Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar Sintra Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4777 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4777)
Sort by:
Yeoh W. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2013
Good Rooms

Decent Food, Comfy Beds, Excellent Service
10
Everyting was good from customer service to the beds
Chin C. Families with older children Malaysia, October 16, 2013
Hotel with great location and friendly staffs

Comfy room with big and clean bathroom, walking distance to senado square, ferry terminal shuttle bus available
8.7
Great stay at Hotel Sintra as the location is strategic as in close to Senado Square and also walking distance to the famous Portuguese tart shop. Ferry Terminal shuttle bus is available in every 30 mins and convenient to other hotels like Grand Lisboa and Grand Emperor. There's a shopping mall, New Yaohan right opposite the hotel. All in all, a nice hotel with great location and the staffs are friendly and helpful.
Mike H. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2013
Great location for world heritage of Macau.

Friendly helpful staff, nicely traditional and understated, easy walking distance of Macau heritage sights.
8.3
Well done for providing a lovely stay. Can I suggest Ceylon tea bags in the rooms for western visitors. The breakfast buffet was very bland. Lots of choice, but maybe not really pleasing anyone? Maybe reduce choice but improve quality and turnover of food so it is not sitting around so long.
Jacquen T. Families with older children Singapore, October 16, 2013
disappointing stay this round

near major attractions
5
Had stayed in Sintra hotel ayr plus ago and it was a pleasant stay. This time round there had been many issues which Made our stay unpleasant or not enjoyable. 1.communication by and between the staff is not clear 2. Due to the small hotel, adding a bed means a sofa bed which cost us 100 over bucks per night. This bed is extremely uncomfortable and the mattress is very thin that we can feel then metals beneath it. Moreover there is queekin noise with slight tossing. 3. Upon checkin as there is 3 pax per room, the breakfast voucher issued was only 2. The next day when we went, the staff do not allow us to enter and requested us to pay mop99 for the breakfast. For this we had to go to the lobby again to clarify. It turns out to be the staff's fault. It causes unnecessary inconvenience and unhappiness early in the morning. 4. The lift is extremely slow. 5. Probably due to the location of the hotel, the reception isnt gd and almost most of the channels are viewable. Overall there's nothing much to enjoy in this hotel. Just a yr of difference since I last went and there's so much difference in the service. Wouldnt recommend this hotel unless u jus need a room to sleep.
Jacquen T. Families with older children Singapore, October 16, 2013
unpleasant and disappointing

near major attractions
4.7
Had stayed in Sintra hotel ayr plus ago and it was a pleasant stay. This time round there had been many issues which Made our stay unpleasant or not enjoyable. 1.communication by and between the staff is not clear 2. Due to the small hotel, adding a bed means a sofa bed which cost us 100 over bucks per night. This bed is extremely uncomfortable and the mattress is very thin that we can feel then metals beneath it. Moreover there is queekin noise with slight tossing. 3. Upon checkin as there is 3 pax per room, the breakfast voucher issued was only 2. The next day when we went, the staff do not allow us to enter and requested us to pay mop99 for the breakfast. For this we had to go to the lobby again to clarify. It turns out to be the staff's fault. It causes unnecessary inconvenience and unhappiness early in the morning. 4. The lift is extremely slow. 5. Probably due to the location of the hotel, the reception isnt gd and almost most of the channels are viewable. 6. There isnt choices for vegetarian; only bread Overall there's nothing much to enjoy in this hotel. Just a yr of difference since I last went and there's so much difference in the service. Wouldnt recommend this hotel unless u jus need a room to sleep.
Lay V. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2013
comfortable

comfortable, nice location and free shuttle bus to ferry terminal
7.7
Good services, walking distance to grand lisboa, grand emperor. Breakfast (buffet) acceptable. Bathtubs dirty and need to be be changed. I have booked a twin room and free upgrade to deluxe double as per request.
Derek C. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2013
Simple and Clean hotel

Attentive staff, clean, comfortable bed
8
Pro: We have an enjoyable stay in Sintra Hotel. The staff is attentive and helpful. Room is clean and comfortable. Con: we do not like the cupboard in our room, it is old and smelly. Internet is slow and unstable.
Tan C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Great Location, Easy Access, Clean

Great Location, Easy Access, Clean
8.3
Nice hotel, located near to tourist spot like Tai San Ba (World Heritage) and also have free shuttle bus service to Hong Kong Ferry Service and also free bus to Galaxy Casino. Clean room and nice service from Hotel Crew.
Ling L. Business travelers Singapore, October 14, 2013
value for money

value for money, good location and accessible
6.7
It was good stay, the check in was quick. I was lucky to be able to catch the shuttle on time.
Lim P. Families with older children Malaysia, October 12, 2013
central of location

comfortable
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02