My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4610 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4610)
Sort by:
Ng K. Couples Singapore, September 12, 2013
centrally located hotel

location, staff performace, price
7
room size was ok, location was very good, walking distance to senado sq and many casinos. oppo is yoahan and grand lisbona. hotel offers free shuttle to city of dreams, from there, there are many shuttle services to many places (taipa, macau tower etc) and big name casinos.
Chai F. Families with older children Malaysia, September 12, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Clean, complimentary shuttle service to ferry terminal, free wifi
7.3
Comfortable and clean room. Hotel is near to tourist areas and also the bus terminus which takes you around Macau. Wifi is a little slow at times. Breakfast is decent
Chai F. Groups Malaysia, September 11, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Clean, easy access to public transport, free wifi
7.7
Comfortable and clean room. Housekeeping service is also very good - requests are met promptly. Buffet breakfast is decent.
Pornthip A. Couples Thailand, September 10, 2013
Comfortable stay at affordable price

Great breafast, freindly staff, close to major attractions
8.3
Fine & worth a stay at this hotel. Except there is no more airport shuttle to/fm Grand Lisbua (as we read on other reviews that we can take shuttle as it's the same group of hotel chain). Anyway we had no problems in taking free shuttle of City of dream & the venetian bus as the stop is just in front of the hotel. Convenient, clean, comfortable and good service besides great breakfast.
Kho W. Groups Singapore, September 9, 2013
Average stay

centralised located. near to sight seeing place. near to shopping centre
5.7
Overall the stay was alright. not much facilities and Connection to Wifi was bad.. I have to end up getting a local phone card
Lok I. Couples Macau, September 8, 2013
GOOD

GOOD
8
Tham K. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2013
A good and enjoyable stay.

a( Major tourist attraction nearby, b) Easy access to transport c) Helpful hotel bellboy service
8
A good & enjoyable stay for a senior couple. The hotel is located nearby tourist attractions. Transportation is by bus has no problem. Hotel bellboy Simon was very helpful doing service with a extra mile. He would tell you what bus, where and how to take and bus fare etc , plus a local map very politely. Free bus shuttle service to City of Dreams/Galaxy /Venetian is just outside the hotel running every 15 to 20 mins.
Douglas R. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2013
Centrally-located hotel

Shuttle bus service between ferry and hotel; free, efficient wifi service in room; well-located for easy walking around historic centre of Macau
5.3
My stay started with arriving at check-in as a large group arrived. Very slow process! The cafe in the hotel's promotion looked inviting, so I went there for a late lunch. The cafe has a restricted menu; the service was indifferent; the meal was not value for money. The coffee from the bar was superb,as was the service. The inclusive breakfast buffet did not appeal to my western tastes. I paid extra for another one of the freshly made coffees. The only thing that had changed from my visits to the Sintra in the late 1990s was the inflated price.
Joey T. Families with young children Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Excellent

Clean hotel, friendly staff and spacious room.
9
Had a great stay in this hotel, check in staff was friendly and courteous. Will stay in this hotel again if I have a chance to Macau.
Emily H. Couples Philippines, September 7, 2013
Very easy and accommodating

Central location, free shuttle to harbor, free tour buses stop right in front of hotel.
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - Bar

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01