Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 5289 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5289 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Jocelyn F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Basic hotel
Large room, central location, free shuttle
Reviewed May 31, 2013

angeline C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Easy access
good location, easy access, clean room
The hotel is nearby several casino and shopping centre. It is easy to get cab to go to sightseeing places. When we checked in, there was no non-smoking room available as what we had booked. We would like to thank the staff who took effort to look for the only left non-smoking room (upgraded room) for us.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

YIP S. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great to stay
Confortable & Convenience
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Kaustav B. from India
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great. Very Haapy wil everything
Room, location and service
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Lim P. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Relaxing
Comfortable, relaxing and good service
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Suling L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
not bad location;attitude of staff can be improved
near casino, places of interest, free wifi
there are many free shuttle bus that bring you to different casinos and hotel. we took a bus from the ferry terminal that took us to lisboa casino and walk to the hotel across the road. we arrived the hotel in the evening. hotel lobby is small but the check in was quite fast. they only have one lift. thhotel counter staff was not very friendly. ey do not provide free shuttle services from their hotel. however, there are free service just along the street. you can also walk to other hotel or casino for free buses. however, hotel staff are not very friendly. when i asked what is the rough timing for the services for the last bus operating. they are not helpful at all, they just ask us to go out and check with the people outside and they do not know anything. the following day, when i asked the staff on how to go to zhuhai from their hotel. the lady rudely asked for my room number. i gave it to her, and she asked for my name. again, i gave it to her. and guess what? she suddenly asked: your full name!? i felt offended in a way. after giving everything that she requested, she told me that their hotel got no transport to zhuhai border. and i can take a cab there. what kind of service is that? oh my god. why can't she just tell me straight that i need a cab and no service provided? is it nesseccary to ask so much qns? anyway, i manage to get a free shuttle bus servive from other hotel (using their free internet). place of interest is about 15min walk from the hotel.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

HUGO S. from Portugal
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Fantastic stay in a Charming place!
Central, Comfortable and Clean
Reviewed May 30, 2013

SAMANTHA T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Amazing hotel!
Extremely comfortable, cheap and near major attractions
It was amazing! We were upgraded to a suite free of charge and it was simply luxurious! It was big (especially coming from Hong Kong where hotels were tiny) and even the bath products smelt really nice, much nicer than usual hotel ones. It was clean, and the bed very comfy - I slept really well that night. Didn't try the food as wanted to experience Macau's street food. It was really close to local shops and tourist sites like St Paul's ruins, and there are shuttle buses going to the ferry terminal (where u can check in baggage direct to the airport if you want), as well as shuttles to the City of Dreams, which has a casino and is the location of the House of Dancing Waters, which I wholeheartedly recommend. The show is simply amazing, and I never imagined such feats possible. The show was the highlight of the trip. The show was quite expensive, but well worth the money. I might even come back again another time to watch it, and if I do, I'll certainly stay at Sintra again.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Yutthaphoom K. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Location Free WiFi OK Rooms
Location Location Location
Mainly chose this hotel because of it's location. Very easy to get around Macau. Few mins walk to Senado square, Wynns, Grand Lisbua etc. Free shuttle bus from hotel to City of dreams right in front of the hotel and departs every 10 mins.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Linda S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2013
A short and quick stay
ear to casinos, major tourist attractions like Senado Square, centrally locatedn
It was just okay, since the hotel looks abit old. And it does stink abit. Anyway, it's really near to all the casinos like grand lisboa casino, lisboa casino and also the major tourist attractions like ruins of st paul, senado square, margeret portugese tart and easily accessible to all the public transport like bus. If you have higher budget, my suggestion is go for a better hotel.
Reviewed May 28, 2013