or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel

93 Macquarie Street, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Presidential Suite Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Twin Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior King Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior Twin Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Suite Lounge Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - The Bar Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Lobby Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Harbour Bridge & Opera House Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Lobby
Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour
Area: Circular Quay Number of Rooms: 105

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.9
Families with older children (20)
Sort by:
Sheila W. Families with older children Australia, September 1, 2014
Happy Mum and Daughter

Concierge, Location, Staff
8.3
Our stay at the Sir Stamford was a 'short, but sweet' one night stay and very pleasant experience. The concierge staff were amazing, helping us not only with confusing transport bookings but also wishing my daughter 'good luck' as she went for a musical audition - and then asking how it went on our return. it was like a home from home: 'olde world' traditional hotel with modern location and amenities. Is it the most modern of hotels? No. Did I feel totally welcome and a part of the Stamford family? Yes, completely. Would I return? Yes, based on the experience I just had, absolutely.
Lee K. Families with older children Singapore, August 10, 2013
Antique, unique design

Close to Circular quay, quiet environment and friendly staffs
7.3
Pit K. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 10, 2013
Awesome

Good location, good service and food
9.7
It will be great if the restaurant is opened everyday.
Jill H. Families with older children Australia, June 27, 2013
Great location.

Old world charm. Location. All inclusive breakfast.
8.3
Qin L. Families with older children China, February 14, 2013
The location is very good, the service first-class

Good location, good service, large room and it feels neat
10
This hotel is very good location, close to the Sydney Opera House, the hotel rooms are large and have good taste, although the hotel's lobby is small, but the service is very warm, We failed a group of English people, here each class has a speakingChinese receptionist, and very warm, so our trip to Australia to have a good start.
Albert K. Families with older children Australia, October 1, 2012
Perfect Location and no fuss attitude to service

The location could not be better. It's low rise hotel and room was large and clean.
8.7
The staff were courteous and accommodating. The room was large and so was the bed. The hotel was showing its age a little but this did not detract from our stay. We would recommend the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Location ideal for all forms of public transport, amusements and sightseeing facilities. The Sydney Harbour and its Bridge are virtually on your doorstep
Karen H. Families with older children Australia, September 18, 2011
Friendly / Great location with all your needs met

Location, view from room, relaxing lounge, great food
9.7
we arrived to friendly, helpful staff to check us in and take our bags while we waited for our room to be ready. we were then able to explore sydney. we were helped very well with a map for the area and knowledge of great attractions to see and go to. we were able to relax in the lounge by the fire place after a hard day shopping, which was very comforting for the mind and feet. every day we went out or came back to the hotel we were greated with a welconing smile and friendly staff. we enjoyed our food and relaxing atmosphere of the bar.the location was a great point for us going to the opera house for our musical recital. we will be back for another relaxing holiday. thank you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go and see the sky tower and have dinner a must do in Sydney.
Teresa S. Families with older children Australia, March 27, 2011
Fantastic location, lovely hotel

spacious room, enormous bathroom, convenient location
10
A quick visit to Sydney for a wedding near the Opera House (2min walk) so this was the perfect hotel for my two daughters & I. We didn't need to use any other mode of transport other than the train (2min walk) to and from the airport and the ferry (2min walk)to Darling Harbour. We three females getting ready for a wedding the bathroom couldn't have been better. plus it has a pool which a lot of the inner city hotels dont have. Would definitely stay there again.
Kanta J. Families with older children United States of America, February 22, 2011
Perfect location and great hotel ambiance

Location, large room size, relatively small hotel
9
The hotel location helped us to have a perfect vacation. We were mother and daughter having a short vacation in Sydney. All our sight seeing were within walking distance. The hotel room was very large and beautiful. Concierge was very friendly and helpful to our needs. We could not have afforded this hotel without Agoda's special price offer. Charging $24.95 per day for internet connection (when other hotels of this standard offer it free)is a negative surprise.
Yuuji I. Families with older children Japan, December 2, 2012
クラッシックでサーキュラーキーにマッチしたホテル

清潔なところ
8.3
古くて趣のあるホテルです。ただし、小さな子供が一緒の場合には少し気をつける必要があります。全体的に、ヨーロッパ調で、カップル向きの雰囲気があります。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel SydneySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Presidential SuiteSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Twin RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior King RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior Twin RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Suite LoungeSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - The BarSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Harbour Bridge & Opera HouseSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - BathroomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour


AS-AGWEB-3C03