or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar Sintra Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4716 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4716)
Sort by:
Taizo A. Solo travelers Japan, January 6, 2013
good

location breakfast staff
6
I stayed on the 5th floor. Bus toilet is a little narrow room with twin beds. In addition, the noise of the car to the side of the room facing the road. But the room is very clean, satisfactory goes clean and have aligned equipment. Cheaper room charge. I would like to use the next time.
Michael O. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2013
Great location with spacious rooms

Conveniently located, free wifi
8.3
The hotel was abit old, but rather well-maintained. Room was spacious & they provided free wifi. Free shuttle bus provided from the Ferry Terminal. Alternatively, you can catch any of the free shuttle buses to the Grand Lisboa hotel opposite & take a short walk over.
Restaurant Tip: The famous Margaret's Cafe for her yummy portugese egg tarts is just a mere 5 mins walk away. Opens only at 8:30 am in the morning, & is always crowded. Do try the breakfast sandwiches where you get to choose your bread & fillings. Drinks here are rather expensive & nothing to rave about though.
Merry R. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2013
Nice and affordable rooms

Good location, clean and spacious rooms
9.7
I love it. Rooms are always kept clean and tidy. Location is great. Near to St Paul, and free shuttle to City of Dreams.
Claudia A. Couples Netherlands, January 1, 2013
Nice service and well located

Nice service and well located
7
We received a room upgrade for free due to the lack of king bedrooms.
Kathrine J. Groups Philippines, December 31, 2012
Budget hotel with very good location

hotel rates, location and staff
8
Henry G. Groups Philippines, December 29, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Near MTR
6.3
Generally good. But a concierge tainted my good image of the hotel
Jiseung L. Groups South Korea, December 29, 2012
Good location but terrible service

location is good
4.7
I was expecting good hotel service since there were mostly good comments on Hotel Sintra's service. However, I was very disappointed at their service. Next day, we made sure to let hotel workers know that we were waiting for a shuttle. We waited 20 min. but we couldn't take a bus since the bus was full. The hotel didn't inform us that a shuttle could be full at other hotels. (A shuttle bus is not their own.) I'm not sure whether or not this hotel trains their workers. I really don't recommand this hotel.
Ma Y. Couples China, December 29, 2012
Good location

Good location to the city center
7.7
The location walking to the casinos and city sites. The room was very very nice, clean and good location for walking around the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The highlights are walking form the Sintra to the St.Paul ruins and the many cathedrals located around Macau.
Armi P. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2012
Great location.
7
Since i arrived so late and i wanted too rest just a couple of hours and relax with no rush before i check out and transfer to another hotel ,i ask the reception to at least consider for me a late check out but the one in the front desk dint ever care and answered me rudely and he dint even smilled ,and whats worst he did talked to his partner that night and used their own language as if i dont have the right to ask and request and complain....but sad to say i was dissappointed with those guys in the front desk ,i just hope they learn to be more accomodating and approachable to everyone...
Amornsri O. Families with young children Thailand, December 29, 2012
nice hotel

good service
7.7
still nice hotel, the location is good, can can walk to many place, the service was ok, the size of room is ok for my baby, good staff, the hotel has free bus to the ferry.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03