Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5288 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5288 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0

EMILY H.
Philippines
September 10, 2013
Very easy and accommodating
Central location, free shuttle to harbor, free tour buses stop right in front of hotel.

Tay T.
Singapore
September 10, 2013
Convenient and easy excess
Convenient, comfortable and great service
Convenient and comfortable hotel. Great service! Satisfied with our stay, will come back again :)

CAYADI S.
Indonesia
September 09, 2013
Nice stay
close to city , clean and big room
Nice stay and will come back again if go to Macau city.

CAYADI S.
Indonesia
September 09, 2013
will stay at this hotel again
Good location, clean room, and have shutlle bus to City of Dream infront the hotel
Nice stay, will come back again of go to Macau again

Poh Y.
Malaysia
September 09, 2013
A splendid stay, comfortable room, good location
Location, comfort, clean
There wasn't any serious issue about the hotel. The room was comfortable. The hotel is centrally located at the city centre. Easy access and walking distance to shopping centres, casinos and visits to the macau historical ruins. Clean room and the room condition is well kept although the hotel is rather old. It has been in operation for a long time.

ZI N.
Malaysia
September 09, 2013
2d1n stay in Macau
Good location, large room, friendly staff
Nice place for short stay, great locations, near landmark such as Lisboa Grand Casinos, Ruins of St. Paul & Macau Square, provide free shuttle bus to ferry terminal every 30min.

Ng B.
Singapore
September 06, 2013
Will recommend Hotel Sintra to my friend.
easy accessible, free shuttle bus to ferry terminal and airport/casinos. Once alight from airport, conveniently we are able to catch the hotel free shuttle bus to Hotel Sintra
It's a nice Hotel to stay, accessible and free shuttle bus to airport, casinos/ferry terminals

Meu W.
Malaysia
September 06, 2013
Excellent
Strategic location, near to restaurant and Yaohan shopping mall
The hotel just right to the center of town, many restaurant around and Yaohan shopping mall just behind the botel. In front of the hotel, you may take free shutter to city of dream for shopping & casino, If you come via ferry, you may take the tree shutter outside the jetty, stop at New Lisboa hotel, 5 minnutes working distance to the hotel.

Karl M.
Germany
September 05, 2013
Close to the historical centre
Central location, nice breakfast, large bathroom
Big hotel at reasonable rates, centrally located, with rather dated interior, needs refurbishment. Service at reception and door very friendly and willing to help, but of rather limited competence.

Wee T.
Singapore
September 04, 2013
Well-connected
Free wifi in the room, walking distance to St Paul's, free shuttle to Taipa's casinos
Sintra Hotel is in the middle of the places we planning to visit. Historical sites like St Paul's Cathedral or Senado Square is walking distance from the hotel. You get to enjoy quality Portuguese egg tarts at the famous Margaret's Cafe, just across the street. Free shuttle bus to City of Dreams which connect us to almost everywhere in Taipa (including airport!). Hotel Lisboa, Grand Lisboa, Wynn, MGM is also walking distance from the hotel. The new Yaohan shopping center is also very accessible from the hotel. Location is definitely the main draw to the hotel. The room is clean, spacious and well-equiped. What I like about the place is that they prepared a room with all the necessary needs (water, bathing suite, room slippers etc) for three of us. Most of the hotels (around the world) I have been to, will only prepare the room for two though we requested for three pax. We need to make request again before they bring to the room. They did a great job in this. I also like the free wifi (in the room) they gave to us. I once stayed in another hotel in Taipa that is more high class but no free room wifi.