My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar Sintra Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4699 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4699)
Sort by:
Lee C. Groups Singapore, November 12, 2011
Great location

Free shuttle to ferry
6
I had booked 8-10/11, break 1 night to stay @Zhu Hai and return back for this stay. Since it was a good location, I wanted to forgo Zhu Hai and carry on my stay @Sintra. Now considered as a walk-in customer, the rate was exorbitant! With no online access to Agoda, I gave up.
Yen C. Groups Malaysia, November 11, 2011
Great location with nice service

Great Location
7.3
The location of this hotel is great. We can access easily to many casinos and attractions. The receptionists and the bell boys are quite friendly. Hotel offers shuttle bus to ferry terminal.
Roberto T. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2011
good location

good location for shopping
7.7
good location if you want to situate at the macau area for shopping at yao han and senado square. however far from new hotels at the taipa area.
Serene Y. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2011
Nice hotel with a good location

Free Shuttle Bus (20mins frequency) from Sintra Hotel to City of Dreams (Free Travel from Peninsular Macau to Taipa)
9
the room is spacious and have everything you need in a hotel. bed is comfortable, and what i like the most is the location. senado square is a short walk away (ten mins), and there is nice food everywhere. at night, walking over to wynn casino (a nice place to gamble) is only 15 mins, and you can see along the way grand lisboa which have a very beautiful lobby. from 11am, there will be shuttle bus to city of dreams casino every 10-20 mins, and this will save you lots of money (cabs are not cheap).
Restaurant Tip: Lord's Stow Egg Tart is not to be missed! Pork Chop Bun is great as well :D
Lee Y. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2011
Great Locations

location and reasonable pricing
7.7
We have stay this hotel for second time, and it is actually being recommended by my relative. It is up to our expectation, although it is not very grand like Emperor Hotel which is just next door or Grand Lisboa (just nearby) but it is worth the price you pay. Its convenient location enable us to go Grand Lisboa and Emporer Hotel Casino at night time and this area is quite safe. Just spend about 8minutes you can reach Senado Square for shopping and further up the street you will reach Ruin Of St Paul - the historical tourism hot spot. You can find a lot of souvenir shop along the path to the attraction.
Travel tip: Margeret's Egg Tart is just nearby Hotel Sintra with walking distance of bout 5 minutes. Give a try as the egg tart is really nice. Take hotel shuttle bus to save on the transport, Hotel Sintra only has free shuttle bus from and to Ferry Terminal. For those who want to save, can take Emporer Hotel free shuttle bus from and to Airport. There is City of Dream free shuttle bus station next door of Hotel Sintra, you can take the bus to go City Of Dream Casino and walking distance to The Venetian for shopping and Casino.
Angeline S. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2011
Worth it!!

Spick & span hotel room with pretty huge single bed
8.7
my wife and i were a bit worried initially when we saw the rather old facade of sintra hotel. but we were pretty surprised upon stepping into the rooms. it was roomy & clean, 2 single beds were huge (in fact, we only slepped on one!). wouldn't mind to stay in sintra again. walking distance to the 2 lisboa's, mynns and mgm. as for shopping, new yaohan is just behind the hotel, and 5~10mins walk to shopping area and st. pauls's ruins.
Eng W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2011
Very Good Location

Spacious room, easy to access to eatery and shops nearby, walking distance to tourist attraction places
6
the rooms are big easily can sleep 6-8 people for 2 queen size beds or 1 big king size. suitable for travelers with kids or family. we love the location just near to the grand lisboa if you like the entertaining, they are just 5 min walking distance away. however the hotel needed a new facelift as well as this is rather old hotel the smell coming from the carpet.
Hotel Feature Tip: No Free WiFi access in Hotel room. Only in restaurant if you eating there.
Manatchanok S. Groups Thailand, November 9, 2011
Great location with complimentary bus service

Best location
8
reasonable price, very helpful staff. free shuttle bus to ferry terminal and taipa.
Jun F. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2011
Great location and nice room

great locations, got shuttle bus provided, nice room, clean
8
great locations, in the center of city, walking distance to margaret bakery and tourism spots, got shuttle bus provided to city of dreams, nice room, clean and spacious. but not free wifi provided in the room, also cannot check in earlier, reach there about 1am and room is still not available...wait until 2pm still not available..house keeping slow..
Lee Y. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2011
Great location

Location
8
Good location with good services. Just few minutes away, we can get to try out Macau unique food - Portuguese Style Egg Tarts at Margeret's Cafe, If you dont mind to spend some time for queuing. It is nice. Further up for few minutes u can reach senado square where you can start shopping. Not far from the square is the Macau Tourism Hot Spot - Ruin of St Paul. Nearby there is a lot of Casinos too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can test a lot of sample food like biscuits and dry meats when you walk from Senado Square to Ruin of St Paul. you can actually save a lot of money for transport when you stay in Hotel Sintra. You can take free shuttle bus from Airport to Emperor Hotel which is just a opposite of Hotel Sintra, or taking free shuttle bus from ferry terminal to Hotel Sintra itself. There is free shuttle bus from Hotel Sintra to City of Dream too, from city of Dream u can walk to The Venetian for shopping or casino too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07