or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar Sintra Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4710 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4710)
Sort by:
Chin Y. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2011
great location

close to historical and attraction area and food.
7.3
the staff are very helpful and pleasant. rooms are comfortable and clean. good location.
Chuckritr C. Families with older children Thailand, December 16, 2011
Good location

Good price
8.7
Good room with free wifi, deluxe room type has good view
Shopping Tip: Hotel located near big shopping mall name Yaohan, shopping for five floor and higher floor with restaurant at reasonable price and good quality. Also five minutes walk from hotel will arrive Senado Square, local food and restaurant with many shops open for shopping until 9pm. Walk more many local shops next to road sidewalk with bargain price such as clothes, electric device, glasses etc. Next to casino many pawn shop available.
Cheah S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2011
Simple and spacious

Simple security
9.3
Spacious bathroom to allow oneself's indulgence. Simple secure rooms to ease my mind.
Chen S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2011
Great Location

Good location, clean room and hassle free check ins.
6.7
Location good, staff cordial, nice and clean room. However, the price is on the high side.
Choo S. Groups Singapore, December 15, 2011
Good location.great service

Location and cleaniness
7.7
This hotel has very Great location, friendly staff, clean and reasonable size room. Very convenient as the hotel provides shuttle bus services to ferry station. Good restaurant near by the hotel. The staff in the lobby is very helpful. I will stay here always if I visit Macau.
Nantana W. Families with older children Thailand, December 14, 2011
Hotel accommodation.

Good service.
9.7
the sintra hotel are very nice and the room is big , the staff is friendly . next time if we going again will stay in sintra hotel again Located near the city
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Who's to Macao to stay here.
Terence L. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2011
3 Star Hotel with 5 Star Service

great rooms and amenities, excellent location
8
we booked 2 standard rooms but were upgraded to deluxe rooms at no extra cost. the beds were so comfortable that we skipped breakfast just to enjoy more "bed time". the staff were simply outstanding. they gave us the most detailed directions on where to eat and shop. the location was excellent too. just a stone's throw to lisboa and grand emperor hotel/casino. it's definitely the most under-rated 3 star hotel i've ever stayed at. i'll definitely stay at sintra for my next trip.
Restaurant Tip: There are prominent signtages promoting the restaurant on the 30th floor, which serves buffet breakfast and lunch. The food is ok but no big deal. The real gem is another restaurant tucked away on the 6th floor. It serves excellent tim-sum at very reasonable prices. We chanced upon it when we noticed a large group of local senior citizens getting off on the 6th floor early one morning. They waited patiently for the restaurant to open it's doors. We tried the tim-sum and were suitably impressed. We joined in the queue the next morning !
Chuckritr C. Families with older children Thailand, December 14, 2011
Worthy

Location
8.7
Our choice always, good location, easy for shopping and shuttle bus available daily.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel close to many casino such as Grand Lisboa. Shuttle bus available infront hotel to Venetian, City of Dream, Grand Lisboa and many more. Check time of service at front desk for schedule. One of famous club is behind Grand Emperor Hotel behind the hotel. Casino also available at hotel.
Paiwong S. Groups Thailand, December 13, 2011
Good location,comfortable room, helpful staff

Good location
9
i stayed here for 2 nights and i really like the location of hotel. it's opposite new yaohan department store and grand emperor hotel. thus, if u are from hk, u can easily take grand emperor hotel shuttle bus, and just only cross a street to get to sintra. anyway hotel itself also have shuttle to and from ferry terminal though. just only 5-min walk to senado sqr. and 10-min to ruin of st.paul. definetly come back again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For those who love to take a photo,I highly recommend u guys walk through Grand Emperor hotel, and head to Macau tower or surrounding lakes and u will find youself embrace with beautiful lake view.
Arlene C. Families with older children Philippines, December 13, 2011
I like Sintra.

Good, classy ambiance. Center of everything. Comfortable bed. Good lights. Peace and quiet. Good bathroom facilities and amenities.
8.3
we have stayed in sintra twice. whenever we travel to macau, we prefer to stay here. it is walking distance to the famous senado square and to the downtown casinos. travel is easy because there are two casino shuttle buses right in front of the hotel. one of them goes to cotai strip. from here, you can go anywhere in macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ride shuttle buses to go anywhere in Macau (except for Coloane). If you want to go to a tourist spot, go first to the hotel nearest the tourist spot. Buy delicious Macau treats near the Porto Cerco (mainland) China-Macau border gate. It's cheaper there. If you want budget yet delicious meals, just go to the public market in Senado Square. The fast food in Emperor Hotel is reasonably priced too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08