the hotel nearest the tourist spot. Buy delicious Macau treats near the Porto Cerco (mainland) China-Macau border gate. It's cheaper there. If you want budget yet delicious meals, just go to the public market in Senado Square. The fast food in Emperor Hotel is reasonably priced too.
Panadda T. Solo travelers Thailand, December 12, 2011
Good hotel

Very close to shopping center
7.3
Even the non smoking rooms but still feel a bit smoke in the room
Jia W. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2011
love macau and macau histories.

their security very safety, and they have many feacility standby for us to using.
10
in this hotel i very like because very beside all the attractions and around very convenience to go to places.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: when go to macau in cold season must bring many shirt.
Zhixian L. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2011
Great location

Within walking distant to tourist spots
7.3
The hotel is located within 10mins walk to St Paul Ruins.. and grand lisbon. Wynn is not to far off of which shuttle bus service can be taken to Zhuhai. City of Dream shuttle bus is location just outside the hotel which make exploring tapia a breeze.
Restaurant Tip: check out the St margret egg tarts just one road junction away.
Ho J. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2011
Great Location

Accessibility
8
The hotel looks old on the exterior but the rooms are clean and neat. I always thought hotel rooms are small in Hong Kong/Macau but the bathroom came with a bathtub so I thought it was a bonus. Situated in the central area of Macau and lying beside Grand Lisboa and New Yaohan, it is accessible to largely all the places you need to go in Macau. There is also a shuttle service that brings you to the Macau Tower.
Ma C. Groups Philippines, December 10, 2011
Great location in the center of Macau.

Good food at reasonable price
9
The hotel staff was very helpful in our booking. At first they were giving us the superior room but when i showed them my email about the standard room that i booked, they readily gave it to us. The location is very close to a lot of restaurants, churches and other sight-seeing places. It is really located in the center of Macau. I will definitely stay again in this hotel.
Low C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2011
Perfect Location

margerat's cafe with the famous portugese egg tart & yee soon cow milk just around the corner. not to mention grand lisboa, wynn & mgm casinos just across the street.
7
The hotel mistaken my special requests for big bed as double bed, but the staffs willingly upgrade our room to a bigger twin beds room at top floor for free, I think because they run out of twin beds room since we checked in quite late at 6pm. Though is a smoking floor, not much cigarette smell. Never the less, it is a much appreciated gesture from the hotel staffs. The single bed is big enough for two average size persons to sleep, not to mention you can also remove the top layer of matress which is about 3-4" thick as separate mattress on the floor. This will save you from paying P$188 for additional bed per night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Traveling around Macau is free if you know how to utilize the free shutters provided by the numerous Casinos. All shutters arrived and depart the HK-Macau Ferry Terminal, you can do your transit there to all places (wherever when there is casinos nearby) for free.
Paik L. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2011
Great location

Location and friendly staff
7.7
the location was great. the only draw back is that the hotel is a little old.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02