Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sintra Hotel

Avenida de D. Joao IV, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 5230 reviews

2731 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5230)
Sort by:
Wing Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 13, 2016
Good location and reasonable price
5.7
The room is big and clean. Love the location. Will stay here again when I visit Macau.
Report this review
Shoji O. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2016
Nice Location
6.3
Location reasonable price. nice Staff
Report this review
Natalia C. Groups Indonesia, May 7, 2016
Great hotel with a luxury bathroom
6.3
Eventhough the hotel looks old, it has a great room and luxury bathroom with jacuzzi. All the staffs are very friendly. The location also very strategic. They have a free shuttle bus to macau outer ferry terminal
Report this review
Chin W. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2016
Quick holiday break
5.3
Good
Report this review
Chen K. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2016
Good location
5
The location of the hotel is close to every place, a shuttle just outside the hotel to the casino. Love the location.
Report this review
Maybelle S. Couples Philippines, May 1, 2016
newly married in separate twin beds
5
we booked through Agoda for a double occupancy room. Indicated non smoking and prefer king or queen size bed. at check in we were given 2 separate twin beds. we are less than one month married. front desk offered a king size bed in smoking floor in smoking room. i have asthma so thats a no. during check in and each time i approach the desk, staff is dismissive and difficult to talk to. bell boys and security are better at greeting and talking to us. at breakfast area, male supervisor should take a bath or get his suit washed he smells bad each time i pass near him bad BO.
Report this review
Patrick D. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2016
Good location with free shuttle
5
Nice hotel, good location and free shuttle to ferry terminal, City of Dreams and Studio City. Nearby restaurants, casinos and tourist attractions. Fast check in/out and the staffs are very helpful. Will stay again in this hotel if I return in Macau.
Report this review
Urs H. Business travelers Switzerland, April 24, 2016
Sintra revisited
6.3
Stayed again at Sintra Hotel during my 5 nights in Macao. Fast Check-in and out. Efficient room cleaning. Excellent Dim Sum lunches. Only drawback is that the Breakfast Buffet is not that great. Minor thing.
Report this review
Chin W. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2016
Quick night stay
6
Everything good
Report this review
Seow K. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2016
Repeated stay
5.3
Stayed here a few times and still prefer this location
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2731 reviews Next page
Sintra Hotel MacauSintra Hotel Macau - Standard KingSintra Hotel Macau - Standard RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Standard BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Deluxe KingSintra Hotel Macau - DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe TwinSintra Hotel Macau - Grand Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive DeluxeSintra Hotel Macau - Executive Deluxe BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - Family RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Family Room BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - CorridorSintra Hotel Macau - Sintra RestaurantSintra Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbySintra Hotel Macau - BarSintra Hotel Macau - ExteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionSintra Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - ExteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - LobbySintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - BathroomSintra Hotel Macau - InteriorSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Guest RoomSintra Hotel Macau - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03