My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4608 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4608)
Sort by:
Neil C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 5, 2011
Friendly staff

Location
8.3
This was my first stay at Sintra. As it was quite pricey, it was disappointing that wi-fi was not included in the room price. It was possible to use the restaurant wi-fi if you ate/drink there. Staff were friendly, efficient & the location fine. There was a pick up point outside hotel for City of Dreams casino.
Evelyn H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 4, 2011
Comfortable room and good service

the room is very comfortable.
6
although the outlook of the hotel is kind of disappointed but when i enter the room i book, very satisfy on the design of the room. not bad... good...comfortable. have a nice stay at there...
Jo A. Families with older children October 3, 2011
Gret location

Great location
7.3
Location of the hotel is great. Rooms are clean although a bit old. The hallway on our floor smells a little bit too. Maybe from the carpet. Overall, our stay was ok. Although not as new as the other hotels, the place is very clean. I will return again if i cannot find a better hotel for the same price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pick up point for shuttle to city of dreams is located just outside the hotel. So be sure to ride te shuttle for free if u need to go to taipa Tgere is a free shuttle from the ferry that will drop u off at the hotel too.
Paul D. Solo travelers Canada, October 2, 2011
Excellent location and room is ideal

Cost of room (cheap), location
9.7
The hotel is very clean and has all the right facilities. I only used it to sleep over night and was ideal, as it was right in the heart of Macau. It was right next to the Grand Emperor and Grand Lisboa, but a fraction of the cost.
Nightlife Tip: Go to the MGM nightclub - one of the best. It only starts getting good after midnight.
Yoke F. Families with older children Malaysia, October 1, 2011
Location reasonably close to the main attractions

front desk services, seems helpful
6.3
Rooms are quite old but reasonably clean. Hotel location is fairly a distance walk to the main attractions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Encountered with some unsrupulous cab/taxi drivers simply charging extra for luggage storage. There were once we were cheated when we paid the taxi fare in HKD but in return, he gave us Taiwanese notes! Hence, be careful when travelling in Macau.
Soo Y. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2011
Great Location! Centralised

Convenient to lisboa casino..... a stone throw away!
6.3
The hotel itself has a Mocha room for slot machine..... Great location to eatery and shopping..... all within walking distance...
Chiu H. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 29, 2011
Location is good. Hotel is old style but still com

Location is good
6.3
We suppose to check in at 2pm but the room is not ready. That case, they upgrade our room, very nice. The breakfast (buffet) is good too. ps. If you're the guest, u can get discount.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you come from airport, take free shuttle to "City of dreams" casino, then free shuttle to this hotel. If rom pier, hotel provides free shuttle too.
Qiang S. Business travelers Canada, September 28, 2011
nice place to travel

clean
6
Hotel help to upgrade to a upper level room for free, that is bigger than my imagination.
Nightlife Tip: close to cosino
Guat C. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2011
Nice place with helpful manager

comfortable room, promixmity to many attractions, friendly services
8
Manger and staff in the restaurant are so helpful with finding the places that my friend asked me to visit. Very comfortable room but good service with shuttle service. Certainly value for money
Ping S. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2011
Great location and was up-graded to a bigger room

Walking distant to shops and eateries
8.3
Up-graded room was complimentary and room was spacious and very nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is very conveniently located and near all shops and good eateries.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - Bar

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02