Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
5179 reviews

2712 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5179)
Sort by:
Arnold L. Families with older children United States of America, January 19, 2016
None

Location,service and strong wifi
8.3
Report this review
Sheng R. Families with older children Singapore, January 18, 2016
Good location, has shuttle bus to/from ferry

Transport, Location, Cleanliness
9
There is shuttle transport from ferry, but unlike the major hotels, there is only 1 bus ferrying to and fro at any time. We waited for about 15mins at the bus terminal. Wait at the side where the smaller buses are waiting, not at the more crowded, big tourist buses side. The hotel name is quite prominent at the side. Besides the shuttle bus to the ferry, a little further down from the hotel you can find the shuttle bus to the huge casinos on the other side of Macau. This shuttle bus service is provided by City of Dreams, so you can make a trip there and explore casinos like Venetian and Galaxy as well. Hotel location is walking distance to Grand Lisboa, that gigantic golden tower that you can easily spot. It's quite some distance away from Wynn. If you wish to visit Ruins of St Paul's, it's about 15min walking distance, which is quite convenient. Hotel room comfort is excellent. No smoke smell, barely any traffic noise from outside. Clean, plenty of room.
Report this review
Ai K. Groups Singapore, December 30, 2015
Nice bellboy

Location is good
6
Return stay at Sintra is better than my 1st experience. They finally gave me a non-smoking room this round, & even upgrade me to a bigger room.
Report this review
Joey L. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2015
Good location

Good location, friendly staffs and breakfast is nice.
7.3
Overall was good except the lifts need to be upgraded- too slow and crowded.
Report this review
Craig A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2015
Sinatra hotel

-
5.3
-
Report this review
Ai K. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2015
Good location

Location is great, with many shuttle bus to many other casinos.
5
I had booked a non-smoking room via Agoda, but upon check in, they mentioned that no non-smoking room available, as I did not indicate under special requests. & staff is not very friendly during peak period (I check in on Xmas day). & lots of misscommunications internally.
Report this review
Elsa A. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2015
2nd Time at the Sintra

Location, Comfortable rooms and excellent Staff performance
9.3
The hotel staff are really nice and friendly. We arrived at almost 11pm on Dec. 24 and check in was a breeze. We booked 3 standard rooms but got upgraded to grand de luxe! Truly a very Merry Christmas for our family. We will back to this hotel when we go back to Macau.
Report this review
Diana T. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Perfect Location With Free Shuttle Service

Excellent Location, Friendly Staff & Comfortable Bedroom
9
First of all, this hotel provides free shuttle service from Macau Ferry Terminal. Once we arrived the hotel, the bell boy was very helpful. Check-in process was pretty fast and hassle free. Stepped into the room, the room was spacious and huge. Just little bit disappointed with the view given which facing nothing but blocks of buildings. But both of us love the soft and comfortable bed. Location wise, it is so excellent and perfect. The famous Margaret's Cafe e Nata with Portuguese egg tarts is just one block away. Major tourist attractions are so close such as Senado Square (5 minutes away), Ruins of St Pauls (less than 10 minutes) and not far from Casino Lisboa and Grand Lisboa. There is New Yaohan and Sasa nearby the hotel. Shuttle service to City of Dreams and Shuttle City is just located in front of the hotel. If I return to Macau again, I would love to stay here again.
Report this review
Ronaldo R. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2015
bed bugs!!!

Location!
4.7
Staff could not communicate in english, except for some filipino staff. Bed bugs!
Report this review
Su-Et M. Solo travelers Thailand, December 15, 2015
Good location

Location and cleanliness
7.7
In good location with a walking distance to major tourist attractions and casinos. Shuttle bus stops to Taipa is right in front of the hotel. Not a high price compared with other hotels nearby.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2712 reviews Next page
Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - ExteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionSintra Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - ExteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - LobbySintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - InteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01