Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5287 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5287 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0

OOI S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
great stay here.
Good location, near to everything and shutter bus to airport available
Good stay here. close to everthing.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Ho H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Loved the stay.
Loved the pastries they served for breakfast. The staffs were helpful and friendly. The location is convinence shuttle buses to the casinos and ferry terminal are right at the door step.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Feranica H. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
Nice Stay
Centrally located, easy to access, free shuttle bus to ferry terminal
It was great that they upgraded our room to duluxe. The location of this hotel is really amazing, how close to the casino, local restaurant even to the bus station. You could just walk your way to the ruin of st paul. But too bad that the staff wasnt helpful at all. They didnt inform that there was a free shuttle bus around the town. So that we have to take the public bus to get around. But overall, i love the food in the restaurant, the room lovely, and i didnt like about this hotel was that the wifi connection was bad! unstable and very slow. it was too bad because at this point everyhotel even hostel provide a good wifi connection.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Emilie H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Standard hotel with a fabulous location.
location, location, location.
I spent two nights in Macau and the location of this hotel was amazing. A quick ten minute shuttle from the ferry meant I came in from the Hong Kong airport with ease and departed of Hong Kong city just as easily. Every single thing I wanted to see in Macau was within walking distance (I love to walk, but even so, the furthest attraction would be a 10minute cab ride). I wasn't there to gamble, but could see the lights from my windows as the big casinos were only a few blocks away. I didn't try the restaurant, but there was a great little restaurant with pork sandwiches and traditional fare around the corner. Highly recommended- if you're not splurging on a fancy suite at the casinos, this hotel is as close as you can get to everything for a few quick, busy days in Macau.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Shereen E. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good Location.
Good Location, Big Room, Comfort
Good location. Big room. Bus to city of dreams just in front of this hotel. Room is clean but my toilet stuck. Plumbing system not very good.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Chew T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great Stay! Comfy beds!
comfortable beds, acessible location and friendly staff
Enjoyed the 3nites stay at Hotel Sintra. With so many posh and branded hotels in the.vicinity, Hotel Sintra is definitely a gem, of 4 Arr standard at affordable prices! Everything was good and would definitely come back again. Please continue to upkeep the hotel.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Kingkan T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Very comfortable because it has a bus to go casino
Centrally Located Big room Comfortable
It's very wonderful time that we spent at sintra hotel.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Nadya F. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
“Nice room with great service!”
Location, Price, Room
Stay here on April 2014. Here are my review for this hotel from several aspect: Location: Easy to access this hotel from Macau Maritime Ferry Terminal (Not from Taipa). I cannot find the Sintra Shuttle because they park in the opposite side. For more easier way, just take Grand Lisboa Shuttle, it's free! and also one grup with Sintra Hotel. Just walk across the street, you can reach Sintra Hotel by walking distance from this hotel. Room and Hospitality: Room was so spacious, clean and comfortable with bath tub and international TV Channel. But they just provide small bottle of mineral water, so if you drink much, you better buy it for yourself. The staff attitude was so great, very polite and helpful even some of them hard to speak in English but still okay. In room wi-fi also fast with reasonable speed. Try to use toilet in the lobby, its a nice experience to me, they are using automatic door. Shopping & Attractions: - Senado square and Ruin of St. Paul Church is just short walking distance from this hotel - New Yaohan plaza is just the opposite of this hotel. Try to find some food there, quite cheap and nice taste. - Koi Kei bakery and cookies at Senado Square (Must buy egg tart in here and buy some cookies for gift) Shuttle to Taipa: FREE Shuttle to City of Dream, Taipa area (Venetian, Crown, etc) is just in front of the hotel. The bus start operation from 11.30am to 11.30pm
Reviewed April 24, 2014

wendi J. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
good, clean hotel. But a little bit too expensive
Location, service, clean
Convenient stay overall except the price.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Genevieve H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good city hotel
Location, close to old town macau
Reviewed April 20, 2014