My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4610 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4610)
Sort by:
Ong H. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2011
Ideal location, but crowded lifts.

location, and clean rooms.
8
centrally located,all places of interest are within walking distance. free bus services to all casinos and available taxi round the clock. excellent and friendly staff to serve in all aspects. meals within hotel is limited, but within a short walking distance are all sorts of food to a quick bite or drink. the only setback is that the lifts are quite small and slow. during peak hours both lifts are packed and the waiting may take several minutes. on the whole it is still good value for money, and will certainly come back again.
Peck S. Families with older children Singapore, September 26, 2011
Fantastic location with fantastic service

Great service
8.7
The service by the hotel staff was great. I asked the receptionist for the directions to get to A Lorcha for dinner on the next day. She directed mi to another staff and that staff actually took out a name card book to search for the number of the resturant to make a booking for me. I was very amazed by this service gesture. What a great service! The hotel staff will always call upon us to board the bus shuttle whenever they see us at the lobby waiting. In this way, we will never miss the 15-min interval bus shuttle. Good location for a 5 min walk to Senado Sq and 10 mins walk to Ruins of St Paul's.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sintra Hotel has a free 15-min interval shuttle bus to Macau Ferry Terminal, where there are more free shuttle buses to various hotels like Venetian, Galaxy, Wynn, Sands and Grand Lisboa. In conclusion, Macau is a very accessible place by free shuttle buses, local buses or taxis.
Goh A. Couples Singapore, September 26, 2011
Great location but a small lobby

Location, spacious room and bathroom
9.3
great location but with a rather small lobby. they only provide free transfer to the ferry terminal which most major hotel in macau do. near to wynn casino, grand lisbon, lisbon hotel and st ruin. staff are helpful. will stay there again should i go macau again. will also be on my recommended list of hotels to my family and friend too.
Travel tip: There is a free shuttle bus that goes to city of dream very 15 mins in front of the hotel. As for transfer to airport or the custom to Zhuhai, just go across the road to Grand Emperor casino. Nice cafes just around the corner.
Hsin I. Couples Singapore, September 26, 2011
Great hotel!

Location
9.3
Great, clean and comfortable hotel in a great location. Shuttle bus service available from ferry terminal. Walking distance to places of interest. Free shuttle bus The Venetian in front of the hotel. Downside is that the lift is small and is often packed during peak hours.
Yun J. Families with older children Malaysia, September 25, 2011
hotel with great location!

good location & services
8
hotel situated at town area, near to nice eating places (macau restaurant, chen kuang ji, yi shun niu nai, etc...) & tourist attractions (senado square, ruins of st paul, etc...)the room is quite big & clean, staff is helpful by providing map & showing me the way to some places
Reymon L. Groups Philippines, September 25, 2011
Great Experience

rooms
8.7
It was a great experience during our stay at hotel sintra. Upon arrival at the hotel, they assisted us when we approached at the hotel frontdesk. The staff are friendly Clean Room Best Location Great Experience
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: best location
Sherry J. Groups September 24, 2011
good hotel

in the center
8
its in the city center and bus stops are just minutes away from the hotel... there are a lot of restaurant just 5 minutes away..
Poh P. Groups Malaysia, September 24, 2011
Great Location

Clean Hotel
7
the hotel room is clean & spacious, the bed & pillow is very comfortable. however when we entered the room there was a weird smell, guess they are using sea water for flushing the toilet bowl?? they provide the free shuttles to ferry terminal, but the last trip from terminal to the hotel is 9.30pm, we missed the last shuttle so have to take a taxi to the hotel. you can also find free shuttles to city of dream & venetians outside the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Yaohan department store is opposite the hotel, Grand lisboa & Wynn is within walking distance. It's about 10 mins walk to Senado Square, Ruins of St Paul's, senado square
Poh P. Groups Malaysia, September 24, 2011
Hotel Sintra

Clean
7
the hotel location is very good, waking distance to grand lisboa & wynn entertainment centre. there is a casino inside the hotel, but during our stay the casino is close for renovation. big & clean room, the bed & pillow is very comfortable. free shuttles is provided to ferry terminal, but the last trip from terminal to the hotel is 9.30pm. free shuttles to city of dream & venetians at taipa just outside the hotel.
Jonathan U. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2011
Value for money hotel

great location
7.7
This hotel is conveniently located with a 7-11 around the corner and a McDonalds just 3-4 minutes walk. You can easily reach Senado Square in less than 10 minutes walk. Great hotel for business travellers and price reasonably. The hotel bus shuttle runs every 15 minutes to the ferry terminal. One thing for improvement is that the hotel needs to put a sign and schedule at the ferry terminal where hotel guest should wait for pick up. We have to ask around where the shuttle bus stops.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Macau Grand Prix museum might be interesting for racing and auto enthusiast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - Bar

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05