My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard King Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Standard Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe King Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Twin Sintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe
Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Sintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Sintra Hotel Macau - Family Room Bathroom Sintra Hotel Macau - Corridor Sintra Hotel Macau - Sintra Restaurant Sintra Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Sintra Hotel Macau - Bar Sintra Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
4701 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4701)
Sort by:
Kathrine J. Groups Philippines, December 31, 2012
Budget hotel with very good location

hotel rates, location and staff
8
Henry G. Groups Philippines, December 29, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Near MTR
6.3
Generally good. But a concierge tainted my good image of the hotel
Jiseung L. Groups South Korea, December 29, 2012
Good location but terrible service

location is good
4.7
I was expecting good hotel service since there were mostly good comments on Hotel Sintra's service. However, I was very disappointed at their service. Next day, we made sure to let hotel workers know that we were waiting for a shuttle. We waited 20 min. but we couldn't take a bus since the bus was full. The hotel didn't inform us that a shuttle could be full at other hotels. (A shuttle bus is not their own.) I'm not sure whether or not this hotel trains their workers. I really don't recommand this hotel.
Ma Y. Couples China, December 29, 2012
Good location

Good location to the city center
7.7
The location walking to the casinos and city sites. The room was very very nice, clean and good location for walking around the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The highlights are walking form the Sintra to the St.Paul ruins and the many cathedrals located around Macau.
Armi P. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2012
Great location.
7
Since i arrived so late and i wanted too rest just a couple of hours and relax with no rush before i check out and transfer to another hotel ,i ask the reception to at least consider for me a late check out but the one in the front desk dint ever care and answered me rudely and he dint even smilled ,and whats worst he did talked to his partner that night and used their own language as if i dont have the right to ask and request and complain....but sad to say i was dissappointed with those guys in the front desk ,i just hope they learn to be more accomodating and approachable to everyone...
Amornsri O. Families with young children Thailand, December 29, 2012
nice hotel

good service
7.7
still nice hotel, the location is good, can can walk to many place, the service was ok, the size of room is ok for my baby, good staff, the hotel has free bus to the ferry.
Khong C. Families with young children United States of America, December 28, 2012
an ok hotel

location
6.3
traveled with a 7 years old and there were two beds, they are right for a single person but not with a small kid. Great location overall, very convenience to the casino and within walking distance to the St Paul's ruins..
Chun F. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 28, 2012
What a hotel!

Excellent location, clean room, spacious area, free shuttle to ferry terminal, reasonable price
8.7
It's so close to the main tourist region in Macau. No matter whether you wanna eat, shop or visit major tourist spots, it is so easy, be it on foot or by taxi. I will most likely stay in this hotel again next time I visit Macau.
William P. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2012
Average exterior but nice interior

plenty of room, clean room and toilet, friendly service, good value,
8.3
great value for money, location is very convenient - walking distance to key tourist attractions (ruins of st pauls, senado square). The exterior is a little misleading given the room is actually quite nice on the inside. There is a shuttle that goes to the City of Dreams from outside.
Ma. M. Groups Philippines, December 27, 2012
Great location

Near senado square
9.7
Clean and big room. Nice hotel and the bus to city of dreams is just infront of the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sintra Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05