Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar Sintra Hotel Macau - Exterior Sintra Hotel Macau - Nearby Attraction Sintra Hotel Macau - Nearby Attraction
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 5063 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5063)
Sort by:
Pornpun T. Couples Thailand, January 16, 2012
Great location

Great location
8.3
near shopping locations senado square, clean, staff are polite
Report this review
Reynald R. Couples Philippines, January 15, 2012
Value for money

Great location, walking distance to everything
8
good - location at the center of macau island walking distance to senado square, grand lisboa, st. paul ruins. transportation from ferry terminal to hotel is via grand lisboa pick-up services and transpo to taipa island is via city of dreams pick up[ service directly in front of sintra. rooms are big and clean although the hotel is quite old already. elevator is very very slow.
Report this review
Riyanto G. Couples Indonesia, January 15, 2012
uniqe and pleasant hotel

One among old hotel in Macau peninsula
8.3
Hotel is well maintained All front office staffs includin.g bellman + restaurant staff are very courteous and helpfull regardless their insufficiency in English. Their wholeheared smile and gesture is hoghly appreciated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is just inthe middle of tourist area. Bus stop only 5 min walk. However beware ofloosing orientation to get back to the hotel as Macau is not a square grid blocking city and visitor must remember long name of each street in Macau eg. Almaida dos reis.Amaral it is a portugese hero but difficult to remember.
Report this review
Warach S. Couples Thailand, January 15, 2012
"Great location but small rooms"

fantastic location
7
Good and comfort room, in next time I Will go there again for sure.
Report this review
Natini W. Couples Thailand, January 14, 2012
Yes

Great location
6.3
I have pleasant stay . Location is great for us. Easy to find hotel. Good service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We enjoy all places we went
Report this review
Wibisono S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 14, 2012
budget hotel with excellence services

near to shopping center and public transport
9.7
Although the room is small but very clean and well equiped. The hotel staff are kind and generous in providing information to traveller. We stayed for 2 nights with the whole family member in 3 rooms, 2 of which are connected which is convenience to us. The restaurants are well designed but the prices are rather too expensive for us, however the meals are good.However it is easy to get food nearby the hotel.
Report this review
Nga W. Business travelers New Zealand, January 14, 2012
Great location

Customer service very good
8
The room was clean, big, nice n tidy. The facilities were perfect!
Report this review
Daphne M. Families with young children Philippines, January 14, 2012
Great stay at low budget

Comfortable and decent room, Central location
8.3
we stayed here before as a couple and we were satisfied with it. so when we returned to macau now with our 2.5yr old son, we decided to book this hotel again. we were still satisfied with the overall experience: friendly reception staff, decent interiors, great location. we just forgot to specify that we should be in a non-smoking floor for our baby! we were given the option to move to another floor the next day, but we decided not to because the floor didnt smell of smoke anyway. btw, dont expect great food at the hotel, better to just eat in nearby restos which are abundant!
Report this review
Daphne M. Families with older children Philippines, January 14, 2012
A+ for Convenience

Location, Great value
8.3
We stayed here the other night, took the ferry to HK and stayed there for one day. Going to HK was easy as there was a free shuttle from the hotel to the ferry. Ferry ride was less than hour's time. After HK, we returned to Macau and checked in the hotel again. It was a breeze. No delays whatsoever with the staff.
Report this review
Ratchanee R. Groups Thailand, January 14, 2012
Put in smoking room, could not sleep

good location, reasonable price, room is clean
6.7
i was not impressed this time. i was put in a smoking room/floor dispite requesting for non-smoking room when i booked the room. the room was smell really bad especially at night. i assume the guests in other rooms were smoking and the smoke got through out room via air condition. my mom was coughing all night long and could not sleep. however, i was able to move to a non-smoking room in the next morning. the staff was nice and helpful. if i was in a non-smoking room in the first place, i'd be very happy with this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - ExteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionSintra Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - ExteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - LobbySintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - InteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04