or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel

93 Macquarie Street, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Presidential Suite Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Exterior Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Interior Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Lobby Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Lobby Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Restaurant
Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Twin Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior King Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior Twin Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Suite Lounge Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Suite Lounge Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Lobby Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Lobby Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - The Bar Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - The Dining Room
Area: Circular Quay Number of Rooms: 105

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
265 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (265)
Sort by:
Alison G. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
Very enjoyable

our up grade, buffet breakfast, relaxing
9.7
At check in we were welcomed in a friendly manor and told we had an upgrade, probably due to the fact I had mentioned it was our anniversary. We could walk to local restaurants and then relax in our room. We also enjoyed a morning swim before breakfast in the heated pool before a lovely buffet breakfast
Lex B. Groups Australia, July 11, 2014
Great decor and service

Great decor G re at location Great decor
10
Excellent hotel friendly and economically good quality for the price. Good food too!. Overall good
Neil C. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2014
Didn't deliver on the 'best of the best' hype

Breakfast, size of room, quietness
7.3
Wife had previously stayed here and built it up to being boutique 5 star. However, from the lifts not working properly, to no Dining Room on the Sun and Mon PM's, to poor TV reception, to the Mini Bar Fridge not working...I think we will choose a better valued superior stay when we next visit Sydney. Out of 10, marginal at 5/10
Diana P. Couples Australia, June 28, 2014
Fabulous Weekend Getaway!

Elegant, luxurious, friendly
9
My partner and I had a delightful evening at the Sir Stamford. We chose it for its easy access to Circular Quay and Sydney Harbour as we had a family function in the City to attend. I was impressed with the sumptuous decor and couldn't wait to get back to enjoy the welcoming fire in the lobby lounge. We didn't get a chance to eat in the restaurant but the bar was a lovely spot to catch up with a glass of sparkling wine. We found the staff's warmth and friendly attention a refreshing change after recent stays elsewhere. Our room was lovely! The Juliet balcony overlooking the park was so pretty. The room was gorgeous and had everything we needed - in fact we were loathe to leave and tried to stay an extra night - sadly it is too popular and we had to relocate! Loved the bath!
Zeljko M. Groups Australia, June 28, 2014
Very peaceful surroundings. Beautiful, clean hotel

Room size Room view Seperate shower
9.3
It is a hotel that I have stayed at many times and hope to stay at many more times again
Graham J. Groups Australia, June 28, 2014
Lovely traditional English style elegance

Location, elegance, easy bar dining
8
Very good for us and our mother aged 80 for a special treat and close to our function at the Opera House.
Shane O. Groups Australia, June 20, 2014
Enjoyed staying here, very pleasant and cosy.

Quality (rooms,cleaninliness, staff) Location (was important but quality was more important) Great charm and character
9
Very enjoyable, excellent room quality , service and great location.
Peeranan D. Groups Thailand, June 9, 2014
Good location

Location room
5.7
It is ok location was good room was good receptionist pretty bad... The staff look not professional
Thi B. Couples Australia, June 9, 2014
Disappointing 5 stars experience

Location, location, easy acces to public transport
5.3
The cleanliness of the hotel was questionable; grout in shower recess all stained; shower screen had soap scum all over it; dust on all the skirting boards; patchy paint work on toilet wall. The room was freezing cold on arrival and took more than 4 hours to warmed up. We used the car park and was not told that you cannot access the hotel from the car park, so had to walk around the block in the rain! No vegan option on the room service menu. Overall this hotel should not be rated as 5 stars, very disappointing.
Rhona R. Couples Australia, June 7, 2014
good value for money in a city centre hotel

Close to Circular Quay. Reasonably priced parking. The old building, making it different from standard 4 and 5 star hotels.
8.3
Perfect venue for us to visit vivid festival on Saturday.Ability to see opera house from room particularly during Vivid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel SydneySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Presidential SuiteSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - BathroomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - ExteriorSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - InteriorSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Twin RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior King RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior Twin RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Suite LoungeSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Suite LoungeSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - The BarSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - The Dining RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - The Governor’s RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Elizabeth RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sun DeckSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - The BarSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - The Governor’s RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - The Dining RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Harbour Bridge & Opera House


AS-AGWEB-3C04