or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar Sintra Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4856 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4856)
Sort by:
Pauline T. Groups Singapore, December 24, 2011
Complete simple

Efficient check in check out
7.3
not bad for short term stay. pleasant environment with comfortable atmosphere and quick staff service responding to hotel request, assistance and help. will be much nicer if hotel can provide more hotel services to guests like hotel airport ferry transfers.
Lei W. Families with older children December 23, 2011
Grand Deluxe Room

Good Location
4.7
To my surprise Grand Deluxe room (small room)are the same size of deluxe room, both rooms have sofa bed and why I have to pay extra charges for the sofa bed in my Grand Deluxe room (as one extra bed charges).
Marcus N. Couples Sweden, December 23, 2011
Great location close to Casino Lisboa

Great location, close to casino lisboa and free shuttle bus to bigger casinos just outside the entrance to the hotel
6.7
Great location, close to casino lisboa and free shuttle bus to bigger casinos just outside the entrance to the hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff, that helped us find touristy stuff to do.
Lei W. Couples December 23, 2011
Small room

Shuttle Service To Ferry Terminal
4
I booked a deluxe room but the room are small and I was given a room next to the lift which was very noise all day & night.
Lei W. Couples December 23, 2011
Convenient Location

Hotel features looks good
5
I booked two deluxe room (for two couples) but was given two twin bed each room which I had requested for queen or king size bed.
Beeshiuan T. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2011
Great location and big room!

Location and Room space
8.3
i went macau twice and stayed at sintra hotel. 6 year after my first visit, sintra never failed me and still provide the good service. the famous margaret egg tart is just 5 mins away, this is the one of the must try food in macau. there are alots of good hotels in macau, but what i can say is sintra is definitely value for money in term of the location, space, service and cleanliness!
Travel tip: Another tips to the travelers - free shuttle bus to City of Dream just outside of the hotel, you can go City of dream and take others free shuttle from there to Venetian City and other Macau places. There are more free shuttle bus from venetian City to other places too. You can use $0 to get almost everywhere if you know how to use the free shuttle service in Macau!
Patricia M. Families with older children Philippines, December 22, 2011
All you need in Macau

large room with complete toiletries, efficient service, clean non-smoking room, near the famous casinos - Grand Lisboa and Wynn, walking distance to Senado square and St. Paul's ruins, lots of restaurants and shops nearby, next to the Yaohan shopping mall, tourist spots are accessible from the hotel
8.7
our room was upgraded which we did not expect because of the peak season. however, the room that we got had a damp carpet. we asked the receptionist if we could transfer to another room. they said that the room was just cleaned by the housekeeping and that the carpet would dry in a couple of hours. they also gave us the option of transferring to another smaller room. given that we wanted the upgraded and clean room, we opted to stay. the room actually reeked of cleaning products but i like that. when we went back to our room in a few hours after taking a tour of macau, the carpet was dry just as we were told. we did not have a problem touring macau because of the location of the hotel. most of the tourist spots are accessible due to free shuttle service from the hotel, grand lisboa, wynn or a street near the senado square. you can also walk to st. paul's ruins. to top it all, did i mention that the room rate was cheap? the price was very reasonable given the staff service and condition of the room.
Sintara N. Couples Indonesia, December 22, 2011
Strategic Place and Easily Reached

Location is very strategic and easy to be reached using other hotel' free shuttle bus
8.3
The room wasnt bad at all, value for money. Size is considerably good. Cleanliness is good. The location is great, only walk distant to the famous square and way to St.Paul's Ruin...where many shops are there for food, snacks, fashion outlet, etc.
Hotel Feature Tip: After you reach Macau from Ferry terminal, you can simply go to free shuttle bus for Grand Lisboa Hotel, you can use that bus even you are not stay there. After you arrive at Grand Lisboa, Sintra Hotel is only walking distance from there.
Chung S. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2011
Great Hotel

Comfortable room
9.7
Convenient for all travelers. It is in the shopping district a few blocks south of the historic district (a UNESCO world heritage site), and a few blocks north of the Gran Lisboa and Wynn casinos. The free shuttle buses to the new mega-casinos (Venetian and others in the Co-Tai area a few miles south) stops right in front of the Sintra hotel. I am not a gambler, but I used the shuttles often for access to the stores and entertainment in Co-Tai. To go farther afield (Coloane town or southern beaches, for example), the local buses cost only one USD (in local currency) each way. Room rates are lowest at the beginning of the week, and my room at the Sintra cost only 90 USD per night including all taxes for an upgraded (at no extra cost) single with king bed from Sunday through Wednesday. A comparable room in Hong Kong would have cost almost twice as much. The one caveat when visiting Macau is to avoid arriving by ferry early on a Sunday morning because the passport control lines can very very long (thousands of mainlanders spend the day there). Fortunately I qualified for the senior/disabled line, which took only minutes instead of hours. My room was across the street from the flashing lights of the Grand Emperor, but this was not a problem because of very good room darkening shades.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is in the shopping district a few blocks south of the historic district (a UNESCO world heritage site), and a few blocks north of the Gran Lisboa and Wynn casinos.
Seng M. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2011
strategic and convenience location

-
7
the hotel were located at the central of town city. it is just few minutes walk from the famous tourism areas. the convenience shops and food stores are also easily found just around the hotel areas. the hotel is well managed with clean and tidy environment. the hotel staff is considerate and performed at average.
Shopping Tip: The 'Lai Lai' supermarket is just around the corner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04