or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar Sintra Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4777 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4777)
Sort by:
John K. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
Good hotel in a great location

Location, spacious & comfortable rooms
7.7
Stayed here for 1 night as we had tickets to see House of the Dancing Water. The hotel is small in comparison to most in Macau, which was a key reason for staying there. The rooms were clean and spacious, with a sitting area. The kingside bed was comfortable and there was a flatscreen tv. The bathroom was spacious and functional, some may say it is in need of modernizing (at least replace the shower curtain with a screen) but it is fine for a few nights. We had breakfast included and there were the usual buffet items, including cereal, toast, egg station, sausages, rice, noodles, congee etc which were ok. The key selling point is the location to the old town, which is approx 10 mins walk away. We took a shuttle bus to the City of Dreams, very easy since the bus stop is just outside the hotel and a taxi to return to the hotel later in the evening, which cost 50 patacas (approx 6 USD). We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend to others as a good place to stay in Macau.
Chod C. Couples Thailand, February 9, 2013
Good location, comfortable room

Location, price, room
7
The hotel is located right at the city center. Good local restaurants nearby. Just a 10-minute walk to the shopping square or 15-20 mins to ruins of St. Paul's. The room was quite big with decent decoration. The drawbacks were bad WIFI connection and the room floor covered by carpet. The bed was large and comfortable. In short, it is worth your money.
Navaporn S. Couples Thailand, February 8, 2013
Excellent location, service and breakfast buffet.

location
9.7
Excellent location, service and breakfast buffet. What else can you ask for more? We'll definitely come back!
Tyler L. Business travelers United States of America, February 8, 2013
Location is Great!

Location!
8.3
the hotel is right in the center of town, very close to shopping, casino, and restaurants. even the bus to cotai is right outside the hotel so it is very close to everything you can hope for.
Min Z. Couples China, February 8, 2013
Sintra Hotel

yes
10
very good hotel and very good food near the casino
Baron L. Couples China, February 8, 2013
Wonderful! Good location

Good location,very convenient!
10
Nice waitor and waitress, breakfast last to 11:00 am and very Delicious!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not very far from several attractions.
Jennifer S. Groups Singapore, February 6, 2013
Great Location and Great Service

Location
8.7
This was a trip with my family members. When we reached the hotel, it was informed that to have the rooms on the same floor, we will need to be at the smoking floor which we were not comfortable otherwise the rooms will have to be on different floor. After explaining it was a special trip to gather all the family members and we wish to stay within the same floor, the lady supervisor was kind enough to arrange us to inspect the rooms on the smoking floor if we are fine. However, after being on the smoking floor, we were still very uncomfortable. She took the extra effort to look through all the rooms arrangement and managed to arrange all of us on the same floor. Her kind gesture was very much aprreciated and we thoroughly enjoyed our trip as everything started well on a positive note. Location is great to visit places of interests and many shuttle buses to various shopping malls within different casinos. The bellboys were helpful too. Breakfast variety is good though the service staff is not very warm.
Shopping Tip: Just round the corner, there is a good wanton noodle shop and also a bus to reach Zhuhai immigration where there is a shopping mall.
Boon T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 4, 2013
great location and service with a smile

easy access to all the great location in Macau
8.7
We arrived Macau by ferry from Hong Kong and we could not locate the free bus to the hotel. We managed to call the hotel and the staff at the counter was very helpful and told us to wait where we are and one of their staff at the stand will come and look for us. Within a few minutes the staff came and managed to contact the bus and we managed to reach the hotel safely. When we were checking in we wanted the two rooms to be on the same floor and at first the staff said we have to be in different floors. Luckily another staff at the counter came and took over and help to check whether she can put us all on the same floor and she managed to put us all in the executive floor which is bigger and nicer. When we checked out we managed to extend one of our rooms to 2.00pm because our flight was at 5.00pm. I think the staff at the counter did a great job and would like to recommend anyone who wants to stay in Macau to stay in this hotel.
Loh W. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Great location with excellent service

Excellent service from hotel staff
8.7
we stayed for just 1 night there. there was a shuttle bus that stops in front of this hotel that go to macau ferry terminal for those who wish to go to hong kong from here. one of the staff provided a very good service by guiding us to all the tourist major attraction here. the room condition was very comfortable and satisfactory even though is is quite small. all places of interests was within walking destination. to go to taipa casino, there was a free shuttle bus that stops in front as well.
Lee Y. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2013
great location and near to big casino

free shuttle bus to city of dream
7.7
the best budget hotel in macau, near by alot restaurant and shopping to walk by, around 10minutes to senado square .
Restaurant Tip: can try the food beside the hotel in macau square food court.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08