Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel

93 Macquarie Street, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 326 reviews

281 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (326)
Sort by:
Chester G. Business travelers Singapore, May 24, 2016
Very Good Location
5.3
Recommeded! You need to manually turn off the lights one at a time though. There are no central controls beside the beds.
Raelene U. Solo travelers Australia, May 1, 2016
mini break in Sydney
6
I wanted a good location but not noisy. Circular Quay (CQ) area is where I usually try to stay near. The Sir Stamford is a gem. Did not hear the week end visitors at CQ. Lovely to have the Garden view from my window. Close to railway station for train trip to and from airport, plus trip to the Blue Mountains. Hotel was so quiet (which I like). Breakfast and snack food at night were delicious. Have raved about this hotel to all and sundry.
Sagar R. Couples India, April 17, 2016
Awesome staff
6.7
Post party stay
Mylinda J. Couples Australia, April 2, 2016
Fabulous Stay!
6.3
Staff are exceptional!
Lorine E. Couples Canada, February 19, 2016
Review

location, friendllyness, service
9
The only issue (minor) is that the water pressure when showering makes it difficult to get soap out of long hair.
Patricia M. Business travelers United States of America, February 17, 2016
Great stay
6.7
Fabulous location and friendly staff. Huge rooms.
Sandra U. Couples Australia, January 1, 2016
New Years Eve

Location, style, comfort
9.3
We loved our stay at the Stamford. Sometimes it is nice to spoil ourselves and we did.
Kristina M. Families with young children Estonia, December 31, 2015
Amazing location

Location, cozy and comfortable, staff very helpful
9.3
Had a great stay
Jennifer B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2015
A sweet suite at the Sir Stamford

Location Is amazing. Luggage facility is so helpful as I have been able to travel and leave my warmer clothes in Sydney. At a reasonable cost I upgraded to a suite with early check in.
8.3
Great! Thank you
Leanne H. Couples Australia, November 19, 2015
One night only

Pillows, bathroom, location
7.3
Nice but not enough sugar packets. Glad we didn't pay full price but what we paid was ok for the room
1 - 10 of 281 reviews Next page
Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel SydneySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Presidential SuiteSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Twin RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior King RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior Twin RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - The BarSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Harbour Bridge & Opera HouseSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - BathroomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Golf CourseSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06