Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel

93 Macquarie Street, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Presidential Suite Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Twin Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior King Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior Twin Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - The Bar Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Lobby Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Harbour Bridge & Opera House Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Lobby Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Swimming Pool Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Restaurant
Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Lobby Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Meeting Room
Area: Circular Quay Number of Rooms: 105

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 305 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (305)
Sort by:
Sarah T. Couples Australia, July 25, 2015
Celebration at Sir Stamford

Staff, High Tea, Decor
9
The staff were friendly and welcome from the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out. My husband and I booked the 'celebrations' package for our anniversary at the last minute with included buffet breakfast and High Tea. The breakfast was high quality, though there wasn't much variety. The High Tea was wonderful.
Nyoli C. Groups Australia, July 5, 2015
Charming hotel. Great location. Excellent Staff

Knowledgeable concierge staff. Warm fire in the evenings. Perfect location.
9.3
Having spent three wonderful nights at the Sir Stamford at Circular Quay, I was very sad to leave. The hotel has the charm and personal service you expect from a bed and breakfast combined with all the amenities of a five star hotel. We were in Sydney to celebrate my sister's birthday and the hotel sent a bottle of champagne to her room. This thoughtfulness set the tone for our weekend. The concierge staff, particularly Troy, provided great advice on local sights to see and restaurants to enjoy. Each evening we were welcomed back to a warm fire burning in the huge fireplace in the lounge. The fire served the practical purpose of warming us up after the chill of the night air, but more importantly added to the atmosphere in the lounge: encouraging guests to linger, to chat and to relax. Our rooms had balconies overlooking the Botanical Gardens providing the perfect location to watch the sun rise over the harbor. The location of the hotel is excellent. It is only a few minutes walk to the Opera House, to restaurants and shops and is close to the train and ferries. The only downside was that wifi access is only free if you book through the hotel’s website, but this was minor when compared with the benefits provided. The Sir Stamford at Circular Quay was the perfect place for our long weekend and I hope to have the opportunity to enjoy their hospitality in the future!
Yu W. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2015
The stay is very good and service is top class!

Room condition, service and location!
8
Good!
Catriona N. Couples Australia, June 4, 2015
was very happy with all services and late check ou

location and quality and late check out
9.7
Kristy E. Solo travelers Australia, May 30, 2015
Overnight

Beautiful furnishings,
9.7
Angela F. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2015
Quick stopover

The comfort of the room, the location and the bar area for a drink or a meal
9
Wonderful for a quick stopover before going to a cruise in terms of location and comfort.
Steve F. Couples Australia, May 11, 2015
class

everything
10
Exceptional
Brian H. Couples Australia, April 13, 2015
Very Good Hotel but

Position, People, Decor
7.7
Hotel is in a great position and the people are very good. A few things let it down, the pressure from the shower is woeful. Not just at peak times, but the shower I had at 12.30am the pressure was pathetic. Not unusual in Sydney hotels I know but the worst I have experienced. Next thing I didn't notice until I got in was that the bed, on my side it sloped down towards the edge, don't think it affected my sleep, that was ruined by the pillows. Usually I bring my own but I forgot, the pillows were way too soft and once you put your head down they fade to nothing. I know you can ring up and get another, but I didn't want to go through that hassles so late at night. Again not confined to the Stamford, but I have to make sure I bring my own.
Diana P. Couples Australia, March 30, 2015
A night at the Opera

Beautifully appointed rooms,perfect location, wonderful staff.
9.3
Sir Stamford has an old world charm that is always welcoming, the staff were fabulous about storing our bags when we arrived early, and had them installed in our room so that when we got back at the last minute we were able to rush in and change and make the opera in time for a pre-show champagne over looking the harbour. I always choose the Sir Stamford when I have the opportunity to visit Sydney and need to be in the city for an event. I can't really comment on the food/dining as we ate out during out stay.
Jana M. Solo travelers Australia, March 24, 2015
needs refurbishing

location, location, location
6.3
pleasant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel SydneySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Presidential SuiteSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Twin RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior King RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Superior Twin RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - The BarSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Harbour Bridge & Opera HouseSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - BathroomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Swimming PoolSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - RestaurantSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Meeting RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - LobbySir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Golf CourseSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomSir Stamford At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06