or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar Sintra Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4889 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4889)
Sort by:
Hui G. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Great location - City Centre, Easy access

Location
8
The hotel is easy access walking distance for foods /shopping/money changer, well located at city itself. Free shuttle bus provided to ferry pier and city of dreams. The double king bed room size is acceptable and clean, free wifi. Just slightly changes on the buffet breakfast for 2 nights stay
Allison Y. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2013
Good Choice Overall

strategic, friendly, helpful
8.3
Stayed here recently in June 2013. Accommodation for 3 star and above hotels in Macau are generally not cheap and so even though Sintra is not half as grand and does not has a casino as most of the other huge casino hotels around Macau, it's very strategically located right in the heart of Macau Peninsula. It's only a 5-10 minutes walk to the famous Senado Square, Ruin's of St Paul, St Dominic's church and Margaret E Nata cafe from the hotel. They do not provide free shuttle bus from the airport, There are also a lot of free shuttle buses to the other casinos in Taipa such as Galaxy and City of Dreams nearby. We arrived the hotel at around 3.15 pm but they told us the room would only be ready in another 40 minutes. Intiailly frustrated by the delay even though it was rightfully after check in time, the staff at Sintra certainly made it up with their friendly and very helpful services. Quite a number of the reception staff, senior manager and bellboys can understand and speak English pretty well and they are very willing in giving directions to nearby attractions. They also answer quickly and promptly to any request we had. The hotel provides free luggage storage for their hotel guests after check out/ before check in time. Rooms are spacious and fairly clean. it is inclusive of wifi as well. Otherwise, wifi are charge at MOP 120 per day. Wifi is fast in the room but need to re log in multiple times. I stayed on the non smoking 7th floor. Very quiet at night too. The tv has about 30 channels to choose from even though most are news channel. Did not try any of the food at their restaurants and cafes though. Overall, pretty happy with our stay and if we want to stay at Macau Peninsula again next time, definitely will come back to Sintra!
Soh C. Families with young children Singapore, June 3, 2013
pleasant stay for families with children

clean, central location and accessible
6.3
To Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 2, 2013
like to go many time

cheap convenience clean
7
the hotel near city and easy for shopping, hv shuttle bus to ferry pier and gambling place, the room size acceptable and the price reasonable , but my room near lift lobby, so noisy in the morning, room clean and all facility in gd condition
Sujin M. Solo travelers South Korea, June 2, 2013
good

.location.
8.7
Tam M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2013
Good Location

Very good location
6.7
Kock Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2013
would recommend to others who visit macau

good location, clean and easy access transport
7.3
overall is a great place to stay, definitely will choose this hotel again when i visit macau again....
David C. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2013
Centrally located, close to all NAPE casinos

location, clean, well manged
8.3
Pretty good. Fuss free and can remain fairly anonymous. Lift on ground floor and easy access to street. 7-Eleven close by and also casino bus
Eu H. Groups Malaysia, May 31, 2013
value deal

great location, good service and free WIFI
6.3
Jessica S. Families with older children Indonesia, May 31, 2013
Lovely hotel, nice price

very nice hotel, strategically located, nice price
8
Plus: classy small very good hotel, 3 stars but feels like 4 stars, clean, bright, and spacious rooms with very comfy bed, strategically located (across Grand Lisboa Hotel/Casino), nearby to Ruins of St Paul (15min walking), surrounding by shops and eateries, very good customer service, English speaking staffs, have free shuttle bus from ferry port also to/from City of Dreams Casino, nice buffet restaurant inside the hotel, and nice price as well. Minus: I think they have only 1 free shuttle bus run daily from ferry port to the hotel vice versa, so when we got there we found nothing, but luckily we could hop on into Grand Lisboa Hotel free shuttle bus and just walk across the street to our hotel. I will stay here again definitely (unless I got higher budget to upgrade to 4-5 star hotels) :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04