or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar Sintra Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4733 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4733)
Sort by:
Jia W. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2011
love macau and macau histories.

their security very safety, and they have many feacility standby for us to using.
10
in this hotel i very like because very beside all the attractions and around very convenience to go to places.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: when go to macau in cold season must bring many shirt.
Zhixian L. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2011
Great location

Within walking distant to tourist spots
7.3
The hotel is located within 10mins walk to St Paul Ruins.. and grand lisbon. Wynn is not to far off of which shuttle bus service can be taken to Zhuhai. City of Dream shuttle bus is location just outside the hotel which make exploring tapia a breeze.
Restaurant Tip: check out the St margret egg tarts just one road junction away.
Ho J. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2011
Great Location

Accessibility
8
The hotel looks old on the exterior but the rooms are clean and neat. I always thought hotel rooms are small in Hong Kong/Macau but the bathroom came with a bathtub so I thought it was a bonus. Situated in the central area of Macau and lying beside Grand Lisboa and New Yaohan, it is accessible to largely all the places you need to go in Macau. There is also a shuttle service that brings you to the Macau Tower.
Ma C. Groups Philippines, December 10, 2011
Great location in the center of Macau.

Good food at reasonable price
9
The hotel staff was very helpful in our booking. At first they were giving us the superior room but when i showed them my email about the standard room that i booked, they readily gave it to us. The location is very close to a lot of restaurants, churches and other sight-seeing places. It is really located in the center of Macau. I will definitely stay again in this hotel.
Low C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2011
Perfect Location

margerat's cafe with the famous portugese egg tart & yee soon cow milk just around the corner. not to mention grand lisboa, wynn & mgm casinos just across the street.
7
The hotel mistaken my special requests for big bed as double bed, but the staffs willingly upgrade our room to a bigger twin beds room at top floor for free, I think because they run out of twin beds room since we checked in quite late at 6pm. Though is a smoking floor, not much cigarette smell. Never the less, it is a much appreciated gesture from the hotel staffs. The single bed is big enough for two average size persons to sleep, not to mention you can also remove the top layer of matress which is about 3-4" thick as separate mattress on the floor. This will save you from paying P$188 for additional bed per night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Traveling around Macau is free if you know how to utilize the free shutters provided by the numerous Casinos. All shutters arrived and depart the HK-Macau Ferry Terminal, you can do your transit there to all places (wherever when there is casinos nearby) for free.
Paik L. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2011
Great location

Location and friendly staff
7.7
the location was great. the only draw back is that the hotel is a little old.
Melissa V. Groups Philippines, December 9, 2011
Great location, excellent service

Location, English speaking staff
8.7
it was our first time to use this hotel. my friends and i travelled for recreation - 3 days, 2 nights. though it was not my first time in macau, it was the first time of my friends. we booked our reservation 3 months in. we emailed all the special requests as well. all our requests were accommodated - non smoking floor, extra bed and separate beds (instead of king). we booked 2 rooms for 5 people. we paid 288 mop per night for the extra bed. the extra bed was comfortable and not hard at all. we called the day before to inform the hotel that we were checking in late. we arrived at 10 pm and all the rooms were ready to the specification we asked. the front desk was very helpful. the staff good speak english well and were very accommodating. it was a plus that the doorman and security guards were friendly - they gave us tips on where to eat and which bus to take to get around the city. the housekeepers, though had limited english, were very friendly and helpful. the rooms were clean, sheets were clean and the toilet was clean as well. this was a very good hotel for a 3 start rating. best of all, the location was excellent. less than 5 minutes walking distance to senado square. in front of the hotel was a free shuttle bus to city of dreams. it was also 20-25 minutes walk to guia fort and fisherman's wharf. hotel was not noisy as there was no casino - a plus for us. i would definitely recommend this hotel and will keep using it. very good! i wish that they could have free wifi in the future :)
Restaurant Tip: Look for small local restaurants around the nearby corner of the Hotel. Excellent local food and at reasonable prices.
Christine V. Groups Philippines, December 9, 2011
nice hotel

near the centre
9.3
very nice hotel, clean rooms and friendly staff. Was a good stay.
Maytinee L. Families with older children Thailand, December 9, 2011
Perfect location

Location
8
The location is easily accessed from both Airport and Ferry Terminal. They even have free shuttle bus. It's only a few mintues walk to Senado Square. Highly recommended for budget traveller.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location is very convenient to Macau Historical Site.
Merry R. Couples Indonesia, December 9, 2011
Nice and simple hotel

Location is great. Room is clean and tidy.
9.3
overall it is a value for money hotel. very accessible with the city of dreams shuttle bus right in front. provides good room service too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02