Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel

93 Macquarie Street, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 324 reviews

279 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (324)
Sort by:
Sagar R. Couples India, April 17, 2016
Awesome staff
6.7
Post party stay
Report this review
Mylinda J. Couples Australia, April 2, 2016
Fabulous Stay!
6.3
Staff are exceptional!
Report this review
Lorine E. Couples Canada, February 19, 2016
Review

location, friendllyness, service
9
The only issue (minor) is that the water pressure when showering makes it difficult to get soap out of long hair.
Report this review
Patricia M. Business travelers United States of America, February 17, 2016
Great stay
6.7
Fabulous location and friendly staff. Huge rooms.
Report this review
Sandra U. Couples Australia, January 1, 2016
New Years Eve

Location, style, comfort
9.3
We loved our stay at the Stamford. Sometimes it is nice to spoil ourselves and we did.
Report this review
Kristina M. Families with young children Estonia, December 31, 2015
Amazing location

Location, cozy and comfortable, staff very helpful
9.3
Had a great stay
Report this review
Jennifer B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2015
A sweet suite at the Sir Stamford

Location Is amazing. Luggage facility is so helpful as I have been able to travel and leave my warmer clothes in Sydney. At a reasonable cost I upgraded to a suite with early check in.
8.3
Great! Thank you
Report this review
Leanne H. Couples Australia, November 19, 2015
One night only

Pillows, bathroom, location
7.3
Nice but not enough sugar packets. Glad we didn't pay full price but what we paid was ok for the room
Report this review
Ryan G. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2015
Great Location

Location Location Location
9
It's a 5 minutes walk (down hill) to the Opera house. Lovely location. Free wifi in the lobby. Nice people. They worked to make our stay better. We were happy with everything. It is a bit expensive but it was all worth it. Thanks to the Sir team. Good people. Good place. Great Location!
Report this review
Maureen D. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2015
the hotel you want to return to.

staff friendliness and helpfulness. close to opera house/transport. being up graded.
10
Perfect
Report this review
1 - 10 of 279 reviews Next page
Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel SydneySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Presidential SuiteSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Twin RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior King RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior Twin RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - The BarSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Harbour Bridge & Opera HouseSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - BathroomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Golf CourseSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01